We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Kirra Beach Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kirra Beach Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beach is just across the road and no tall buildings hamper this view! On the 6th floor 608 Apartment this apartment had views in all rooms, kitchen,lounge,dining,bedroom and balcony. Very friendly Manager, Sue, apartments fully self contained and very clean too. in front is a small shopping centre, bakery, flalfel shop, chemist, newsagent, coffee lounges, pizza capers, hamburger shop and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I booked five nights for a much needed break from the kids (married fifteen years, never had a honeymoon). Unfortunately after one night we had to fly home to take over from the mother in law who could no longer look after the kids. We still had to pay the full five nights accommodation however, which didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jdce
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Jdce we delight in being able to provide much needed breaks at such a wonderful holiday location here at Kirra. We take no delight when a guest needs to leave early and lose out on their firm booking. We genuinely tried to plug the gap of your broken stay but could not, so are unable to refund as our owners... More 

Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed to stay somewhere for three nights on Australia's Gold Coast. We chose these apartments a they looked good and were very economical. We were not disappointed. The apartment was large, clean, well furnished, close to the beaches and all facilities and very well priced. Servicing is not included and they are completely self contained. No need to worry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnmdub
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Johnmdub thank you for highly recommending a stay here at Kirra Beach Apartments. The building has been freshly painted and the apartments and pool are beaut Yes we don't service daily as the self contained apartments are set up ready for your enjoyment at an affordable tariff Do come again and enjoy this lovely location regards Dean and Sue More 

Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After booking through Booking.com we requested an early check in which was confirmed, I gave Kirra beach apartments a call to double our request and they knew nothing; however were able to accommodate our request. The apartment was great, modern, light, comfy beds, great bathrooms, ocean view, and has everything you will need!! Would definitely return, thanks

Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Emma J yes our front office do try to help where we can and are glad we could meet your request. Sometimes it's so hard with current guests wanting to check out late- and the new guests wanting to check in early! Magic wands do help :) Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Do not book this hotel via their website! I booked for one night, then had to cancel due to ill health.. I was then charged $50 cancellation fee, which is a 1/3 of the total booking price! Absurd! Each and every other online booking company doesn’t charge a fee. Go with any and not with these guys. Over $50, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyV16
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We checked in late evening, a key with instructions were left in a security box by the front door,so no hassle if arriving late.We parked our car in the space provided, easy. The one bedroom apartment was on the 3rd floor with sea views from our deck.The room was clean and tidy.The cushions on the couch needed a revamp, looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vernon s
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Vernon s thank you for sharing of your recent stay here at Kirra Beach Apartments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the sparkling view and crisp linen to your liking - not to mention the nearby bakery goodies :) regards Dean and Sue More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A very good place to stay. Not our first time at this accommodation and again it hasn’t disappointed. Great location. Local bus (760) from the airport. Small but adequate shopping centre at the door and most importantly, a well-appointed apartment. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank sydfire2015
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Sydfire2015 great to have you back again and enjoying a well appointed apartment in wonderful Kirra. We look forward to you returning again for a well earned break and to experience the enjoyment of this beaut area. regards Dean and Sue More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Perfect spot for family holidays. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with views to beach and pool. Excellent value. Peaceful location and yet so close to everything - walking distance to a wonderful beach, Coolangatta and shops, Twin Towers and airport. Buses run frequently to the Gold Coast, Airport and Coolangatta.

Helpful?
Thank Amelie-Aust
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Amelie lovely to hear your stay was perfect for your needs. Yes we continually have positive feedback on many aspects of this beautiful location and we appreciate your sharing of your experience regards Dean and Sue More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

One of the best apartments I stayed. It has fully equipped kitchen and nice apartment. Well located off the coast with fantastic beach view. It takes 2 mins to reach the coast from your apartment. has parking u underground and no probs except the fact that short stay Jan no room cleaning service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sivakumar S
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Sivakumar glad to hear that in your travels you found Kirra Beach Apartments 'one of the best'. Our location is so close to a fantastic beach, with Sue and I enjoying it year round. We are very affordable and self-contained, with our tariff reflecting that we service apartments weekly. So yes shorter stays in self -contained allows holiday makers to... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July. Spacious clean apartment, large deck, well maintained and plenty of toilet paper, tea, coffee, dishwash powder, dishwashing liquid etc. Plenty of cups, plates and dishes, cooking utensils etc. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location wise - superb. Next door is 7/11 store, bakery, chemist, newsagent, hairdressor ,pizza and food stores. Across road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Busynanna61
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Busynanna61 WOW! wonderful feedback and we may have to ask you write our next brochure! Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Dean and Sue More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
1.2 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
700 reviews
0.5 km away
Kirra Surf Apartments
Kirra Surf Apartments
#2 of 26 in Coolangatta
271 reviews
0.3 km away
Kirra Palms
Kirra Palms
#14 of 26 in Coolangatta
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Sebel Coolangatta
The Sebel Coolangatta
#5 of 26 in Coolangatta
306 reviews
0.7 km away
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
#8 of 26 in Coolangatta
91 reviews
0.9 km away
Points North Apartments
Points North Apartments
#6 of 26 in Coolangatta
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Queensland's South East, Kirra Beach is a world-renowned patrolled beach for surfing and swimming, famous for its surf breaks and clear water. Kirra Beach Apartments is a beachside complex, which has 51 north facing balconies, most with an ocean view. The kitchens are fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and feature granite bench tops. Each apartment has its own washing machine, dryer and laundry tub. All apartments have Foxtel cable TV. All linen is included. There is a covered secure parking space for each apartments. Less than 5 minutes by car from the Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes from John Flynn Private Hospital. Within 10 minutes walk around the beachfront to Coolangatta and the famous Twin Towns Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kirra Beach Apartments

Address: 4 - 10 Douglas St - Kirra Beach | Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: €79 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirra Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kirra Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kirra Beach Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kirra Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are always better at the Beach. However, the surf sound does not keep you awake as it can at Burleigh Heads.”
 of 5 bubbles 100sueb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All floors are good, but upper are better for any views”
 of 5 bubbles sydfire2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Amelie-Aust, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms pretty quiet as off the main road. floors 3 and above get most sun”
 of 5 bubbles Busynanna61, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles LorryPomona, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay