We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night there after a long day drive along Great Ocean Road. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many eateries within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance and the location is great since it is near to city center. The room is comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Amy C Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our Staff very friendly and helpful and our rooms comfortable and clean. I was also delighted to read that you found our location great - we are well located as we are only 100 meters from the main street...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this Hotel, so that we could rest from a long drive. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Very convenient for family. Facility available.... fridge/Microwave... hotel next door...dont have to walk to far to look for food.available for Breakfast/lunch/dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbageun
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nbageun Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you found our motel clean and comfortable and our Staff very helpful. It was also good to read that our location was also very convenient for you and your family - we are well situated only 100 meters from the Shops and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room - turned up here without a booking after driving Great Ocean Rd from Melbourne. 5 of us stayed in a family room - main room with queen bed, sofa bed and small kitchenette (microwave, kettle, toaster and small fridge) and separate bedroom with twin beds. Spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom setup was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide65
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Adelaide65 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was thrilled to read your review especially when you scored us so highly - thank you so much for that It was pleased to read that you found the Staff extremely friendly and helpful and that our rooms were really clean and comfortable I trust that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights Check in 19/1/17 Check out 21/1/2017 Get charged 2 times. They did not inform me did not apologise. It must be very regular at their hotel to charge people wrongly like that. 23-1-2017 I called them and got told that &$$ will be put back to my account in 3 days. Hope the $$$ will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uyen N
Barbara P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

We do apologise. We didn't realise that we had made that mistake till you informed us .We immediately refunded you the amount. with apology . It certainly not something we do regularly as you assume . Your stay otherwise was great as you told me .

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful, especially the lady at reception who 'went the extra mile' to get us our Best Western points even though we had forgotten our card and didn't expect to benefit from this stay. The hotel room was clean, well equipped, very spacious and we would have happily stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPW24
Barbara P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear LPW24 Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our Staff and found them obliging and helpful. We like hearing such a positive comment regarding our Staff - they enjoy their duties and try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It was also pleasing to...

42660
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel, despite our room was not on the main road it was noisy and due to low wall insulation we were able to listen to the TV of the next door room. The breakfast was ... Indecent... 8$ for a tea plus 2 non grilled toasts per person served in the room. And it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42660
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jojo Thank you for taking the time to review our motel My deepest apologies that our motel did not meet your standards and that you did not enjoy your stay Most of our guests find our rooms away from the road quite quiet and I was surprised to read your review regarding noise. I have been here 3 years...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The best western Tudor motor inn Warrnambool....a not bad place to stay if you are passing through Warrnambool....close to shops and attractions.Don't expect 5 stars...it has your basic needs it was comfortable for the one night I stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyGilchrist
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rodney Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location Good. I hope you stay with us again if returning back to our lovely city Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year Kind Regards Carolyn

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night it was clean and tidy the bathroom was very clean and bright .it is close to many places to eat .the staff were very friendly. We arrived late but there was no problem.the wifi was really good and the bed was really comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leisa R
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anniversary Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was pleased to read that you found our rooms Clean and the bathroom both Clean and Bright. Also that the Wifi was really Good and the Bed Comfortable It was also great to read that you found the Staff friendly and very accommodating regarding your late arrival...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The room was comfortable. The shower uses a "water-saving" shower head (otherwise known as "you don't really want a shower, do you?"), and while I managed a barely adequate shower, Herself (who followed me) got a small trickle of water, insufficient to wash, let alone become wet all over. We reported this to Reception, who were on to the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPinOz
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi BPinOZ Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I was pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. My deepest apologies regarding the pressure in the shower. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention and the pressure issue was fixed as soon as possible. If there is a problem in the rooms we...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Not to bad. Welcoming and friendly on phone making booking and check in. I was given the online app price per night. Room was clean with plenty of room. Showers hot, always great to know. Bed ok, could have been better. But a bed for a couple of nights was fine. Restaurant onsite, room service starts at 6pm for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian H
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lian H Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I was thrilled to read that you were happy with our customer service and found our receptionist welcoming and friendly. I was also pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and spacious and our showers hot. I trust that you will stay with us again...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 29 in Warrnambool
253 reviews
0.1 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 29 in Warrnambool
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 29 in Warrnambool
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're a corporate traveller, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments. Guests staying at this 3 1/2 star motel can choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy their travelling needs. Each spacious room or apartment features comfortable king or queen beds, modern ensuite with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, reverse cycle split system air-conditioning, 32" flat screen HD televisions with Foxtel cable Sky News & 3 sport channels, clock radios, iron and ironing board, refrigerators, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, DVD players and microwaves available on request and more. BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments also offers a laundry and dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site seafood restaurant "Breakers". Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local seafood and produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments is close to Warrnambool's major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum and Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in comfort with top quality customer service and care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Address: 519 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: €84 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have light sleep do not choose the rooms near the main street. Noises do not bother me.. so I slept so well”
 of 5 bubbles nbageun, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an excellent overnight stay there, We only can write for our experience and room.”
  • The Extra Spa in that booked room
  • Our King Bed Premium Room
 of 5 bubbles Hobi01, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartments in the new block seems to be better !”
 of 5 bubbles MelDan78, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 834daniellec, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohanw718, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5