We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Reflection on the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Reflection on the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Reflection on the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We (2 adults & 2 teens) had a 3 night stay on the 6th floor. Magnificent views from our 2 bedroom apartment of the beach and out over to Surfers Paradise and surrounds. Plenty of places to eat all within easy walking distance - some inexpensive or a little more upmarket. Some nice walks around the hotel. You can look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samgabben
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Samgabben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our 2 Bedroom Apartment and location in the heart of Coolangatta. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Excellent comfortable accommodation right on the beach at Coolangatta. Great king size bed. However wi fi whilst included can be very unreliable and frustrating. Plenty of restaurants and clubs nearby. We stay regularly and always return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin t
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Kevin T, Thank you for sharing this great review from your visit. It is great to hear from one of our return guests and that you had another enjoyable stay at Reflection on the Sea. Thank you for your feedback regarding the WiFi, we will take this on board to help improve our guests stay. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have stayed in unit 1202 before in Reflection on the Sea and this unit just has the most spectacular 5 star view of Greenmount Beach and right down the coast to Surfers Paradise.It is not a cheap unit at $2240 for 8 nights during the winter June school holidays, but it is a very spacious, well appointed comfortable unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi John O, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom Apartment and found it to be spacious and well appointed. I will pass on your feedback regarding maintenance to the apartment owner to help improve our guests stay. I agree, there are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Loved staying here view spectacular. Room luxurious tv in every room laundry internal. great balcony for viewing street and total beach to Greenmount. Love all the shops underneath Above all felt very safe here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer W, I am pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and found the view spectacular and loved the shops underneath Reflection on the Sea. Thank you for your lovely review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room 801, Ocean views, side apartment with windows to the side of the living area too. Very spacious, as previous review stated there is a bit of road noise, but nothing too disrupting. Family friendly, buckets and spades for kids already there. Parents space was amazing with bathroom overlooking bedroom. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Caroline B, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found your apartment to be very spacious and family friendly. We are in a great location, so close to the beach, restaurants and shops, so its only normal to have a little bit of noise from outside. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection on...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Reflections on the Sea is in a great spot. The southern end of the Gold Coast is not hectic or over crowded. The beaches are better and more relaxing. Great place to stay Maybe avoid the cooly rock festival time , then its crowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussieheli
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Aussieheli, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Tallebudgera, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for years to attend the Cooly Rocks On festival. And apart from last year when there was a mess up with our booking and the room was a little ordinary, all the other times have been great. Unfortunately due to the huge price increase for next year this will be the last time we stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Wendy R, Thank you for choosing Reflection on the Sea for your Cooly Rocks on accommodation. I hope you enjoyed the festival again this year. Please contact our reservations team as we have a range of room types and one may fit within your budget for next year. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

found this excellent place to stay through some friends, awesome location, right on the beach, very friendly staff, very helpful, with answering all our questions in relation as where to eat, local shops, pubs. our apartment, very clean, full amenities, ocean views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie456_13
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Katie456_13, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Reflection on the Sea and found our staff very helpful. You're right about our location, its wonderful being so close to the beach and all the restaurants and shops. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Unfortunately we had the experience of the carpet being dirty, mould on ceiling of shower, dining room chair bottoms failing apart. We had a 10 month old who crawled around the floor and ended up with black dirt marks on his feet, hands and knees. We all got sick from the air conditioner either not being cleaned or circulating mouldy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luxford6
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Luxford6, I apologise for the delay in reply as we do take feedback of this nature seriously. Our air-conditioning units are routinely serviced twice a year, along with pest control which has just been completed this April. We have a strict maintenance program that is maintained so our guests can be at ease for such issues. I am disappointed...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Luxury and Convenience,a few metres from one of the best beaches on earth. I feel qualified to say that because I have travelled a lot. The view from the balcony is dynamic and ever changing. The staff are always polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlZ5203EQ
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi johnlZ5203EQ, Thank you for providing us with such an excellent review. It is great to see you received fantastic service while you were here and that you enjoyed our beautiful location on Greenmount Beach. It certainly is one of the best beaches in the world! I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
706 reviews
1.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
0.3 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,532 reviews
0.0 km away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €134 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Three bedroom apartment was amazing and had great ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinedee2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book 1204, it is beautifully decorated and fabulous beds.”
  • fantastic kitchen facilities
  • dining table for 6. Room 1204
  • 2nd bedroom king single beds, glass shower.
  • comfortable lounges in room 1204
  • view looking south towards Rainbow Bay from balcony 1204
  • view looking north towards coolangatta room 1204
  • view from balcony room 1204 sunset
  • lounge area and main bedroom room 1204
 of 5 bubbles jenniferNSW, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom units on the east side would have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles WendyG252, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are a definite”
 of 5 bubbles DHearle, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some Street Noise, so ask for a room near the top.”
 of 5 bubbles 957markq, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay