We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seawall Apartments

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
21 - 25 South Esplanade rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Seawall Apartments
Offers & Announcements:Complimentary bottle of wine
About
Description
Seawall Apartments provides absolute beachfront accommodation in original stately buildings on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. Seawall comprises 22 unique apartments, from 1 bedroom More studios to large 4 bedroom apartments, catering up to eight people. Located on a traffic-free esplanade, Seawall is a wonderful choice for family holidays. Seawall is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, offering a vast array of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city via tram and Adelaide Airport is only fifteen minutes drive away. Our apartments are all self-contained and serviced, providing a home away from home for travellers. Seawall provides guests with free Wi-Fi and off-street car parking. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. Seawall is the perfect spot to catch Adelaide's glorious sunsets and see our local dolphins. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
On the Beach
,
Onsen
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
On the Beach
,
Onsen
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
US$142 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Stamford Grand Adelaide
3,438 reviews
.49 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
281 reviews
.65 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1,457 reviews
.84 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
285 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 177 nearby restaurants
SheShells Restaurant Pty Ltd
46 reviews
.52 km away
Europa at the Bay
392 reviews
.52 km away
Green Tea House
167 reviews
.54 km away
Mamma Carmela Cafe Pizzeria
410 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Glenelg Beach
416 reviews
.52 km away
Glenelg Pier
788 reviews
.52 km away
Bay Discovery Centre
99 reviews
.75 km away
The Beachouse
290 reviews
.67 km away
Reviews & more
981Reviews
691Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 751
  • 172
  • 52
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Recently stayed there with friends from NSW and we were all a little disappointed, as we believe the photo gallery overstated the style of the units, but this was far out weighed by the service and friendliness of the staff and the fantastic position of the apartments.
Read more
Seawall is what it is- a service apartment. Plus: location is close to beach and Jetty Road shops, cafes and restaurants; beds are comfortable; well equipped kitchen; spacious downstairs-dining table, sitting room with TV; service cleaning every other day; self-service laundry ro
Read more
Response from RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Terry C, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable and well equipped apartments, and our fantastic beachfront location! The office is open from 9-5pm everyday, however we can always be reached after hours using the after hours number listed in the compendium! We do apologise for missing amenities, and we will look into this to prevent it from happening in the future. I'm afraid I don't know what guests you were speaking to regarding being locked in - as we don't have any record of this and our laundries don't have locks! When you alerted us to the issue with the upstairs toilet, we had our plumber in the next day to fix this promptly during your stay. We wish we had known you were having trouble with the airconditioners earlier, however I am glad that we were able to help you turn them on when we were notified. All of our apartments are quite different, so if you're looking to stay with us again, feel free to contact us direct and we can help find the most suitable apartment for your needs! Thank you again in helping us improve our service.
Read more
Perfect location, perfect views, beautiful huge apartment. Every thing you need for a family getaway. We have stayed at Seawall three times now and will definitely be coming back. For an Adelaide local its a quick and easy stay at the beach, for an interstate or overseas visitor
Read more
Response from RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi R1473SXben, Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay at Seawall Apartments with your family again! We love our beautiful beachfront location, with restaurants, shops and the tram just 500m away it's so convenient as well. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back for your fourth stay soon!
Read more
+7
We just soaked into sound of sea wave in the morning & stunning sunset just in FYI t of our house! We rented one bedroom at ground floor, getting very close to beach & cozy environment. People (maybe mostly tourists) are very friend, totally holiday place.

Apartment is spacious
Read more
Response from RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi kkjackie, Thank you for the lovely review, we're glad to hear that loved our relaxed and beautiful Glenelg location. Our spacious apartments have everything you need for a beach holiday, having a fully equipped kitchen is so handy! We hope to see you back again another time!
Read more
The staff at Seawall Apartments were welcomong and most helpful, and able to accomodate extending my stay to visit an ill relatve. The apartments have a great beachside location, lots of character and are very light and comfortable. It's close enough to Jetty Road eats and far en
Read more
Response from RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Roving30536292217, Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad that the friendly Seawall team were able to help with extending your stay. We are so lucky to be located so close to all the shops, restaurants and cafes on Jetty Road, but are far enough away to be able to enjoy the peaceful surrounds!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Perfect spot to sit with a perfect view
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeawall Apartments
The Landing - One Bedroom Apartment at the Seawall Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeawall Apartments
The Boat House - Four Bedroom, Two Bathroom Apartment with Sea Views at the Seawall Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeawall Apartments
The Boat House - Four Bedroom, Two Bathroom Apartment with Sea Views at the Seawall Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeawall Apartments
The Boat House - Four Bedroom, Two Bathroom Apartment with Sea Views at the Seawall Apartments
Previous
Do you have any 2 bed apartments that do NOT need a lift to access? Which apartment would you recommend for Mum and 2 children (in one room) and Grandma in the other?
Hi Helen, we have a few rooms that would suit you, ground floor, one level, walk in shower. What dates did you have in mind?
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello there. What is your parking like please? I have a very low car and it's difficult to park in usual car parks. Thanks, Eve.
Seawall provides parking for 1 car fee of charge. there are 2 different car parks- I am sure your car will be fine!
0 votes
Show all answers
How far of a walk is it to the Stamford Grand hotel??? Thanks, Dave
Hi Dave we are just a few minutes. Great walking on the sand or boardwalk for 500m.
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you can get a room with a spa bath facing the sea you will not regret it."
"Lots of options to choose from. Various size rooms available, it is not just for large groups."
"Sea front rooms are best for views"
"It depends on what type of holiday you are having. There is something for everyone here - from Romantic weekend to family holiday."
"Front rooms have the sea views."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing