We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Presidential

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Presidential
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the first motel on our trip from Adelaide to the Great Ocean Road. Received a warm & friendly upon arrival. We didn't book ahead this trip as we were outside school holidays so no problems with room availability. We were given a "business" suite for the same price as a regular room as it wasn't busy. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights rooms are huge but dated and the glass front door frightened my kids when people walk past a/c noisy and we had deaf neighbours herd tv all night slept 5 of us comfortably. Was a freezing and windy weekend fully enclosed pool spa sauna area made for gr8 fun for the kids reasonable for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shylie k
Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old style commercial motel. Out of town. Big rooms, sparsely furnished. Comfortable bed. Clean. Lots of road noise, ear plugs worthwhile. Reasonable value. Few redeeming features. Cannot recommend, there must be better places for the money in Mount Gambier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As said by previous reviewers this hotel is slightly tired, that said our room was large and had everything we needed. Staff were helpful and pleasant. For a one nights stay it was adequate although the location could have been better..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed here 2 years ago. 2nd time around felt as though there had been no improvement since. Rooms are large and some have spa baths, however the airconditioner is very noisy and old which made sleep difficult. There are no power points near the bench/desk area which was inconvenient as i could not plug my computer in to work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to commence refurbishment of our rooms in the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Excellent size rooms, an older style motel with the noisy older style Air conditioners. bathroom was also huge, free parking and easy to find. Excellent price and we did enjoy staying here. One thing that was a disappointment was the "free" Wifi, more of a free sample then buy some, supposedly 100mbs but it disappeared in seconds. Then up pops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elporko
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the internet allowance, we maintain a data limit but have increased it substantially to satisfy guest needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

I don't even know where to start. The room for three we stayed in had the most awkward layout, ugly ceiling, dirty carpet, mold in the bathroom ... and has most probably not been touched since it was built in the fifties. It was one of the worst hotels I stayed in in Australia and beyond. It needs a massive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina M
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to commence refurbishment in the near future. I hope that...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Room was OK but poor shower pressure restaurant was the worst I have had been in, ordered at 6.15pm and no food till 7.40pm big spill on front of menu about chef European experience ect,sent out burnt oysters and cold plate for main meal so cold by half way through my meal this chef should not be cooking Wi-fi forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaztas
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Room big and comfortable. Staff are friendly Worst restaurant I've ever been to. 1.5 hour wait, burnt food and very limited choice and not will to vary the menu for you. Hotel has the worst internet I've ever tried to use. I gave up and used my phone and McDonalds down the road. I strongly recommend you say some ware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Room56, General Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay (August) but we were delighted that you have returned (October) and given as a chance to provide you with excellent service. Welcome back, hope you enjoy your stay.

Greensborough, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The room I stayed in was massive. There was a queen bed, a 4 seater dining table and 2 X 2 seater couches. You could have easily fit in another queen bed. Bathroom is large too, with full size bathtub. Decor is somewhat dated, but everything is clean and in working order. The bed was extremely comfortable. The air con/heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHREW

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
11.8 km away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#1 of 17 in Mount Gambier
475 reviews
2.0 km away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
121 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
Comfort Inn Silver Birch
#16 of 17 in Mount Gambier
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
185 reviews
3.4 km away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
2.0 km away
Commodore on the Park
Commodore on the Park
#4 of 17 in Mount Gambier
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3.5 Star rated property ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Presidential

Address: Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Price Range: €90 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Presidential 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Quality Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Presidential Hotel Mount Gambier
Quality Inn Mount Gambier
Mount Gambier Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mount Gambier
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Gambier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Presidential staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe one of the rooms from management picture gallery will be decent, ours was not”
 of 5 bubbles karolinam317, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room down the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelrep77, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There isn't much to choose between them really.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaL1371CF, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Back is quieter and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles XOX_dancer777, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles cupkakes1, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay