We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,202: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Good location and good buffet breakfast. Nothing about the room was satisfactory. Decor was outdated and run down. we stayed 2 nights, the room was not clean when we arrived nor was it properly cleaned the next day. We payed for bay view rooms but they were not. It did not feel like a 4/5 star hotel, more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJFernan
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our hotel, we usually receive favourable comments about our guest rooms & service. Thank you for you feedback regarding our terrific buffet breakfast & attractive bayside location. Regards. Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

Booked 2 Family Rooms 1X King Bed and 2 Singles in each room Rooms were very clean , very comfortable beds , good linen. Not enough cups or glasses in both rooms was frustrating but overall the hotel was pleasant , a little overpriced but you are paying for the brilliant location ( the staff were Fantastic)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyzafletch
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The Hotel in Melbourne is in the best place to stay in if you want to enloy walking around the sea. There is great restaurants and Hotels very close to where you are and only 30 minutes to cach a train into the centre of Melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger289
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazemtheartist
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great location, clean room, comfy bed and really helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful view of the beach and The Esplanade. A little noise from the street (trams), but this is to be expected and did not disturb sleep. Totally enjoyed the stay and will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingTimeOut8
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed162
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

shepparton
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and children were looking forward to our family getaway. A chance to enjoy christmas activities and compete in the Sussan run for the second year. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our booking. Given the circumstances we had to cancel our weekend I was hopeful that alternative arrangemnents could be made. We were notified on the morining of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259disgusted12
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the circumstances surrounding the untimely passing of your close friend. Please also accept our apology if we appered to be unsympathetic to your request to amend your reservation at the hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further if required, my direct number is 03 9536 6118. Please be assusred that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie_tepaa
Tynong North
Reviewed 11 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TynongNorthChip
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalinda B

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.3 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
437 reviews
0.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
254 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
234 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#11 of 19 in St Kilda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: €82 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view”
Mariner59, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spend little extra on a room with view”
Penny279, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If available and within your budget, choose a front-facing ocean view room.”
Liisa0, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 635 if you like mechanical noises!”
Kathreeal, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433... Amazing views over the ocean and The Esplanade... Was a little noisy could hear the trams and noise from restaurant”
Seanna1959, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5