We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

    16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    US$146
    US$115
    SAVE US$31
    US$128
    US$126
    Traveller (246)
    Room & Suite (276)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good45%
    • Average22%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “bay view room” (31 reviews)
    “great location” (274 reviews)
    “luna park” (127 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    View all 47 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,316)
    There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 2,272 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff and an AMAZING view of the ocean. In a great location as well. Loved walking around St Kilda, was a safe location central to Luna Park and many cafes. Only...More

    1  Thank wanderlust1408
    Response from Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Wanderlust, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent experience at Novotel St Kilda. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. Our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My wife checked in earlier than my arrival as I was at a work function. She had 4 luggage items to handle and not one offer of help or a trolley. Not our usual 4-star experience. We paid for a better room with aview, and...More

    Thank Chris B
    Response from Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Chris, Thank you for the feedback. Firstly please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me. In regards to your specific feedback...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I'm here for a conference this week. The room and furnishings are very tired, dated, worn. Dirty fingerprints on the ceiling and scuffed skirting boards. Beverages in the mini bar fridge are warm and there's no overhead light in the room. But the worst part...More

    Thank tenthousandwaves
    Response from Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi, Thank you for writing the review. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    We were on the 3rd floor and got upgraded to a king executive room with ocean view as our 6th floor king room was taken by someone - no idea why. But it was a lovely room nevertheless with lovely views of the beach. However...More

    1  Thank tenarai
    Response from Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Tenarai, Thank you for the review. Appreciate your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and conference. Look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager

    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    Building looks run down. Clean room. Service was average. Breakfast was ok. It was convenient for us as we were attending a conference at the hotel but we probably wouldn't choose to go back there for leisure.More

    Thank Anneleise K
    Response from Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 18 August 2017

    Hi Anneleise, Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work...More

    Apartments Ink
    305 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in St Kilda
     
    Warwick Beachside Apartment Hotel
    2 reviews
    #16 of 19 hotels in St Kilda
     
    Eildon Mansion
    1 review
    #13 of 19 hotels in St Kilda
     
    Rydges St Kilda
    622 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in St Kilda
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$107 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
    • #4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
    • #6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 211
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Melbourne >
    • Port Phillip >
    • St Kilda
    • Also Known As
    • Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda ,
    • Accor St Kilda ,
    • Novotel St Kilda ,
    • St Kilda Novotel ,
    • Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (246)
    Room & Suite (276)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (222)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Apartments Ink
    305 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Rydges St Kilda
    622 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Warwick Beachside Apartment Hotel
    2 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Eildon Mansion
    1 review
    .58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lau's Family Kitchen
    288 reviews
    .31 km away
    Republica
    306 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ichi Ni
    185 reviews
    .15 km away
    Phamish
    207 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Kilda Beach
    1,667 reviews
    .20 km away
    Luna Park Melbourne
    757 reviews
    .33 km away
    Acland Street, St Kilda
    147 reviews
    .57 km away
    The Esplanade Market
    79 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    33sue58
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from MartyJ1961 | Reviewed this property |
    It is about 5-6 kms. 10 minutes in the car/taxi. No direct public transport (2 trams)
    0
    Votes
    Caitlin P
    13 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from pyue12345 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi I prepaid for the stay. Howover the upgrade fee was held as pending charges for 3 days .then released . Hope that helps.
    0
    Votes
    Herhsv1
    28 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from myreviews76 |
    Hi there, Our undercover parking has a height limit of 1.8 mtrs however there is ample parking before you go underground for vehicles higher than this or towing a trailer or van. We have designated spaces for larger... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Penthouse on the top floor is great for family and it is NOT available via online booking, always ring the..."
    Read review
    "ask for a room facing the beach,great views"
    Read review
    "The more you pay the better the view"
    Read review
    "high floors for an ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing