We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reflection on the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reflection on the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reflection on the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This apartment building is in the most perfect location on the Gold Coast. The views are spectacular !! We were a group of three couples and choosing Reflections on the Sea was perfect for our extended week-end celebration. Our three bedroom unit was fresh, perfectly decorated and spotlessly clean. Mark and Jodie could not have been more helpful or welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndpatto38
Ross W, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi ndpatto38, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to provide this lovely review. We always love to hear such positive feedback on our location and our facilities. Reflection on the Sea would love to welcome you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Spacious 3 bedroom appartment excellent for grandparents and family with 2 children. Unit very clean and comfortable, well set up with everything you need. Spent the week without need of the car as beach, shopping and all facilities in easy walking distance making for a very relaxed week. Staff and management very welcoming and helpful with any queries. Many thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cesomerville
Ross W, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Cesomerville, It is our pleasure. Thank you for providing such a wonderful review, we are glad that your week here at Reflection on the Sea has met all your expectations and that you were truly able to unwind and break away from the normal every day stress. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Great views ... if you love waking up each day to a beautiful view and sound of the waves then this place is for you. The apartments are excellent and lots of good restaurants near by to enjoy. Take the walk around to Snapper rocks and take a swim. You'll be sure to see bush turkeys and blue tongue lizards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rox E E
Ross W, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Rox E E, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Reflection on the Sea. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and one that provides ideas for future guests. We are thrilled that you were able to experience not just the social scenes on offer but also interact with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Towers 1 & 2 are situated opposite the best swimming/family beach on the coast while central to shops, entertainment, restaurants and dozens of local businesses. Spacious modern self contained apartment accommodation. Secure access and parking along with on-site manager and lovely front office staff. A short distance to Coolangatta airport and with generous on-site parking available access couldn't be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozpuddle
Ross W, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Ozpuddle, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection on the Sea, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would return. We are very boastful of our location and think of it as our own slice of paradise that we are happy to share. Our staff also are one of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at this beautiful apartment which has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday. There is nothing better than being able to hear the lapping of the waves at night. The views are breathtaking and can be enjoyed from every room. The beach is across the road which is perfect for an early morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
Ross W, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Joan, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Reflection on the Sea, thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review. It is good to know that you have left us feeling relaxed and re-energised. We hope we can do the same for you in the future. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Have stayed at both reflection towers about 7 times now in one & two bedroom apartments (4 people) and have loved the apartments and location, however, this time in our 10 day stay at Reflections by the sea with two other people it stated off really badly. We arrived late due to Jetstar delays 2 1/2 hrs with and keys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan B
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Jan B, I am most concerned with your review as we do pride ourselves on the quality of our apartments and location. As the festive season is upon us, please allow me some time to investigate the concerns you have raised and I will be contacting you directly to discuss further in the new year. Thank you for providing...

New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I have stayed here twice and will happily stay here again. the apartments are beautiful, a good size and well equipped, the block has WIFI and our apartment was fullyair conditioned. the balconies have a fantastic view out over the beach. the staff are friendly and helpful I really recommend staying here.It is also fantastic value for money :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Victoria G, I was pleased to read of your amazing stay at our property and even more pleasing to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It's very pleasing to read such a positive review and I hope you get the chance to return to Reflection on the Sea soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Toronto
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week with 4 adults and 2 children under 10. Facilities are clean and modern. Pool is well maintained. Hot tub very hot which was delightful. Gym small but all equipment works perfectly. Great security in the building. Right in the middle of Coolie and restaurants, beach and views. The only caveat would be the slow speed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collmartin
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Collmartin, I am pleased that you enjoyed your view and the Resorts great facilities. I'm sorry to hear your disappointment with the WiFi. I will investigate this further to ensure that all guests are able to enjoy our free WiFi. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Everything was fabulous, the room was just gorgeous and the bedrooms very generous and all with amazing views. The apartment and car parking were all user friendly and checking in after hours was seamless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie_leyland
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Maggie_leyland, Thank you for choosing to stay at Reflection on the Sea for your recent Gold Coast getaway. I am delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and enjoyed the amazing views from your apartment. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Reflection on the Sea Management

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We spent a week at Reflections by the Sea with a group of 6 other families. The location was perfect for us. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with amazing views. The facilities were great with a great lounge area for all the families to catch up with. The pool and spa are located in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennd916
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi Jennd916, It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor. It’s so heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to you family and friends. We hope to welcome you back to the Reflection on the...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
932 reviews
1.4 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
392 reviews
0.3 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,370 reviews
0.0 km away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#3 of 26 in Coolangatta
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €140 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were beautifully equipped and furnished, therefore requiring no additions. ”
864trevors, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Southern end apartments. The view is amazing from front beach to the Tweed River.”
ndpatto38, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Three bedroom apartment was amazing and had great ocean views.”
jacquelinedee2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book 1204, it is beautifully decorated and fabulous beds.”
  • view looking south towards Rainbow Bay from balcony 1204
  • view looking north towards coolangatta room 1204
  • ensuite with walk in shower and bath tub
  • 2nd bedroom king single beds room 1204
  • view from main bedroom room 1204
  • dining table for 6. Room 1204
  • bathroom and WIR with 2nd bedrm access
  • comfortable lounges in room 1204
jenniferNSW, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom units on the east side would have the best views”
WendyG252, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5