We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    San Simeon

    387 Golden Four Dr | Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$206
    US$200
    SAVE US$6
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good26%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from San Simeon
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2 Bedroom
      US$206US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$206
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals from US$200
    Golden Riviera Beach Resort
    120 reviews
    #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Pacific Surf
    31 reviews
    #3 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
    67 reviews
    #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
    56 reviews
    #2 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (88)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Ordered a room with air conditioning, not a problem. But on arrival did not have , kitchen had dirty floor. Paid extra for supposedly superior room , was a waste of time. Unit was tired in need of an update. The managers are not full...More

    Thank iannic52
    Response from SanSimeonApart, Front Office Manager at San SimeonResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thankyou Ian - we most certainly remember you and recall our interesting conversations with you back in early June when you stayed. Unfortunately, we only have 3 apartments with airconditioning.. However, during your stay, our Manager had to visit your apartment for maintenance and found...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    Apartment lacks basics like blankets in both rooms for a winter stay. Only one useless little heater. The place was cold. Also threatened with a $69 cleaning charge if rubbish not taken out and a 9.30 check out timeMore

    1  Thank deezel75
    Response from SanSimeonApart, Manager at San SimeonResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was however unable to confirm your booking with us as you have not provided your full name. All units are provided with a double blanket and 2 single blankets and the units are checked...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed at San Simeon twice now the first time was January 2015 we booked from the website. W e requested early entry this was confirmed upon arrival we were advised that cleaning staff had only just started to clean the apartment so we...More

    Thank Beverly J
    Response from SanSimeonApart, Manager at San SimeonResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations and constructive feedback allows us to address and remedy guests concerns. I was however unable to confirm your booking with us as you...More

    Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

    Our group of team mates from North Qld stayed here while playing in the district championships for lawn bowls. The apartments were great but some a little tireder than others. Our apartment was well equipped with a large balcony and views to the horizon and...More

    Thank KaosandWixi
    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    One and two bedroom apartments on beautiful Tugun Beach. Great beach view from every apartment. Pool and barbecue right on the beachfront. The building is getting quite old, but is well maintained. Some apartments have been renovated. All apartments are different, some better than others....More

    Thank Travel1723
    Response from SanSimeonApart, Manager at San SimeonResponded 3 May 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Golden Riviera Beach Resort
    120 reviews
    #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Pacific Surf
    31 reviews
    #3 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
    67 reviews
    #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
    56 reviews
    #2 of 4 Speciality lodging in Tugun
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sanctuary Lake Apartments
    164 reviews
    1.42 km away
     
    Golden Shores Airport Motel
    86 reviews
    2.93 km away
     
    Gold Coast Airport Motel
    89 reviews
    2.63 km away
     
    Oceanside Resort
    38 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crazy Bull
    83 reviews
    .55 km away
    Cafe Caribou
    57 reviews
    .55 km away
    House of Hubert
    31 reviews
    .54 km away
    Tugun Surf Club
    134 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tugun Beach
    88 reviews
    .48 km away
    Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
    2,473 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Palm Beach Parklands
    24 reviews
    3.03 km away
    Elephant Rock
    151 reviews
    1.80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pepz02
    7 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Leah S | Reviewed this property |
    i think it may have. The lady at reception was new to the job. But l cant be sure if management changed hands.Sorry it has taken me awhile to get back to you. Cheers enjoy your stay.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 46 5 the floor was great view but windy so maybe a lower floor would be better"
    Read review
    "Choose direct frontage to ocean not Northside on if possible due to other buildings outlook"
    Read review
    "look elsewhere until managers have changed"
    Read review
    "not a hotel but apartments run under mgmt rights."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing