We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments

2,391 reviews
Save
Traveller (327)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cataract gorge”(439 reviews)
“kings bridge”(53 reviews)
“adventure park”(41 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,391)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveller rating
688
968
491
125
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
688
968
491
125
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscataract gorgekings bridgeadventure parkgreat locationold millbedroom apartmentwalking distancecity centreold world charmenjoyed our stayshort stayold buildinggreat value for moneywould stay againgreat place to stayfree parkingaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Had a great stay. Room was great. Had a ground floor room which I requested but still found we had to go up some stairs to get to car. Apart from that I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. Thank...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 894mylindab
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear 894mylindab, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that the room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay Well, Natasha Beck

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Surprised by some people's feedback. The building is from the 1890's and what an honour it's still standing and open to the public! The rooms are more than adequate. The price is reflective and well worth 1 night! Inside the rooms it's great imagining how...More

Thank FamilyTravellers555
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear FamilyTravellers555, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, it was lovely to read your feedback and to know that you loved your time with us and the history of the hotel. We are extremely lucky to have such a unique...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with my stay at leisure inn. The accomodation is very old and outdated but the major problem is the constant noise from the road and leisure park. There was a tour there on Sunday morning which had us awake from 8am and the...More

1  Thank racheld25
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear racheld25, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was disappointed to read that your time with us was not enjoyable primarily due to noise from the adventures. Sunday just gone was the launch of the Designer Markets which are...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Overall, not a bad place to stay, but if you have mobility problems, as I did, the stairs were a bit of a killer. Loved the theme park out the back of the complex, but didn't find it until the last day of our visit.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lallybing
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lallybing, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us, I do understand that at times the stairs around the property can be an issue and I apologize for...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were top floor. Cute rooms! 2 disappointing things being - very smelly fridge/ freezer. Smells like stale milk mixed with bin juice. Every time we opened the bar fridge the smell would woft out. Lastly...More

Thank Lis P
Response from Manager170873, General Manager at Leisure Inn Penny Royal Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lis P, Thank you for your recent review of Leisure Inn Penny Royal, I was happy to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us, I have made note of the fridge and will address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12122232425473
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (327)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pohlin_18
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from meredith | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no washer or dryer in the 2 bedroom apartment
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground floor motel unit probably the best choice."
Read review
"Rooms in the old part seemed more comfortable and were more accessible than rooms in the "new" part..."
Read review
"Ring reception and check your room isn't too close to the bar and restaurant."
Read review
"another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing