We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber International Resort

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Murrumba Downs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay, staff where super friendly and very helpful. The area is full of little boutique stores and a Sunday market too. Enjoy a massage at one of the many salons close by or a stroll on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K159JVleem
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We're grateful as such feedback is invaluable and lets us strive to keep improving. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during your stay. It's been a pleasure to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very centrally located. Handy to shops, surf clubs and Twin Towns, all within walking distance. Across the road from the beach and an easy walk around the headlands. Room had a great view of the beach. Will definitely be going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmF2702DO
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything you need just a stone's throw...

Onehunga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodation was excellent and staff very helpful and pleasant . We were given apartment 1D on the 1st floor and found this very noisy with street noise and peoples conversations in the early hours of the morning. The accommodation didn't appear to be full for our week so I found this a bit strange that we were given the only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420trusth
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during your stay....

Mentone
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location 1 block from patrolled surf beach. Heaps of restaurants nearby. Coolangatta Bowls Club and Seniors clubs nearby and Twin Towns Services Club 100 meters. Rooms clean and have good near new appliances. Well supplied with cooking utensils etc. Quiet with MO noise from other guests but suggest sleep with windows closed due to some street noise at night....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannebW3862US
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything you need just a stone's throw...

Greenmount Qld
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great as you were able to walk everywhere. Unfortunately being on the bottom floor we were able to hear the water running when toikets or showers used above. People continously walked by and looked in no privacy. Guests in the unit across rd could see in. Pools were definitely not heated and therefore too cold to use. Room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9633XCsandral
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. We value all members and guest’s feedback as it acts as a valuable source of information and enables us to review procedures and make improvements wherever we can. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Greenbank
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed (being a points member and paying membership every year) I had request a high room so i could sit on the veranda and see the water- even though i was on a high floor i still had a poor view- i also had a 2 bedroom apartment which was much smaller than the last time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleneb970
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time around. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a perfect resort situated in a perfect location just north of surfers paradise. Could not fault the resort had lots of facilities for the kids. The staff were very friendly and always happy to go the extra mile . The only thing that I can fault the resort is the slow lifts however that did not spoil the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat S
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nat it looks like you've left a review for Sandy Point which is another Classic Managed Resort. We will be sure to pass on the review. Glad you enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast and we hope we see you again in the future at another Classic resort.

Park Ridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The smallest unit we have stayed in, it was clean but did see a cockroach running around one night. We had to share one shower because there was a spa bath in the main which we couldn't use because of physical disabilities. The cupboard for the second bedroom was in the hallway and the laundry in the second bathroom. Very,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianen79
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Mundingburra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beachcomber is an awesome place to stay at. Kids had a blast with the pools, especially the rooftop one. Rooms were really open and kitchen was well equipped. Staff were amazing and helpful. Would have loved it if there was a sauna for both males and females as my partner and I like to sit in them together and use...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjojo2017
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your...

Carindale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on 6th floor. At that level the street noise on Friday & Saturday nights ensures little sleep except between 2am and 5am, however the rest of the week is very peaceful. Double glazing would be great. Internet service (by third party vendor) is pathetic. Everything else was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestm152
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide. Coolangatta has experienced continued development over the years which has lead to a greater number of businesses trading in the area. Unfortunately the noise levels of surrounding businesses is not something within our control...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
0.1 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
930 reviews
1.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,365 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the ocean to the hinterland" Beachcomber International Resort overlooks the magnificent Coolangatta beach and the spectacular hinterland and is located only minutes from cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants, clubs, Gold Coast theme parks and Coolangatta airport. The resort offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, half court tennis, swimming pools, spa and sauna. Activities staff organise daily tours and activities to exciting destinations all over the coast making your holiday as action packed or relaxed as you like. Whether it's a much needed getaway, a family holiday or a romantic weekend, you can be sure your holiday will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber International Resort

Address: 122 Griffith St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €117 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber International Hotel Coolangatta
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Upper Hutt, New Zealand

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beds are extremely comfortable, which was a big plus for us because we often get back aches from poorer quality beds found in many resorts that we visit.”
MichaelGeller, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for family of four with primary school aged kids”
susancK864UX, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and tidy.”
debwalton8, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mattress toppers if new beds are not in the budget. ”
K159JVleem, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect size, plenty of room for 2 people. Like having my own washing facilities.”
karenmF2702DO, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
CheapTickets
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates