We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Western

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Western
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Western
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My third stay here for business and can't recommend it enough. Noticeably clean and well maintained and the couple that run the hotel are very warm and welcoming. Good value, spacious, quiet, safe and a great location. I had a little trouble with the wifi but otherwise totally recommend this hotel. A nice bar next door too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilka W
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night for busienss , The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel is reasonably located to town centre and within easy walking distance to local bars and restraunts

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richieag2017
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

richieag2017 Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Western, we appreciate all feed back on our motel facilities, it is of great benefit to others when they are choosing accommodation. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were modern, very well presented and very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful with recommendations of places to visit and restaurants in the area. Location is central and an easy short walk to the Main Street where there are plenty of restaurants. There is a hotel next door however there was no noise or disturbance. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

Tracy G Thanks Tracy for the lovely review, you have covered everything perfectly. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't like to leave bad reviews so I firstly would say that the management were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. However the main reason for a poor review is that someone was fixing my bathroom window from 8.30 to 10am, so I couldn't take a shower. I mentioned it to management around 9am and they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyMangoMac
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

SunnyMangoMac We are so very sorry, we had the painters here for a week, and this was the only issue we had with them. We thought we had informed every guest, and the painters were great about working around our timetable, but again we apologize, in the end we want you to have a positive experience when you stay with...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great in town location. Staff was very helpful on arrival and made suggestions where to dine in town. In my hasty packing I forgot to take my electronic equipment. When I called the hotel they immediately knew I had left the wires behind and mailed them to my home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1042DWnancyb
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

L1042Wnancyb Lovely review, thank you. We have lots of objects left in rooms, and always make the best effort to get them back to their owners. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

melbourne australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Western for 2 nights recently while visiting family in the Warrnambool area. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with both a king size and single bed and the bed linen and towels were of a good quality. Free wifi and Foxtel was a bonus. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingem
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

ingem You have covered what we offer at Comfort Inn Western beautifully, thank you so very much for the review, and we are very happy your stay was enjoyable. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Great customer service they're very helpful great location near the train station it's about 15 minutes away it near town warambool have great park and a mini golf the hotel have a mini bar great prices I will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

Christopher B Thanks Christopher, we are close to almost everything, and it great accommodation if you are a train traveller. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A clean, comfortable and spacious room. We enjoyed the ambience of this well maintained family style motel situated conveniently close to shops and services. Friendly staff who are happy to oblige. A good find, from our perspective

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesE9867KM
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

catherineE9867KM We are a family motel, and we all enjoy chatting to the guests that stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and hoping we see you again. Regards Bob and Deb Jones

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I was extremely happy with the level of service offered by Debbie at the front desk, I had a few questions about local parking and restaurants - which she was able to give helpful information on and explain with a map. I would certainly stay there again. The only thing I would change is possibly putting up a sign to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwm000
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

mwm000 And we would love to have you stay with us again, Thank you. Regards Bob and De Jones

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is a very comfortable motel, with very clean and well-maintained rooms. The décor was modern and stylish. The owners/managers obviously take a pride in their business. We stayed in one of the upper floor rooms and had a very quiet and peaceful stay, despite staying on a busy Friday night of a long week-end. The motel is well-situated, a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenjane5
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review

helenjane5 Although we are only 1 block from the city centre, we have no problem with noise, we have roller doors that come down at 10pm, this provides the property with security, at the same time having a back entrance that is open 24 hours. Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback you give to others. Regards Bob and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.5 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
718 reviews
0.2 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.7 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully refurbished executive CBD Motel near the train and bus stations. Onsite tapas restaurant/wine bar, 'The Last Coach'. FREE Wi-Fi and Foxtel with in room Mini-Bar. 1Km to Lady Bay beach. Suitable for corporate and leisure guests, as well as groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Western

Address: 49 Kepler St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: €92 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Western 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Western staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor to avoid noisy guests walking above you.”
, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review re first floor/ground floor issues.”
ninadale33, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All great. I was happy with my room”
Sneerg42, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are the same on the site of a parking place.”
jckuit, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very limited parking.”
105SandraS, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5