We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Main Lead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Main Lead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Main Lead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the Comfort Inn Main Lead for a one night stay. Reception was friendly.....but rooms were appalling. We payed $170.00 for one nights stay. Rooms had major cracks in the walls and ceiling. Gaps sound the bathroom Windows letting all the cold air in. Heater didn't work very well and we found it to be a very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vixgar
Lynette W, Manager at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, We are aware that more of the rooms need to be upgraded and this will be happening over the coming months. Some rooms have already been upgraded with new furniture and bathrooms and split systems. I hope you can give us another try when the renovations are done.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I just stay in comfort Inn main lead room 10. Tap dripped ,tv cords exposed, and worst of all the mattress closest to the window spings are broken and look at the mattress cover. I slept on this al night. Discusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmr26
Lynette W, Manager at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing our Motel, After checking the bed I found that there was damage to the base of the bed which has now been replaced and I also have spoken to house keeping staff about there duties.. I apoligise for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed in this motel one chilly Saturday night with a friend. We stayed here because it was very close - walking distance - to Kambei Restaurant where we planned to dine. When booked the room was booked to be two Queen beds, but turned out to be one Queen and two singles - oh well. Stayed in room 14 (there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin3550
Lynette W, Manager at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, There is more upgrading to be done and that includes new curtains. We hope you enjoyed your time in Ballarat.

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location-close to everything. The room Is comfortable - you can't expect it to be 'fancy' for a low priced hotel. Bathroom was clean, the shower was excellent. Room was neat and tidy and had everything we needed - bed, tv, typical hotel room stuff..... Oh yeah.... And a heater! Owner was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thanks Matt for taking the time to review our Hotel, It's great to know that you enjoyed our nice warm swimming pool. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ballarat.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This motel is in a reasonable location, but there's not much else good I can say about it. The queen size bed in our room must be the worst I have EVER "slept" in. My side of the bed sagged so badly in the middle that it was like sleeping in a hammock. And each time my wife or I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip Y
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thanks Philip for your review, I don't believe I had the pleasure of meeting you when you stayed. We are in the process of upgrading the rooms and replacing beds, so thank you for letting us know that the room you stayed in needs a new bed.I hope you enjoyed your time in Ballarat anyway.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the April long weekend for my husbands sporting trip. My parents also stayed a night with us in a separate room. They had a refurbished room, we did not. If staying here, ask for a refurbished room and do not eat at the restaurant. I'll review both separately. Room Pro's -spacious -beds comfortable - TV worked well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonD86
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Firstly no we don't have doona covers we have triple sheeting which is used in the majority of motels.All of the rooms are going to be refurbished but it is impossible to do them all at once. You didn't receive room service on the first night of your stay because we were asked not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I guess you can only do something with unlimited enthusiasm for so long. The immediate impression I had on arriving here was that the owners had lost interest and really just didn't care anymore. They certainly seemed nice enough people but my suspicion was confirmed when I happened to be investigating a B & B's for sale website and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausrose
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are doing some upgrades to the motel at the moment with some rooms already having new bathrooms and furniture. I hope you stilll enjoyed your stay and would consider staying here again when in Ballarat.

Mulwala, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Good value motel room, close to centre of Ballarat. We had an upstairs room at the rear of the motel, and found it quiet. The room was clean - the most important thing in my mind. Free fast wifi. Nice biscuits to have with cups of tea. Decor is a little outdated, and the lamps are attached to the tables,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have some upgrades to the motel in the very near future which will include all new beds. I hope I can welcome you back in the near future. Regards Lynette

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Clean and neat, slightly outdated but a good place to stay the night - has everything you require. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Good location for the price only a short drive to center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecg83
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are in a good location and do our best to make your stay a pleasant one. Regards Lynette

Morphett Vale, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The room was fine. Our request for a downstairs room after findjng out we were upstairs was met promptly. The bathroom fixtures were loose, leaky and I felt were going to come off. The restaurant however was a let down. Air conditioning wasn't working but they did try to make us comfortable. The food was average, service poor and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
Lynette W, Owner at Comfort Inn Main Lead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention the fixtures in the bathroom. We will have these looked into as I believe this issue is in one of our newer bathrooms which is annoying I agree. We have had the air/con fixed in the last two days which is great news since we are still in the hot...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Bakery Hill Motel
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Victoriana Motor Inn
Victoriana Motor Inn
#17 of 32 in Ballarat
77 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Main Lead

Address: 312 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: €66 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Main Lead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Main Lead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballarat
Ballarat Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Main Lead staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Main Lead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly try a room upgrade when booking”
 of 5 bubbles ROamer_5410, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Refmanwpba, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are unable to climb stairs request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rantall67, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room one if you don't need accessible features”
 of 5 bubbles Artscene, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated bathroom as they are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles marty01748, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay