We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, unit is very clean and spacious, morden living. Value for money. A friend left a bag in the room, and the manager called us as soon as they found it. We turned back after 30km out, and got their money and passports back. We had a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ching272017
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wanted to give this a 5 star! It's in a great location, but you do need a car to get around. Plenty of restaurants/cafes and shopping mall was just a short drive. We had great customer service, rooms are huge, bathroom is brand new, modern and very clean. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the lower floor, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimboz
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value all your comments and make sure we attend to those maintenance issues. The carpark is on our agenda as I know it can be a bit small at busy times. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a enjoyable time in warrnambool

Talbot, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room we stayed in was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great location, short drive to the shops along with a short drive to the beach. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and were willing to help with an inquiry's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcrichton
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to here encouraging words

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean.. Had plenty of space and the price was just right. Beds very comfy.. Staff very friendly and happy to help in any way.. Cannot recommend enough.. Close to all the town facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

thankyou for your great review. We try very hard to meet our guests needs. It's always nice to know we're getting it right

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exhaust in the stove is not working, when we are cooking all the fumes are going to the room. I tried to call the reception but the phone do not have the dial tone. I have to use my own mobile phone to call. The guy told us the he knew its not working but no action has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilberttkd
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we do read them all and take all comments into consideration. Thank you also for the compliment regarding the size of our rooms. I'm sorry that some issues upset your stay with us as we want all our guests to go away happy and satisfied with our accommodation and service....

Berlin, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is well know in this area and in the city. The room and facilities are better than you could expect in a first view outside. It is silent, quiet and you have the chance to orden meal applied by a very tasty restaurant of the town. We were three in a room and it was very spacious. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tirapalanteypatras
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We book a 2 bedroom unit for a night and it was just the way shown on the pictures. comfortable and clean spacious rooms with all required items. We found it very convenient especially with our 5 month old. Location is easy to find as well. Would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eranga D
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to provide good accommodation for our guests and it's nice to know we going in the right direction. Hope to see you again sometime, I expect you'll be wanting a downstairs room once your little one starts walking. Jane

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had 5 people on the 2 br 4 beds which was perfect. The place was clean. For the price would have preferred not to have a cleaning fee if we hadn't washed the dishes. The central location was good. Unfortunately staff parked in our car spot which made packing up more awkward.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170juditha
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we do read and take all of them seriously. Always feel free to speak to management at time of stay as some issues can be resolved instantly. I understand about not being able to pack up easily, I wish you had of told me as I would have had...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

quiet and comfortable rooms with lots of space Very spacious room with crockery, cutlery and toaster Location is good, an easy walk to town or short drive to shopping centre. Would happily recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viragee
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Rooms are a generous size fridge micro wave second bedroom had three beds and plenty of room for the children, Play area is quite small and little or no other grassed area for kids Had a bbq gas but no instructions on how to use. No gas bottle but may have been plumbed Owners had left to go on holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rc19472014

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 29 in Warrnambool
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
681 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.7 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Whale Motor Inn and Apartments is the perfect place to stay for visitors traveling the Great Ocean RoadThe property features executive motel rooms, luxury spa rooms, spacious 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments (perfect for families) and 2 deluxe ocean view apartments. All suites are fully serviced featuring queen size beds, AUSTAR, heating and air conditioning, hair dryers,Microwave, tea and coffee making facilities and private car parking.The motel also provides guests with facilities such as laundry, BBQ area and children's playground. Room service is available for breakfast & Dinner. Free wireless broadband is available which suits the corporate guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments

Address: 367 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: €73 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room had a wonderful view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles ching272017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in front unit ground floor little or no noise”
 of 5 bubbles rc19472014, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back units car parking is not on a flat terrain. Felt the fenced BBQ & kids playing area out front is too close to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles corala457, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be ok”
 of 5 bubbles Ferdy1944, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms located down the back are quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2312HNsusanm, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay