We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Stamford Grand Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,731: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location, beautiful hotel, and rooms. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We drove and parked across the road for $20 per night. Recommend a balcony room with an ocean view if budget allows. Plenty of local cafes, restaurants, bars and shops. Would absolutely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodies973
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear jodies973, your review is a delight to read. It is wonderful to know that the service and experience you had was so positive that you wanted to take the time to let us know about it. Glenelg certainly is a vibrant part of Adelaide at any time of the year and I look forward to welcoming you back again...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful place clean and the location is wonderful with ocean views Havent been there for 15yrs, so glad I went back loved it. Room clean and staff are great looking forward to spending another holiday there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2817VTkarena
AdamHaywood, Front Office Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear P2817VTKarena, I am delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay in our recently refurbished Ocean view room here at The Stamford Grand Adelaide. We certainly are in an ideal location with everything conveniently located right here in Glenelg. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Stamford Grand Adelaide. Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i stayed there with my partner for a romantic getaway. i booked out one of the vip sweets the room was hug and the veiw was amazing. the bathroom was big and had i really big spa bath. we got room service and try to book massage but they cancelled on us. and the air conditioning wasn't working in are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannef820
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Suzannef820, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent romantic getaway. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed VIP suite and of its amenities. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand Adelaide. Adam Haywood General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a city view room (requested to see city lights at night...and is a little less expensive than ocean view.... our lucky choice..!) Took the option $10/day deduction off food/beverage bill if daily room service is not required. (Haha... was VERY happy to make the bed and hang bath towels...) This works out at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeGor
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear LeeGor, Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and facilties. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. All guest feedback is welcome, and it is particularly plesing when we receive a review like your yours. Thank you for your rceommendationa and I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Stamford Grand...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean spacious room. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Convenient location for shopping and dining and tram to go into the city. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrin59
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Kerrin59, Thanks for your review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and your time in Glenelg. It certainly is a vibrant part of Adelaide at any time of the year and with everything conveniently located. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand Adelaide....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was impressed with the customer service from the moment I arrived until I checked out. This is a big thing for me, being in sales. Nothing was too much trouble and any help I needed was attended to immediately and without trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonbQ4269LL
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear simonbQ4269LL, Thanks for taking the time to review us on your recent stay here at The Stamford Grand Adelaide. We pride ourselves on our service and Its always pleasing to read that all of our staff are upholding our high levels of service. i appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Adam Haywood General...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The seafood buffet is by far the most expensive in Adelaide for little to no variety and not fresh yummy food it was a very disappointing experience especially for $60pp. I also feel the rooms are rundown and outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Zoe H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay here at the Stamford Grand Adelaide. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand your expectations and can better meet them in the future. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for...

Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful spot to stay for your holiday, will definitely come back here again. We loved the room with the full ocean view, the staff were very helpful, Food was good. Location was perfect. looking forward to coming back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedajack
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nedajack, Thanks for sending in your review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our ocean view room here at the Stamford Grand Adelaide, we certainly have the perfect location right here in Glenelg! I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again to the Stamford Grand Adelaide. Adam Haywood General Manager

USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel's location near the beach is fantastic. The room was nice, and the front desk staff were very attentive. There are a large number of restaurants in the area. The tram into the downtown area is very convenient too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794ron
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 794ron, Thanks for taking the time to send in your review on your recent stay here with us at The Stamford Grand Adelaide. I am delighted to read had an enjoyable stay, Glenelg is a vibrant part of Adelaide at any time of the year. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Adam Haywood General...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is always a fantastic and memorable place to stay. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone. The rooms and service are fantastic. If you ring the hotel directly you can get a cheaper price than booking online

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577hughf
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 577hughf, Thanks for sending in your review on your recent stay here at The Stamford Grand Adelaide. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Adam Haywood General Manager

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Grand City View Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
VIP Ocean View Spa Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
618 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
704 reviews
10.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,706 reviews
10.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stamford Grand Adelaide is one of the best luxury accommodations in Glenelg Adelaide, located on the absolute beachfront. Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel is an ideal base for you to discover all that Glenelg and Adelaide have to offer. Our Glenelg accommodation is perfect for those who are looking for a beachside location that is close to Adelaide's special events, yet out of the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Grand Adelaide

Address: Grand Hotel 2 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: €99 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Grand Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stamford Grand Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Grand Adelaide Glenelg
Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel Glenelg
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in 4th or 5th floor, ocean view rooms with Balcony are perfect too.”
 of 5 bubbles nedajack, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with views to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles KenW524, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It seems as if rooms ending in an even number face the sea”
  • Taken from the first floor balcony about 7.30pm
 of 5 bubbles 2kiwis_11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Kollectem, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms have a nice outlook but are more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Bobslegals, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay