We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parklane Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Parklane Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is right opposite City Park, and is ideally located for a good place to eat, pubs, walks, ducks, flowers, lawn, sitting places, shade, monkeys all in the park, and a sense of peace. Motor museum nearby. Ask for Room 8 if you need a place for 2 because it is nicely located. Little balcony, fresh air, and nicely appointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor661
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation only a few minutes walk from Launceston CBD and including historical hotels, restaurants and cafes. More 

BURNIE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked well in advance for family holiday. nothing amiss on check-in, rooms a little dated but OK for the price. noticed a school group in and that's where it all went wrong. the elephants in the room above didn't cease until 8pm and there was noise up the corridor (echoing dungeon) and from other building well into the night. there... More 

Helpful?
Thank BurnieLocal
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the matter, it appears there was lack of communication to our night manager about your concerns, at the time. As in the past, our night manager has full authority to request guests respect other guests wishes and to maintain our family friendly policy. Thank you again for taking the time to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Launceston hotels

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and Comfortable with friendly staff. Plenty of space with a good little kitchenette. All up value for our money. Only things to improve is couch for more seating and privacy lock on bathroom when traveling with kids

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here were fabulous, the toom was absolutely spotless,the location was convenient. Getting from the car yo the toom is a challenge with luggage and if you have monility issues you wouldnt stand a chance! The noise from other travellers and constant cigarette smoke filling our room meant asthma attacks andvery very little sleep. We were disgusted that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keryn N
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. More 

on holidays
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This motel is very dated. An advantage of this is the space - older rooms tend to be bigger. This is the first motel room I have ever stayed in where an iron was not available- you had to go to the laundry room to use a very old iron & ironing board. Bed was also very old. Having said... More 

Helpful?
Thank K L
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to Management. More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room was nice but bar fridge was in need of replacement. Shelf on door side damaged and fridge was less than efficient. Bathroom exhaust fan was loud but bath was great. Good location and nice service, you pay for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Part4a
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation, only minutes walk from Launceston's CBD. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. More 

Wamuran
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Staff here were friendly. We checked in late and out early although we did come back a couple of nights later. Our plane arrived after their office closed at 5 so I had to prepay the room fee. They left a key for us. The hotel is located across the road from the beautiful city park and nearby hotels offering... More 

Helpful?
Thank SANDIAS5
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff at our motel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our motel. We hope to welcome you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When we arrived at the motel we were greeted very warmly. The lady was very helpful and gave us information about the places we could visit and the directions. The room was very warm and cosy. Had a good layout and kitchenette. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy. The door rattled and you could hear it when... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrips_5977
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Launceston and a very strategic location that brings our guest's just a few steps away from must-see attractions and restaurants. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night arriving in Tasmania and one night when we were leaving. The rooms are simple but neat and clean, and there is a lovely park just across the road. It is also centrally located for the city mall and restaurants. A good option when staying in Launceston.

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.The Parklane Motel prides itself on affordable accommodation only a few minutes walk from Launceston CBD and including historical hotels, restaurants and cafes. More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed her for one night on 3/5/16, after experiencing car troubles. The lady on the front desk was very helpful, and gave assistance regarding where to dine that night. The room was basic, but provided adequate amenities. Car park [and street ] are very steep. Bed was comfortable. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Greylene
Susan V, Manager at Parklane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our staff member know that you were please with their service. We hope to welcome you back to our Motel soon. More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.1 km away
Commodore Regent
Commodore Regent
#18 of 30 in Launceston
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#17 of 30 in Launceston
493 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Coach House
Comfort Inn Coach House
#20 of 30 in Launceston
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Old Bakery Inn
The Old Bakery Inn
#14 of 30 in Launceston
189 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
4.4 km away
Alanvale Apartments & Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Launceston's CBD, Parklane Motel offers accommodation close to many of Launceston's major attractions. With a choice of motel, studio and self contained apartments available Parklane Motel can cater to all your accommodation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parklane Motel

Address: 9 Brisbane St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: €75 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Parklane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Motel Launceston, Australia - Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parklane Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 8 is spacious and nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor661, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BurnieLocal, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles Bails65, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter but the ones at the front would be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles robinsZ3384SZ, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Brisbane street have a great view of the City Park.”
 of 5 bubbles steveno609, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay