We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartments Ink

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartments Ink
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apartments Ink
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Location excellent for trams, supermarket next door and a 10-15 minute walk to the seaside and downtown St Kilda. Good to be out of the main city but still a short tram ride away. Comfortable and tidy rooms. The staff on reception were extremely helpful. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickigrayson
ApartmentsInk, Front Office Supervisor at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Vickigrayson, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. We are well situated within the St Kilda area and handy to public transport if you are needing to get into the city. It sounds like our location suited...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I would rate this accommodation 3 star quality. The pantry had left over food in it from previous occupants, some half eaten. The fridge was great at keeping things at room temperature, parking should be included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
ApartmentsInk, Front Office Supervisor at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Shane C, Thank you for your honest review. I am disappointed to read of the issues you encountered during your stay. Even though we endeavour to check every single room, it appears in this case, the housekeeping and maintenance issues had been missed for this particular room. Rest assured, we have raised these issues with our team and rectified...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I got a travel zoo deal for $99/night including wifi. If i didn't have that deal, it would have been $10 extra for wifi in rooms (always free in lobby area). This was a nice basic hotel room, modern. Friendly helpful receptionist. Great location. Street parking is free in a street across the road, but be careful which side you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
ApartmentsInk, Front Office Supervisor at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Jo M, Thank you for your review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. You managed to grab one of our great promotions with Travel Zoo that ran last year. I am thrilled to hear that you found our reception staff friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on providing great service and I am pleased to hear we provided this....

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great 2 B/R that suited the family well. Convenient enough to walk down to the main St Kilda precincts, but also quiet enough and well protected.. 10 mins and I was at the beach for a morning run, 15 mins in the evening with 2 kids in tow. Comfortable, functional accommodation with great off street parking that was easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropics
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Tropics, Thank you for your review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, myself and the team are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and functional. Our property is well situated to the St Kilda attractions and its surrounding precincts, so much so a short walk will get you anywhere you need to be. We look...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room is barely bigger than the bed. It seems that an apartment was converted into two rooms for accommodation with two doors at the front. Strange set up. No free parking - that costs extra. Street parking is limited.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank izitulez
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi izitulez, Thank you for your review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor, it appears you had not enjoyed your stay due to the booking you had made for a hotel room. Our hotel rooms are advertised as a small, compact room-only setup with a bathroom, courtyard and tea and coffee making facilities. These rooms are suited best for one...

Maffra, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I have stayed at Apartments Ink many times, and always enjoy my stay. I always get a one bedroom apartment, as it has plenty of room. The lounge area has a balcony that overlooks Inkerman Street, and I always feel like a king as I wave to all my loyal followers as they walk by. Yes, they do give me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hey there Brad W, Many thanks for your amusing review! Glad to hear you feel like a king in your castle whenever you stay with us, I wonder who people are waving at from my office window from time to time - I think I found the culprit! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us Brad,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Having Aldi in the building was very handy. Check in was easy and the room was very comfortable. Tram on St Kilda Road is only 100m away. Carlisle Street is a bit of a trek in the cold but we ubered everywhere anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnO7687VN
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi john0768VN, Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it sounds like you enjoyed your time at Apartments Ink and in the St Kilda area. Glad to hear check in was a breeze and you enjoyed the comfort of the room. We hope to welcome you in the warmer months when St Kilda is at it's...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we had a function to attend. The apartment is well appointed with cooking and laundry facilities. We had an apartment on Inkerman Street and the traffic didn't bother us. The apartment has everything you need so we would have liked to stay longer. Aldi is beside the apartments so it would be easy to get supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyandDale
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi SallyandDale, I am delighted to read your great review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. We hope you had an enjoyable time at your function whilst you were here. I am glad to hear that the apartments had all the facilities you required. Our fully self contained apartments are great for a short or long term stays. Myself and...

Kiwi Kid, Auckland
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 days here for a girls escape in a 1 bedroom. Only negative was having to phone to be let in (expensive without Internet access) as Manager was dealing with noise complaints. That noise then impacted on our sleep quality for that one night. But then it just kept getting better - unit was clean & had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank small-Jo
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi small-Jo, Thanks for your response on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to accommodate you both on your stay with us last week. I am glad to hear that you both have enjoyed your girls escape and we were able to assist. It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by some of the revelers on the first night of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed at Apartments Ink from Friday 10 June to Sunday 12 June 2016. We chose this hotel for its location which was a short walk to the event we were attending at the Palais Theatre. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was great and the very large bed (bigger than a normal King size) was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
ApartmentsInk, Operations Manager at Apartments Ink, responded to this review

Hi Madeleine L, Thank you for your extensive review of Apartments Ink on Trip Advisor. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments. It is our largest One Bedroom style apartment and it is perfect for a short or long term stay. As you mentioned, our location is only...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.7 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
1.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
1.1 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
1.1 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
394 reviews
1.2 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Apartments Ink, a Modern, Stylish and Vibrant 4 Star Serviced Apartments Hotel which is located in cosmopolitan St Kilda, perfect for the corporate or leisure travelers. Situated on Inkerman Street between St Kilda Road and Chapel Street, it is only a few kilometres from Melbourne CBD.Our accommodation in Melbourne is beautifully appointed, and evokes a sense of warmth and sophistication. Kitchens are fully equipped with European appliances and laundry facilities are an added bonus in all apartments. St Kilda Beach, Fitzroy St, Acland St, Luna Park, Caulfield Racecourse and an array of shopping strips are all within close proximity to Apartments Ink. St Kilda is well known for the array of dining options it provides and the picturesque bayside setting they are set upon. All restaurants, cafes and bars are all within a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute tram ride. Enjoy our Melbourne accommodation specials and take advantage of discounted packages suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Facilities include ALDI supermarket and Asian Fusion Restaurant on the ground floor. Secure undercover parking is available at an additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Ink

Address: 135 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Price Range: €84 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments Ink 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Ink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Ink St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Ink staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments Ink staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was fine even though it faced the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 751helenw, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very clean, comfortable, nice bathroom and kitchen and crockeries were superb. Cosy and lovely feeling due balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles nil0ferl, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles christinewO3271XF, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the street side and noise wasn't an issue!”
 of 5 bubbles 254michaelo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the courtyard area would be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 505jimi, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5