We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Kaleden, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very pleased. It is dated, but clean and every thing was well stocked. Large room and wet bar/kitchenette with everything we needed. Dinner in the Bistro was very good and generous portions. The Wifi was not strong, but staff went out of their way to help out in that regard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boof55
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

If you have a vehicle it is easy to find and 10 minutes drive from town. Room had a bath. Quality linen on bed. Blanket and bedspread. Hotel has pub meals and right next to an IGA. A laundromat and other food outlets in adjoining shopping center. Not too bad for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justjoanne
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello Justjoanne, First of all, thank you for staying at the Olde Tudor Hotel and for submitting a review. We noted that you stayed in one of our standard original featured motel rooms and that you found this room to be adequate for your needs, with pricing to match. We would love for you to visit again in the future...

Smithton, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is an older place but currently getting renovated, for the price its excellent and staff are great. Any problems are dealt with professionally and with friendliness..shops right next door and 5 mins from Heart of Launceston. Ive stayed here several times and will again. Ive even joined there loyalty program which gives me discounts at 4 different properties for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendamaher106
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi glendamaher106, Thank you for your time in submitting a review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted that you have become a Loyalty member. Yes we are renovating and as you can most likely appreciate, this is a very long and expensive exercise. We have just completed refurbishing our Executive King Spa rooms and...

Launcestom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in ealryish on a Sunday for some lunch with the kids. We have always loved this place for the kids playground which means we get a little more time for us but still get to enjoy a meal with the kids. The old Tudor has great pub style meals that do not disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger_radford
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Roger_radford, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our Family Bistro. We were all pleased to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated bistro. Our renovations have only just been completed and we were delighted that you continue to enjoy our meals. Kind regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money for families on a budget! A few items in the self contained units could do with upgrading/ replacement and a little more attention on carpet maintenance would have made our experience perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944candice
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you 944candice for submitting a review on the Olde Tudor Hotel. We gather from your comments that you and your family stayed in our of our original, budget self contained apartments. These apartments are set to be renovated this year. We do have executive and superior apartments that may have been a nicer option for you. Thank you again...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at many different places in launceston when we are away. Never stayed here till now. Some rooms very old but still nice, comfy, clean. And the staff are so beautiful especially the reception ladies. Will be our only place we stay when away for racing now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi Robyn C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a honest review. Yes some of our rooms are old with original features. We have just commenced renovations on these rooms and all will be completed by the end of the year. I will pass on your favourable comments to...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great place stayed in a new renovated room comfy beds , good shower ! Has a pool spa , bottle shop plus iga is right next door !! Excellent an would differently stay again ,reception lady very friendly and helpful !! Sorry can't remember her name !! Dinning room very spacious but bit pricey on the meals !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamza69
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi tamza69, Thank for taking the time to submit a review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed and stay and experienced one of our renovated rooms. I will pass on your favourable comments to our reception team. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Olde...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Loved it that its next to IGA so that we can buy our grocery to cook for breakfast. We had booked 2 rooms, and was assigned rooms no 62 & 50. Strange that the rooms are very far apart. Room 62 is much better as wifi signal is excellent. However bad wifi at room 50 due to the location being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva N
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hello Eva N, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Olde Tudor Hotel and enjoying one our Executive 2 bedroom suits and one of our Superior 2 bedroom units. I will pass on your favourable comments to our staff. I am sure they will appreciate your positive feedback. Yes the WiFi can be a tad flaky in our back...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I eat here 1-2 times a week & have done for years.Big meals, quick service & value for money keep a loyal following. With the new dining room upgrades now completed the Dining Manager,James Lodge , runs a great place & from a great steak to Oyster Kilpatrick its worth a bum on chair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrybuffy
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Thank you larrybuffy for taking the time to submit a review on our family bistro. The management and staff are very excited with this new venue and we appreciate all of our patrons feedback. Your comments will be passed onto our chef and James, I am sure they will appreciate your views on a job well done. It was great...

Bundaberg
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Old and out dated, very dark and musty smelling. The bed should be thrown out and replaced, you could clearly see the mountain in the middle. Only good point was the friendly staff. Good location from launceston airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandh68
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this review

Hi sandh68, We were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes some of our rooms are outdated, but they are advertised as original un-renovated motel rooms. We do have renovated Queen deluxe rooms and apartments. These type of rooms may have been a nicer option for you. The Olde Tudor Hotel has just completed...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
4.0 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#16 of 30 in Launceston
510 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
2.8 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#4 of 30 in Launceston
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.9 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#5 of 30 in Launceston
1,167 reviews
3.8 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated a mere five minute drive from Launceston's Central City. As one of the largest Launceston Hotels and entertainment complexes, the Olde Tudor Hotel has something to offer everyone. Relax in our Tudor Sports Bar with Keno, Tote and televised sports events. Dine in the Tudor Family Bistro - open 7 days for breakfast and dinner. Try your luck in our gaming lounge or visit our Big Bargain bottleshop with great specials and friendly driveway service. Have a dip in our indoor heated pool and spa. Secure play ground for the children. The Olde Tudor Hotel is situated close to all attractions and is a great base from which to explore Launceston and surrounding areas including the Tamar River wine route and Heritage Highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston

Address: 229-235 Westbury Road, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: €76 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston Australia - Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were very out dated and cold”
 of 5 bubbles rose848, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Tazzieshaz, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for any updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 844stevea, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room. Avoid the public bar.”
 of 5 bubbles L0vet0travel50, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a suite away from Westbury Road area.”
 of 5 bubbles 581colinw, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5