We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked a villa 3 family's arrived at midday Thursday with my daughter and 4 week old baby went into the office to pick up key and was told we had to pay for the other couple who were arrive later that day before we could get the key . Disappointing at the two ladies who told us this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cow1955
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Cow1955 and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our ladies in reception upon your arrival, however they were just following our terms and conditions. Upon arrival all reservations must be paid for in full. As we have nearly 100 sites it would be most time consuming and near on impossible...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The managers were very kind and welcomed us with a smile. The facilities in the park are "spot on"; very clean and tidy. The En-suite site we booked was large and very clean all caravan sites have a concrete pad to step out onto. Couldn't fault this park at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Maree H and thank you for your positive feedback. We are well pleased that you found us to be in good shape. Our small friendly team always aim to please and take great pride in presenting our park for all of our guests to enjoy. We are slowly but surely replacing all of our concrete slabs and hope this...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only spent one night and based on that i have no drama recommending this place. Staff were so helpful, cabin was clean and the bed was comfy. Kids loved the space, pillow and mini golf. Its only a short drive to places so it is convenient. If we return that's where we would stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieRoadtrip16
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello AussieRoadtrip16 and thank you for your kind review. We are more than happy that enjoyed your night with us and found all that you needed was here. We would love to have you visit us again should your road trip return you to bendigo.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wow what a great little park beautifully maintained very clean easy access perfect for families or couples short stays or long professional and friendly staff reasonably priced one of the better big 4 parks we have stayed in many thanks to Nicole

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mark G and thank you for your positive review. We do take great pride in presenting our park daily for all of guests to enjoy. We do have possibly the largest range of cabins (13 variations) in Bendigo so there is certainly something for everyone wether it be for business or pleasure. We are about to add to the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

What a relaxing destination. Close to transport and hotel. Fantastic friendly staff and good amenities. I would have no hesitation to recomend this park and will be returning. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, very rare these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
Neil and Karen W, Manager at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Malcolm H and thank you for your ripper review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us friendly and our amenities in good shape. We have just turned on the floor heating in our showers for the coming winter so you wont have to worry about getting cold feet as soon as you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed seven nights in a one bedroom cabin over Easter period, which tended to inflate the price a little. Our cabin appeared to be recently renovated and all utensils, jug, toaster, etc, appeared near new. Plenty of flies! Only minor issues would be the lack of a balcony, two only of all utensils, so could not offer visitors a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724rlc47
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello 724ric47 and thank you for your feedback. Youre right about the renovation as we have just completed the last of our studio cabins. We are now starting work on renovating our budget range of accom and relocating them as we have our new 6 berth poolside villa cabins arriving in July. They will have a big deck overlooking the...

Warrnambool
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed here for a week on an ensuite site. The ensuite was clean and serviceable. They have all the parts that make up a good Big 4 - pool, spa, jumping pillow, mini golf, playground. There were a lot of flies - this may because it is so close to the race course.There is also a nearby train track...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kate S and thank you for your review. We are pleased you found your ensuite site was clean and as you would expect. The flies have been busy of late but we expect them to migrate north with everyone else now that it is getting cooler. We're glad you made use of our kids (of all ages) facilities and...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It was nice but it was 180 dollars which you could get a nice Melbourne hotel and the shower doors didn't work and you had to wait half an hour to get the spa because you have to book their was even a huntsman in the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Benjamin G and thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your shower door didn't work whilst you were here. Had you let us know while you were here, I am sure we could have fixed it for you. We are on call 24 hours a day for our guests emergencies and or after hours...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend. The staff were friendly upon check in and the grounds were well maintained overall. We had an ensuite site (which did not look like the advertised pictures) and it was clean and spacious. The sites were level but no shade or grass. The pool is small and located at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Stacey B and thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you thought our park was average as we think it is a little better than that. There are sites and cabins next to the pool area which are going to be replaced very soon with 4 new poolside villas which we are very much looking forward to....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

First time staying in Bendigo. Very nice caravan park, helpful and friendly owners immaculate amenities and nice pool/spa area. We stayed on a powered site, not a lot of shade but you can see that already the owners have planted lots of trees and the grounds are well kept. The park is only a short drive to the CBD so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Neil and Karen W, Owner at BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Fiona G and thank you for your review of our park. We are well pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Bendigo and enjoyed your stay with us. Its also nice that you noticed that we have just planted some new shade trees around the park with many more planned over the coming months. Our new BBq area...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bendigo
3.6 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
6.0 km away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
5.6 km away
BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
A-Line Holiday Park
A-Line Holiday Park
#4 of 19 in Bendigo
130 reviews
6.4 km away
The Heritage Bendigo
The Heritage Bendigo
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
137 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly, award winning property close to all local attractions. 2 hours from Melbourne in the Victorian goldfields region. Budget to deluxe accommodation and sites for camping and caravans. Kids activities in school holidays. Pool, jumping pillow, BBQs, toddler's playroom, playground, recreation room - great for family reunions and leisure / activity groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park

Address: 15 Heinz St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Price Range: €65 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their are all sizes of Cabins depending on your needs.”
JennyM208, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check Big 4 website”
Bozena1313, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 25 (2 bedroom) is opposite the jumping pillow and mini-golf.”
ffghia, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on a powered site all had concrete slabs.”
chezmal61, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the pool side cabin, a bit cheaper but with 2 bed rooms was very good.”
StephenH751, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates