We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Simeon

91 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“oil heater”(2 reviews)
“grassed area”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Tennis Court
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)Write a Review
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
23
15
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
23
15
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsolute beachfrontoil heatergrassed areathe managersmain bedroomfirst floorsurf life saving clubground floor unitbbq areabus stopthe sofa bedsuperior roomtweed headsopened the doorroad noisewithin walking distanceclose to shops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Us 3 Stayed in Unit 22 on Level 2. Just magnifisent .Really enjoyed our stay there for 10 Days with the Kids. They meet other Kids at the Pool everyday & we saw the Whales every Day. Late in the afternoon you could see the...More

1  Thank Trudi J
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful position right on tugun beach on the gold coast. On arrival the property looks great. Pool, spa, bbq and common areas are clean, well layed out and nice. I opened the door to the apartment and the first thing I saw was the view...More

2  Thank cookiedog33
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We have just completed our eighth holiday at San Simeon over the last twenty years, It has been our preferred destination because of its beachfront position with view of Pacific Ocean in all its moods and access for uninterrupted beach walk to Currumbin to the...More

1  Thank WAYNE M
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Ordered a room with air conditioning, not a problem. But on arrival did not have , kitchen had dirty floor. Paid extra for supposedly superior room , was a waste of time. Unit was tired in need of an update. The managers are not full...More

1  Thank iannic52
Response from SanSimeonApart, Front Office Manager at San SimeonResponded 17 July 2017

Thankyou Ian - we most certainly remember you and recall our interesting conversations with you back in early June when you stayed. Unfortunately, we only have 3 apartments with airconditioning.. However, during your stay, our Manager had to visit your apartment for maintenance and found...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Apartment lacks basics like blankets in both rooms for a winter stay. Only one useless little heater. The place was cold. Also threatened with a $69 cleaning charge if rubbish not taken out and a 9.30 check out timeMore

1  Thank deezel75
Response from SanSimeonApart, Manager at San SimeonResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was however unable to confirm your booking with us as you have not provided your full name. All units are provided with a double blanket and 2 single blankets and the units are checked...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pepz02
7 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leah S | Reviewed this property |
i think it may have. The lady at reception was new to the job. But l cant be sure if management changed hands.Sorry it has taken me awhile to get back to you. Cheers enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms that face directly east have less noise and best view of sunrise and whale watching as well as quieter"
Read review
"Room 46 5 the floor was great view but windy so maybe a lower floor would be better"
Read review
"Choose direct frontage to ocean not Northside on if possible due to other buildings outlook"
Read review
"look elsewhere until managers have changed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing