We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lanai Riverside Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lanai Riverside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 8 floor facing the river. Mel at reception was fantastic. I was checking in late and she organised everything for me. It was very easy to check in even outside of business hours. My first impression was wow! Room 804 is very large. Kitchen is impressive with breakfast bench seating as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Karen N, General Manager at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Melissa Thank you so much from the team at Lanai for such an informative wrap up as a result of your recent stay. This is of immense benefit to future guests as it is important to tick as many boxes as possible when away from home and particularly when travelling with children. Naturally we are disappointed though that we...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was very convenient and the staff were helpful and friendly. They tried to make our stay comfortable. Unfortunately though, we don't feel we would stay here again. The air conditioner was the loudest, most inefficient machine we've ever come across. It was situated directly outside bedroom two and woke our children up several times a night. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petrina111
Karen N, Manager at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Petrina I'm so sorry to hear that as we certainly try our very best to ensure that each of our guests has a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. At the time of booking you requested a very quiet room based on a previous friends' stay at Lanai that experienced noise issues with their airconditioner so we did check...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We visited Mackay for 2 nights for a family party and wanted a comfortable apartment in the CBD near Caneland Shopping Centre. Lanai was a good choice. We had a very spacious apartment on the 8th floor. Nicely decorated, great view over the river from the patio to enjoy breakfast and a short walk to Caneland and the CBD shops....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skyfox49
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback as a result of your recent stay at Lanai Riverside Apartments. When planning a trip we understand just how important it is to select a property that ticks the right boxes to suit the occasion and being confident that you've made the right choice. That's where guest...

Mossman, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Lanai as a last minute booking when my partner was admitted to hospital. All staff were so friendly and helpful, working with us in a stressful time. We needed to extend our stay, often last minute and it was never an issue. The location is perfect, walking distance to Canelands shopping centre and literally outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jess Thank you so much for taking the time to record your impressions of your recent stay at Lanai Riverside Apartments. We certainly understood this was a particularly difficult and stressful time for your family and appreciated we were able to assist at the time. I'm also delighted that your husband is now on the mend and able to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It is a nice location, but for a 3 bed 6 person app there are only 4 chairs at the dining table inside and outside. The beds are all just double beds and very uncomfortable. If they would do a bit of upside for the furniture it would be pleasant to stay here. Also the lagoon was closed :(. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bollie827
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay at Lanai Riverside Apartments, and my apologies that the bedding didn't suit your needs. We recognise that everyone has a preferred level of comfort and that a good nights' sleep is essential. If possible could you please let us know which apartment you stayed in as all of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor over looking the Pioneer River. The facilities were excellent and the staff really helpful. The free NBN WiFi with an allowance of 500 Mb per day was a real winner and allowed us to check out restaurants and attractions. Full kitchen facilities allowed us to cook our own meals instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WineMan2016
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

We're truly delighted to receive your feedback as a result of a recent stay at Lanai Riverside Apartments - our team work hard to provide a 'home away from home' experience and ensure that our guests needs are well taken care of. We also understand the need to stay connected when travelling so we're pleased the free Wi-Fi suited your...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We visited in the school holidays for Dec 2015 including New Years night for Jan 2016. We were extremely impressed with the rooms and facilities provided. We had a 3 bedroom self contained apartment which easily slept our 4 kids and us in comfort and style. The kitchen view was fabulous. The main bathroom was stunning. The balcony area was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca F
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca Our sincere thanks for such a detailed overview of your recent experience at Lanai Riverside Apartments. This is of immense benefit for those people travelling and planning a visit to our region so I'm sure others will appreciate this information as we have. Unfortunately I can only apologise about the fireworks as we truly believed the apartment would...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed for 1week in a 1 bedroom apartment and were allocated a great room on the penthouse level. The apartment was quiet and had everything we needed and a great view from the balcony, which we spent lots of time enjoying. We loved that this is a non smoking building, even the balconies. Location of the apartments was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments following your recent stay at Lanai Riverside Apartments. I'm pleased that we were able to upgrade you to a higher floor for the duration of your stay as the views are nothing short of spectacular, and that our regulation regarding no smoking was welcomed. Unfortunately this doesn't particularly suit everyone as one...

Blue Mountains
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our one bedroom apartment was beautifully appointed. It had great views over the river from the tenth floor with plenty of room. The complex is close to a main shopping centre. Friendly welcoming reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deid58
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there! It's fantastic when our guests comment on their experience, and in particular their interaction with our team at Lanai! We are committed to making each and every guest feel right at home so that you can truly relax and experience everything Mackay has to offer. Please mention this to your friends as we are truly spoilt for things...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We recently stayed in one of the larger 3 bedroom apartments on the ground floor. This apartment was obviously once good quality however it has not been well maintained. The bathrooms and kitchen were the only parts of the apartment that were clean. The floors, walls and rugs were extremely dirty. My kids constantly had black feet from not wearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyla73
Karen N, Owner at Lanai Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tracey Thank you very much for the feedback and opportunity to respond to the matters raised as a result of your recent stay. Firstly please let me apologise for the fact that you feel you did not receive value for money on this occasion. By way of explanation I can see that you initially booked a two bedroom apartment...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#6 of 34 in Mackay
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
79 reviews
1.2 km away
Oaks Carlyle
Oaks Carlyle
#9 of 34 in Mackay
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina
4.3 km away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#12 of 34 in Mackay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, unwind and explore! Discover for yourself Mackay's best kept secret. Located alongside the Bluewater Lagoon and Canelands Shopping Centre, with picturesque views over the Pioneer River and ocean, Lanai has a selection of large self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments to suit all budgets. Features include resort style heated swimming pool, equipped gymnasium, meeting room, room service from nearby Metro and Phoenix restaurants, and free Wi-Fi. Ask about our range of packages from romantic getaways, family escapes and adrenaline-action packed holidays, we're here to organise your unforgettable stay with us. Lanai guarantee your stay with personalised attention to detail, welcoming friendly service and ensuring your stay gives you every reason to return. You're always welcome at Lanai! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lanai Riverside Apartments

Address: 20 River St, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia (Formerly Lanai Luxury Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Price Range: €104 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lanai Riverside Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lanai Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lanai Riverside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe 2 bedroom & 3 bedroom suites have river views but be wise to ask if you want that.”
 of 5 bubbles GJA54, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 51neridam, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room near the River side of the building for nice views, less road noise, and less western Qld sun in summer.”
  • View from Balcony
 of 5 bubbles ahmadmO2508VE, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with river views”
 of 5 bubbles RichTandemmaP, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles mp675, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay