We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reflection on the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Reflection on the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Reflection on the Sea
 Click to rate
Marlborough Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in Skyhome (6 adults). Nice apartment with the best of views. Nice bedrooms, nice bathrooms. Two bedside lamps had blown bulbs, but otherwise nothing to fault. Will stay again sometime, maybe when the whales are passing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wabbit10
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now as we go for an annual conference and then extend our trip as we love staying there so much. We have stayed in a two and three bedroom apartment. If you can stretch to the 3 bedroom apartment they are beautiful. Reflections tower 2 and reflections on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayebean
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room awesome, View AMAZING Jodie on reception sooooo accommodating. We had the 2 bedroom unit really spacious, huge robes and massive shower in BOTH rooms and a separate bath. Nothing bad to say and we are already planning our next trip. Reflections is in the heart of everything, shops, coffee,restaurants, Casino, beach. This is the No:1 spot in Coolangatta

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherbru2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the hotel through bookings.com last year in August 2016... I was made knew that there was no money back which I agreed to.... BUT wasn't told that I would be charged 9 months before my trip which is unacceptable. I called management who never called me back.. always read the fine print before booking.. there is no room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyh0lland
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing with beautiful views, the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, the beds are comfy and luxurious. My favourite appartment on the Gold Coast. The staff are helpful and friendly, can't recommend this highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinedee2016
Reflections_Manager, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi jacquelinedee2016, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you found Reflection on the Sea amazing and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you loved the views, your spacious apartment and that our staff were good to you. We really do appreciate you highly recommending us so once...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Reflections on the Sea was perfect! We loved the layout of the apartment as it allowed for time together or time out for some personal space. Kitchen was very well equipped to organise meals quickly. However, the location certainly was conducive to eating out at the variety restaurants under the building. The balcony provided a beautiful view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbG5217XA
Reflections_Manager, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi jenniferbG5217XA, Thank you for sharing this positive review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that you think Reflection on the Sea is perfect. Knowing that you loved the layout of the apartment, found it spacious and also found it had everything you needed during your stay is wonderful. We can agree that we really...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was the most stunning accomodation we have stayed in, and we are frequent travellers. From every room in the apartment the views are stunning with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay. The location close to surfbreaks, restaurants, boutiques stores etc was fantastic. Helpful staff on reception, easy parking underground, very safe and secure while travelling on my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715kirstyh
Reflections_Manager, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi 715kirstyh, Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you found Reflection on the Sea the most stunning accommodation you have stayed in, such a big compliment considering you are frequent travellers. It is great to know that you enjoyed your apartment, the location, the views and all of our top...

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in the heart of Coolangatta. Close to shops, cafes, and directly over the road from the beach. Perfectly clean rooms, corridors, lifts and recreation areas. Fantastic spa and pool. Excellent private cinema room. Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. Will definately be back to stay again. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YCK89
Reflections_Manager, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi YCK89, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you loved our location right in the heart of Coolangatta and found us central to lots of great amenities. It is also pleasing to hear that you found Reflection on the Sea perfectly clean in all areas which is what we aim each and every one...

Roma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment, for a family getaway for a wedding. The apartment is very spacious, and has amazing views!!! The main bedroom is small, and I'm not a fan of glass sliding doors as room dividers. Overall the apartment needs updating, the carpet needs replacing, and the lounge isn't big enough for 8 people!! The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreeng2015
Warialda, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great accommodation, great location. Perfect destination for our family to enjoy an Easter break. Beach is a one minute walk and great for young kids. Restaurants everywhere serving every cuisine imaginable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambH7156LT
Reflections_Manager, Manager at Reflection on the Sea, responded to this review

Hi sambH7156LT, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, it is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location perfect for your family on your well deserved Easter break. It is also pleasing to hear you found us central to a great variety of...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
969 reviews
1.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
398 reviews
0.3 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,526 reviews
0.0 km away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#3 of 27 in Coolangatta
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reflection on the Sea

Address: 120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €131 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection on the Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Reflection on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection On The Sea Hotel Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Reflection on the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go higher floors, Level 2 and 3 are very close to pool and Bar-B-Q area.”
loreeng2015, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were beautifully equipped and furnished, therefore requiring no additions. ”
864trevors, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Southern end apartments. The view is amazing from front beach to the Tweed River.”
ndpatto38, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Three bedroom apartment was amazing and had great ocean views.”
jacquelinedee2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book 1204, it is beautifully decorated and fabulous beds.”
  • view looking south towards Rainbow Bay from balcony 1204
  • view looking north towards coolangatta room 1204
  • ensuite with walk in shower and bath tub
  • 2nd bedroom king single beds room 1204
  • view from main bedroom room 1204
  • dining table for 6. Room 1204
  • bathroom and WIR with 2nd bedrm access
  • comfortable lounges in room 1204
jenniferNSW, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates