We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and absolutely loved it! The apartment was spotlessly clean and was furnished with high end modern fitouts. There was a full size, fully equipped kitchen which contained everything you could possibly need for a self contained stay, as well as a washing machine, dryer and ironing board that were tucked away discreetly in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshane615
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over Christmas for 5 days in a two bedroom apartment. Rooms were very spacious and bright with nice views over the city to Queens Park. We had visitors over throughout Christmas day and there was plenty of room with a large balcony off the loungeroom room. Being in the city centre it was very convenient for dining out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snpmorris
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and after an hour of being there, we came back to our room to find that our room on level 5 window was open. We checked and found that the window lock latch was broken, there were no security screens and looking out our window it was joined to the room next door and had no security. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaCullem
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bella, You make reference to this property being unsafe which is quite disputatious. I note you did not cancel your stay even though you make the claims that you have. You arrived at approx. 2.30pm but the first call received about a possible issue was at approx. 6.30pm. In relation to the security screens I cannot think of a...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My room was spacious, well equiped and perfectly clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located, close to many restaurants. Only the breakfast buffet is somewhat basic and the breakfast room looks more like a canteen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tontonbronsky
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I stayed here for work. It was simple yet perfect. The room was nice and modern. It had a sink, microwave, bar fridge, fan, air con, shower, toilet, TV. Daily housekeeping (new towels and bed turned down every day). The staff were accommodating and lovely. Underground parking. The hotel is surrounded by pubs and restaurants, and close to Margaret Street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raneigh C
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The room quality was excellent. A great touch is the free continental breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles. Compared to the more traditional motels this offers space, views and the opportunity to do some self catering if you so desired as the kitchens was quite well equipped. The apartment also featured a compact laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMJAK
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and found it quiet (which can be hard to find in Toowoomba with all the trucks that pass through). Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and modern. Includes wifi, continental breakfast, undercover parking and even afternoon drinks week days the last couple of visits. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannagoodbed
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a business trip. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. There is a basic gym and they have charge back arrangements with 2 local eating establishments. Would I stay there again, definitely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Hillcrest, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a great stay. The 1 bedroom apartment was fantastic, very comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Free Wifi was great - speed was good. Had a real relaxing weekend. The free continental breakfast was a great added bonus. Room was extremely quiet. Nice central location - great walking dfistance to the Markets. Went for a walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannygai
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nannygai, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Toogoolawah, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One bedroom apartment was spacious and well-appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and very well cleaned. The free continental breakfast was an added bonus. The location was ideal being an easy walk to shops restaurants cafes and also movie theatres.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hae20112016
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hae20112016, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel! Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#5 of 44 in Toowoomba
248 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 44 in Toowoomba
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quest Toowoomba
Quest Toowoomba
#1 of 20 in Toowoomba
254 reviews
1.0 km away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
62 reviews
1.1 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Toowoomba
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel is the premier accommodation experience in the region. This elegant establishment offers a CBD resort style experience where guests can choose from modern studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment suites and penthouses. Guests can also enjoy the heated pool and spa, gym, BBQ area, conference facilities and day spa. Free continental breakfast is available daily in the corporate lounge except for public holidays. This 4.5 Star establishment is located in the heart of Toowoomba CBD and is directly across the street from the Town Hall. There is an array of eateries and shops at the doorstep and the historic Empire Theatre is very near. Each apartment suite is fully equipped and stylishly furnished. Dine in or dine out - the choice is yours! Toowoomba Central Plaza offers FREE Wi-Fi , FREE FOXTEL and FREE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING. Toowoomba Central Plaza is the perfect venue for a quality meeting, conference or event as the in house facilities are modern and contemporary. The 4.5 star facilities offer a choice of two function rooms for up to 350 delegates with fully integrated audio visual equipment, data projector, screen, broadband and DVD/HiFi Stereo. Toowoomba Central Plaza has proven to be the accommodation of choice for many captains of industry, politicians, leading show business personalities and very many bridal parties seeking a wonderful experience for that one special day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: €98 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Burke & Wills side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Snpmorris, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you don't want to be charged over what you should”
 of 5 bubbles Janbee2014, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on level 3 can be noisy due to the passing foot traffic to the breakfast / pool / gym”
 of 5 bubbles OzTripcritic, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify breakfast arrangements if important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles GandV5052, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mountain side had nice sunrises”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay