We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Grand Adelaide

Hotels.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Grand Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,229: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great view. Good spot for a catch up when life gets a bit hectic & you need to rejuvenate. Good value for money without having to travel out of town. A little disappointing to have the cleaners vacuum the floor while we finished breakfast however after the good sleep in we had, I'm sure we can forgive them!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merridy w
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear merridy w I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide and were able to spend good quality time with your family. Please accept my apologies for the disruption to your breakfast. I do hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back . Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Pt Augusta South Australia. Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

When presenting anything to the customer check and check again for quality control and attention to detail. 1. We found chipped and cracked plates and milk jugs, dirty and stained place mats. 2. The room was not complete as items were missing, bath robe, slippers and the green car, all where supplied but we hat to ask. 3. Most electrical...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Phil M Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide . Be assured the issues you have raised have been addressed to prevent similar re-occurrence in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards, Adam...

Encounter Bay, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great place to stay, the room was nice had a good view of the city with a balcony, but was a little noisy at night and early hours of the morning. Room was clean, shower tile grout was discoloured/mouldy which was disappointing to see, but other than that very functional bathroom and clean. Excellent location was able to walk to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721timothyj
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 721timothyj Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Marion, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at the Stamford Grand for a Sunday special at $199.00, which included accommodation, dinner, breakfast and car parking. We had a lovely time, enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. One of the best beds we have slept in and being close to the centre of Glenelg, could walk out for shopping etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Bill G I am delighted to read you had a lovely time during your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great place to have a getaway. Lovely location and good service. Only disappointment was that the Promenade Restaurant had run out of quite a few meal choices by the time we were able to get a sitting so book earlier to avoid disappointment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugsley68
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Pugsley68 I am glad to read you were pleased with our location and the service you received during your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back . Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Port Pirie, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

What an amazing place to stay, right in the heart of Glenelg. Great location, great food and great service. Would highly recommend other families to stay here when they visit the Bay. A must for any family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHMJLAVIS
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear BHMJLAVIS Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am really happy to you enjoyed our stay with us. We are certainly in a wonderful location and take pride in providing high standard of service to our guests. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The grand is big dollars, once you are in the room (ocean view) the veiw is amazing. But other then then that we weren't too impressed. Still had to pay for: Wifi Parking Bottle of water in the room (not complementary) We received one robe for a party if 2 and when asked for another no one came. For the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyy747
AdamHaywood, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear amy747 Please accept my sincerest apologies for the series of mishaps you experienced during your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I understand your frustrations, please know, this is not reflective of the high standard of service we aim to deliver to our guests. Should you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back note we do offer complimentary WiFi...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will probably stay again. We had a top floor ocean view room. the view was breathtaking. The room was clean and spacious. The Horizon bar is great for relaxing drinks. Would recommend it for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritakliro
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ritakliro Thank you for your recommendation. I am delighted we have been able to satisfy your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back . Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was better than expected. Super location, friendly staff, modern and clean. In the best location on the beautiful Glenelg beach, right in front of the pier, kids area and the main beach shopping centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanmN8953OD
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear stefanmN8953OD I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We pride ourselves on our beachfront location and friendly staff. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Narellan, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel 3rd January 2017 for 4 nights in a king ocean view room with balcony.The room is basic & a bit outdated,disappointed that they didn't have a table & chairs on the balcony to sit & relax & look at the stunning ocean views.That is the main draw card of this hotel, the location & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmolan
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear rmolan Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, your feedback is crucial to our understanding of our guests expectations and our performance. I am sorry you were disappointing in this occasion, your comments have been addressed with the team at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Grand City View Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
VIP Ocean View Spa Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
711 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
2,084 reviews
10.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stamford Grand Adelaide is one of the best luxury accommodations in Glenelg Adelaide, located on the absolute beachfront. Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel is an ideal base for you to discover all that Glenelg and Adelaide have to offer. Our Glenelg accommodation is perfect for those who are looking for a beachside location that is close to Adelaide's special events, yet out of the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Grand Adelaide

Address: Grand Hotel 2 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: €79 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Grand Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Grand Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Grand Adelaide Glenelg
Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel Glenelg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if possible, try the sea view rooms !”
MatthewF766, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
robertandjanb, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Gulf views”
409nevillec, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Have 2 choices seaview or city view, upper floors better.”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms a ocean view. City-view rooms don't really have much view over the city.”
retrojects, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$136
Expedia.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates