We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Launceston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 734: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Launceston
 Click to rate
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night as a stop over before heading home but the experience was great. Big apartment with everything we need, the kitchen was great especially having a 10 month old to cater for. Staff were lovely and only a short walk to restaurants and cafes 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Alexis L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back for longer the next time you visit Launceston. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely overnight stay in Launceston at the Quest. We wish we could have stayed longer so much to see and do in the area. Room full equiped with kitchen, fridge, stove, washing machine/dryer. Walking distance to Main St for meals, shopping, breakfast and $5 overnight parking available also. Thanks to the lovely staff, friendly clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussiesvisitUSA
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear AussiesvisitUSA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean and centrally situated. Felt a bit tired. Water pressure in the shower was poor. Room certainly at least 3* Had everything I would have expected...for a business trip...just not Gee Whizz. Apartment serviced daily. Has offsite parking across the road which works ..but a little clumsy. Reception obliging and efficient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you have liked your overall stay with us and taken on-board your comments to improvise. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was only a quick 1 night stay, before heading off again in the morning. Found the hotel to be very clean and the room was excellent. We had 3 rooms booked and all were perfect. Quick walk to most eateries in Launceston. Will be requesting the Quest for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441alistairb
Alagu Murugan S, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear 441alistairb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall experience with us and liked our location in particular. Our self contained apartments offer great facilities for short stay and also extended stays. We look forward to welcoming you again when next in Launceston. Regards, Alagu...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Winning combination of great location (walk to most places), clean room and lovely staff! The historic building facade was also beautiful! Made the start of our honeymoon very pleasant! Parking arrangements across the road from the hotel were also a great bonus! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
Alagu Murugan S, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn J, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the start of your honeymoon. As you have mentioned, the 1880's building is beautiful on its own and we are continually working hard on maintaining its glory. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and taking the time to provide a review. Enjoy...

Lothian
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for self catering serviced apartments in the centre of Launceston then this is a very good place to stay. Lovely staff who are very helpful with good advice on where to eat or where to shop. Parking on the street is limited and quite expensive, so use the car park opposite the Quest as it's free to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LothianPinklady
Alagu Murugan S, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear LothianPinklady, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. Our location and staff members are the best assets and we endeavour to give our guests a wonderful experience providing our guests with local...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, but no view unfortunately. Not enough space for placing stuff in bathroom. It will be perfect if there is a cabinet. Better to have twin bed in one of the rooms as we are a family of 4. Others are fine. We love there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahvivivian
Alagu Murugan S, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear ahvivivian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our location & overall stay & I have taken on-board your comments. Alagu Murugan

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location, nice apartment and very pleasant staff The bedding was lovely and clean with everything you needed for a nice holiday. within walking distance to the main centre of town ( just around the corner) highly recommend the Quest

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenrM6101MR
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear karenrM6101MR, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location. As mentioned we are very close to restaurant, pubs and shopping. There are other historic places you can walk to such as the City park, Royal park, Cataract George, Queen...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great apartments. Whilst parking and the nearby clock chiming every 15 minutes were initial issues, they were navigable (you get used to the clock after a while!). The location is superb, the staff very friendly and I would have no hesitation recommending a stay at Quest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leodoc926
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear Leodoc926, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

Yanco, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very accommodating and supportive. Parking is an issue and ensure that you ask prior to booking, we had to pay extra for being 10 minutes after 10:00 am. The room I stay in had some minor maintenance issues and perhaps should have been resolved prior, little more of an inconvenience than anything else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingram2017
Alagu Murugan S, General Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review

Dear wingram2017, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quest Launceston and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with and apologies for any inconvenience caused and have taken on-board your comments. Kind regards, Alagu Murugan

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.3 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,292 reviews
0.6 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
804 reviews
0.3 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Address: 16 Paterson St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: €84 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Australia - Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Launceston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Launceston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoyed the view over the city and could see sunrise from 5th floor”
  • Quest living area
  • View from 5th floor Quest
  • Quest Bedroom
  • Quest bathroom
  • Quest bedroom
  • Quest living area
AussiesvisitUSA, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the church bells”
HollyDayAway, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom apartment,”
samshane5, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor with a bedroom not fronting onto Paterson Street,”
rdusyd, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“NB: One block from this hotel is a clock that chimes loudly every hour on the hour! Yes that's all night as well.”
574annieb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5