We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Peppermill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Peppermill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location suited us fine..great for dining in.Has a pool and great for families. We stayed on what was a very busy basketball weekend so it was rather noisy as the guests were up early and as we were on the second level..they were noisy as they passed by our room..so if its a good nights rest you want it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFrang
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The television did not work, phone did not work to tell them that television did not work. No one attended to fix problems when reception told of errors. Curtains falling down, had to stand on bed to hook them up. Fridge not turned on in friends room. Water frozen in another. Had to wait over 40 minutes for meal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath T
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have no idea what has happened to the bistro but it was awful! Not one person on our table was happy with their meal. The Chicken Christina used to be famous for the beautifully cooked and seasoned chicken breast, not anymore. It tasted as if it was chucked in the microwave! The risotto was just glug! My sons roast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christianna C
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Christianna, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of our team I would like to offer our apologies for failing to meet your expectations, I have passed on your feedback to our Chefs, I am pleased to hear that the staff were friendly to your group. I hope that you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and the water pressure in the shower brilliant. It's simple and basic. The bonus is the bistro meals are good and it's all a few meters from your room. Easy to find and the shepparton park bowls club is across the road. No need to even go into town for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Peter S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our Bistro. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Trish

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I was in Shepparton for work and wanted to try this place. Perfect location as it has its own pub attached with a full bar, restaurant and kids entertaining area. Noise is limited as there is strict guidelines for patrons leaving pub. The rooms are immaculate and have up to date furniture and electrical appliances. Even though it's located next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigSales
Peter S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Took our aged care residents to the pepper mill restaurant for lunch and a singalong with a great entertainer, recommend having a meal at the pepper mill. We had a 2 course meal either a roast pork or grilled fish and a lovely sweet to top it off. This was a great day and all who attended had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karene S
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a family event at the Peppermill to take advantage of the kids play room (which was a great success). The very big disappointment was the extraordinary wait for many of our group for meals. You know something has gone wrong when 7 couples who arrived after us in our group ordered meals and had them delivered and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hello Neil, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. I would like to apologise on behalf of management that we failed to meet your expectations. Unfortunately due to so many walk ins (150+), we had over 300 meals ordered in a very short time frame which caused a back up...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The rooms was clean and beds comfortable. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Hairdryer did not work so that was replaced. Woke in morning to realise we had not been given any towels. I went to dial reception as per signage but there was no phone in the room ??? I called reception from my mobile and explained we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannerogers73
Trish M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Canberra
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Great spot away from the heart of it all clean quiet room comfortable bed with a lovely electric blanket. Shower great had two :) Staff friendly and informative about the local area. We even received a free coffee as I asked for directions to get home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megsychitto
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hi Megsy, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey, your feedback is important to us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again and offering a complimentary coffee.

south australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed one night in a queen room. I had an upstairs room. Spacious room, and so spotlessly clean! All the amenities you would expect in a room of this rating. Plenty of hot water. Air con/heating worked well. Decor was 80's, but really well maintained - again, I can't get over how absolutely clean everything was! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckfish
Trish M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Peppermill, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey, your feedback is important to us. I am so very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our housekeeping take pride in their roles and always endeavour to do their very best. Hopefully next time you stay you will try our meals in our Bistro, which...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
5.4 km away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#5 of 14 in Shepparton
53 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#14 of 14 in Shepparton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Wyndhamere Motel
2.1 km away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
86 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Carrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Peppermill, 3.5 star rated Shepparton accommodation conveniently located close to KidsTown outdoor adventure playground. Comfort Inn Peppermill is located minutes away from the Goulburn River, Aquamoves swimming centre, the Shepparton Art Gallery and the Emerald Bank Heritage Farm and Family Fun Park. The city of Shepparton is synonymous with great food, wine, waterways and great weather. Greater Shepparton boasts a diversity of cultural, outdoor and sporting activities seldom found anywhere else. Many wineries can be found within one hour of Shepparton, offering visitors the chance to sample an extraordinary range of excellent wines. All 26 tastefully furnished guest rooms at the Comfort Inn Peppermill have air conditioning, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi, free coffee and iron/ironing boards. Disabled accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Continental and Hot Breakfast options are also available. Comfort Inn Peppermill offers FREE courtesy bus service. Two buses are available for pick up and drop off 7 days a week. Need a lift? Ask our staff and we will sort it out for you! So be sure to take advantage of our courtesy bus that will pick you up and drop off to the airport, train station and/or your favorite local destination. After a busy day of work or play, guests will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool, spa and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate amenities and features like free Wi-Fi and access to copy, fax services and our brand new function room ideal for meetings, seminars, reunions and celebrations. A variety of restaurants are located throughout the region offering an international taste experience to suit all palates but nothing is more convenient that having on-site restaurant that serves lunch 7 days a week from 12pm - 2pm and dinner from Sunday - Thursday 6pm -9pm. Room service available or walk across and have a chat to our friendly staff and locals. Our fantastic facilities include a family bistro, sports bar with TAB, spacious outdoor beer garden featuring a unique Balinese inspired bar with entertainment on weekends, a brand new function room with its own private bar, modern Kids Playroom with jumping castle and XBOX games with CCTV showing the kids playing from inside the bistro and off course a clean and refreshing swimming pool. Our friendly staff at the Comfort Inn Peppermill look forward to welcoming you to our accommodation in Shepparton. Check-In Time: 14:00 Check-Out Time: 10:00 Guest Rooms: 26 Hotel Alerts: Front Desk Hours: 7am-10pm. If arriving outside of these hours, please contact hotel for arrangements. Max. 2 children 12 years and under stay free of charge with parents/guardians when using existing bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Peppermill

Address: 7900 Goulburn Valley Highway, Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Shepparton
Price Range: €58 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Peppermill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Peppermill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Peppermill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were down stairs. Didn't have any problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles CathT463, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if accessibility is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles beckfish, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get first floor, away from the road. We were half way along the block and there were no issues. Plane noise (close to airport) - no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles JanG20, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure any room would suit and believe the staff would be more than willing to advise”
 of 5 bubbles jan_devenyns, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go for a room at the back of the complex, away from the entrance to the restaurant and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Beeton, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay