We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Hotwire.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,198: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay here over easter. Reasonably priced lovely little Novotel with good service. Well located and would definitely stay again. All you could want from a hotel is provided. The room did smell but for the price, could not really complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnyrabbit123
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandacO6107YM
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here now for two weeks for friends wedding this weekend. The hotel is clean, staff helpful and courteous. Maid/ housekeeper is amazing, ready at anytime to clean room and stock tea coffee etc. Restaurant always busy and people polite. If this is typical of Australia it's far better than London. Smiley faces everywhere 😎😊😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbma1914
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing, very small tired rooms, not even a proper bathroom sink on the outside. My husband was mortified his work sends international clients there! one pillow each and both as thin as a piece of paper!! No further pillows supplied anywhere. Could hear everything from all surrounding rooms including guy next door hawking every toilet flushing! would never recommend. Buffet...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyv167
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accor are fairly consistent in their offerings across the different brands, however the Novotel St Kilda is showing its age. It really needs to be refurbished. Everything is out of date: menus, carpets, paintwork, lifts, ... However, the location is unbeatable for a combination of walks on the beach, nearby coffee and restaurants, easy access via tram to Melb city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariner59
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived around 5pm to check in. My husband was told that our room wasn't ready and wont be until around 8pm and to come back then. My husband said that is unacceptable as it was booked 6 months ago. The manager then approached and stepped in to resolve the situation and found us a room. I would never rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby C
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Gabby. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here often and this time was just as pleasant as usual. Wonderful staff and lovely comfortable room. Was lucky enough to be offered an upgraded room to include an amazing view of the bay. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey4cn
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Bowral
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently guests can smoke in hotel rooms, smoke alarms are activated but no action taken. Dangerous hotel to stay in. KEEP AWAY The management at the hotel need to take a serious look at the standards used to train staff. You are playing with peoples lives.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahambR4112LL
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thank you for the feedback. Be assured we are 100% non smoking and if guests are identified as having smoked in a room a substantial cleaning fee is applied. We are bound by law to adhere to a fire safety code in which we 100% comply. We regularly conduct fire drills and test our procedures as we are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I return to this Novotel on recent during business trip its a unique place to stay with its location and sea views. A stroll down to Acland Street and a tram stop right out the door on the Esplanade. Everything you could want the rooms are great - quite comfortable, large and well appointed. Bistro 3182 is also a good...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36Peter36
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Very happy you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate the great feedback. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mum and I stayed here for one night in March 2017. The hotel itself is ok, the room we had was probably on the lower end of the rooms they have there, the ones they show on the webpage are obviously the nicer ones. The room we had was a very odd shape and it kind of felt like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny279
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Penny, Thanks for the review. I appreciate your honesty thank you for providing me this feedback. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.3 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
433 reviews
0.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
249 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
234 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#11 of 19 in St Kilda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: €80 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view”
Mariner59, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spend little extra on a room with view”
Penny279, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If available and within your budget, choose a front-facing ocean view room.”
Liisa0, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 635 if you like mechanical noises!”
Kathreeal, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433... Amazing views over the ocean and The Esplanade... Was a little noisy could hear the trams and noise from restaurant”
Seanna1959, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$95
AMOMAUS$113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates