We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Deep Blue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Deep Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Deep Blue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Pre booked for 2 nights at peak holiday period. Efficient check in process. Very expensive for a tired room. Fridge had remnants of previous visitors. Bathroom floor tiles cracked and lifting as well as damaged architrave above mirror. Lots of noise into the wee hours from floor above. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable with standard options available. Eye fillet steak was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Vicki P, Thank you for taking time to write a guest review. Firstly let me sincerely apologise that your bar fridge contained the remnants of the previous guests. This was a definite oversight by our Housekeeping department and is most unusual for our property. Our Housekeeping Supervisor should have checked your fridge prior to arrival and we have addressed...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. Rooms were clean and had the essentials. Location was absolutely perfect, close to the beach, short walk to the park and short drive to the town. However before you go check your dining options as we went on a christmas weekend so restaurants open are close to zero. We had dinner and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenet R
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Jenet R, Thank you for taking time to write a review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and I'm glad that we were able to offer you dinner in our Water Table Restaurant during the Christmas period. I do apologise that our Buffet Breakfast was not to your liking. Our geothermal...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We checked in 3-ish in the afternoon and stayed at room 312 for two nights. Check-in process was smooth and staffs were friendly. Room was clean and tidy, and we loved the moveable mirror partition wall (although it needs a bit maintenance) which gives a spacious feeling. The room has it own spilt air-con which you have full control on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kam L
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Kam L, Thank you for your detailed review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. Our property offers a wonderful range of facilities and being opposite the main beach of Warrnambool makes it an ideal location for those guests wanting to get away from it all and simply relax. I'm sorry that you were unable to access the hotel via the...

Rhodes Town, Greece
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Kitchen sucks food extremly poor. Soupe = puré. Haloumi way to salt. No help in choosing wine. Lokation supernice. You can fall in sleep listening to the ocean. Rating 4 stats is a bit to high beting a Choise hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarikaBengtsson
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear MarikaBengtsson, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I'm sorry that our new menu was not to your liking. We have introduced a number of new and lesser known ingredients to our new dinner menu and greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I'm pleased you enjoyed our seaside location and thank you for your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Really nice room, well laid out. We liked the open bathroom with moveable wall. Ocean glimpses and nice location. Breakfast menu disappointing as we chose to eat in the restaurant because they advertised gluten and dairy free options but unfortunately these items were unavailable. Not a great reaction from the staff when I brought it up with reception. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Fiona B, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of our property especially our geothermal mineral spa which is unique to the Great Ocean Road region. I apologise that you were unable to fully enjoy our new à la carte breakfast menu which was introduced...

Kirchheim unter Teck, Germany
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The Hotel is fine, the rooms are great and modern. The place, the hotel is located, is near the harbor. The only place to dine is in the hotel itself. Our Bathroom was modern and clean, also the whole room. The kitchen of the restaurant will close early at 8pm. The Quality of the food is good. Service was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverWi
GeneralManagerQSDB, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear OliverWi, Thank you for your kind guest review, I am pleased that your found Quality Suites Deep Blue to your liking. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope you can stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed one night in room 419 and we had a view of the beach and ocean. I loved the bathroom/bedroom configuration...interesting! We walked to the park and had dinner at a small cafe. We enjoyed the beach which is a short distance from our hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtravel 2
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear goodtravel 2, Thank you for your guest review, perhaps next time you may like to dine with us in the Table Water Restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Check in was smooth. We had a queen deluxe room, which in fact was pretty basic, nothing deluxe about it. The folding mirrored wall between the room and bathroom was not something we particularly liked. Room 312 was average in size and amenities, the "balcony" was about 18 inches deep so pretty useless. We could see some ocean from where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanybound2011
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear Tuscanybound2011, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I apologise sincerely that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I welcome the opportunity to respond to some of your concerns. Our Deluxe rooms are located on our higher floors and all feature partial or full ocean views as well...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Visited Warnambool earlier this year for a getaway with my partner. Couldn't have picked a better property. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathroom fantastic. Basic tea and coffee facilities with a restaurant downstairs. Easy to get around and a great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseyPosey93
nwilko_73, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear RoseyPosey93, Thank you for your kind review of Quality Suites Deep Blue. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Natasha Wilkinson Business Development Manager

La Cassaigne, France
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Our standard room came with a small balcony and a view of the sea out to the right. Bed was comfortable, but reading lamps were not individual. The bathroom has a sliding wall which, if opened, allows the bather to bathe and toilet whilst enjoying the view. The all-you-can-eat cooked breakfast is cheaper if booked the night before. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaCassaigne
GeneralManagerQSDB, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Deep Blue, responded to this review

Dear LaCassaigne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Quality Suites Deep Blue. As you mentioned, we are only a short drive from the CBD of Warrnambool and for those guests that prefer not to drive to dine, our Table Water Restaurant is open 7 days a week for...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
261 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 28 in Warrnambool
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
353 reviews
2.0 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
112 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quality Suites Deep Blue - Warrnambool (Previously The Sebel Deep Blue).Less than three hour's drive from Melbourne, Quality Suites Deep Blue offers luxurious accommodation, perfectly positioned on a peninsula between Lady Bay and Stingray Bay in Warrnambool, also known as 'The city by the Sea'.Comprising 80 guestrooms including eight deluxe suites with spa baths there are also five 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained penthouses. All accommodation features magnificent vistas and the resort's unique positioning on top of a natural mineral aquifer, 800 metres underground, enables to provide geothermal room heating, as well as supply to 4 mineral rich, private hot deepwater pool rooms in the Bath House and gymnasium.Other features include individual balconies, air conditioning as well as ceiling fans, flat screen TV and cable, work desk, broadband and wireless internet and CD player.Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral geothermal hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms and adjoining day spa offering a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments, including spray tanning. Quality Suites Deep Blue Warrnambool hotel's signature restaurant, The Water Table boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce showcasing local cheeses and an extensive wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Deep Blue

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: €80 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Deep Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites Deep Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#8 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Deep Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get away from the lifts, but you new that already.”
 of 5 bubbles martinc2103, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to specify ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnieg638, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views to beach from level 4 upwards”
 of 5 bubbles bareberger, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on 2nd floor or above and ask for a bay view”
  • Sunrise view over bay
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym24, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the 4th and above floors”
 of 5 bubbles Kfs71, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5