We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reflection on the Sea

Save
Share
120 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 33 Speciality lodging in Coolangatta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Reflection on the Sea offers contemporary 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments with a magnificent location directly opposite one of the Gold Coast's most popular family beaches. Enjoy the panoramic views and esplanade location. Not only will you find pristine beaches and the Tweed Coast at your door, you will also find that Reflection on the Sea features a variety of alfresco dining options and a desirable retail precinct on the ground floor. Reflection on the Sea is undoubtedly the #1 Coolangatta accommodation choice for your Gold Coast holiday. The luxury apartments provide guests with breathtaking ocean views from large private balconies. The state of the art guest facilities include a heated lap pool & spa, theatre, fitness room and secure undercover car parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Golf course
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
338Reviews4Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 69
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fiona B wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia7 contributions
We love staying at Reflection on the Sea in the ocean view apartments but apartment 1603 NEEDS to update the brown old velvet/material lounge suite. It was there in 2017 when we stayed there and it still looks like it should be in a retirement home. Helpful staff, great views and location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Fiona B, Thank you for your review. It is delightful to read that you find our staff helpful and the views and location great here at Reflection on the Sea. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such kind feedback here on TripAdvisor and we will be sure to follow up and rectify the issues mentioned the best we can. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea
Read more
Sonja G" wrote a review Mar 2021
Rome, Italy25 contributions6 helpful votes
Some very disappointing aspects of our recent visit. We sent an email prior to arrival asking if there was an area for safe bicycle storage. We were told there was no facility at the complex for bike storage but we could leave them with our car or take the bikes up in the lift and store in our apartment. On arrival there was a storage area on level B2 very close to our car park and the paperwork supplied on check in specifically said taking bikes and surfboards in the lifts was not allowed. This contradicting information was extremely frustrating. Due to the initial email advice we decided against bringing our bikes and regretted that decision the entire holiday. On arrival we discovered our shower was blocked, the toilet seat in our en-suite was broken and the toilet leaked. We reported this the next day and a staff member attended. He stated he had fixed the shower but was unable to fix the toilet seat and would be back soon with some parts. 3 hrs later I went to reception and enquired when he would be returning. The receptionist was unable to locate him after several phone calls. Eventually another staff member attended and he also was unable to fix it. A plumber attended the next day and after leaving to purchase parts fixed both the seat and the leak. This Inconvenience was never acknowledged. These issues were obvious and surely these things should have been noted by cleaners during their frequent visits and reported to management for immediate repair. We stayed for 2 weeks and as a result had a apartment clean at the 1 week interval. We were advised via a slip of paper under our door to expect the cleaner the next day and to leave benches clear for cleaning. We went out but our daughter, who was working remotely, was in attendance. On our return it was disappointing to find that while the linen had been changed and floors cleaned that was all that was done. There was no cleaning attended in the bathrooms including toilets, showers, sinks and benches. It did not appear that the kitchen was cleaned either. I don’t know about you but we do a thorough clean at our house weekly and my expectations for this holiday was the same. Just prior to checking out we were horrified to find a g-string body suite (?) or similar under one of the beds. I notified reception of this when I dropped off the keys. Whilst we found the furniture a little worn the state of the outdoor furniture is poor. Mesh seats and backs are covered in mould and not appropriate for this level of accomodation. We were very Impressed with the kitchen set up with plenty of crockery, utensils and cookware. The views are amazing but the service we received both prior to arrival and during our stay was definitely not up to standard. With the issues we had while staying there a phone call or some sort of contact from the site manager would have been appropriate. Given the final issue with underwear under a bed then surely a call with an apology would have been an expectation. Sadly nothing. This is an expensive place to stay and whilst the views are amazing the quality of service and furnishings do not match the prices charged.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in room 1203- 2 bedroom both with en-suite. Amazing 180 degree views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Hi Sonja G, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the views amazing during your stay. It is disappointing to know that you were not satisfied during your stay with us as we try our best to make sure we meet guests standards at all times. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we have looked further into the issues you have mentioned and rectified where needed. If you wish to discuss further please contact us directly. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea
Read more
Jan P wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia43 contributions18 helpful votes
We stay here often - the location is excellent and the view is amazing. But as the building ages, the maintenance is not always keeping up. We had an incident during our recent stay when one of the roll-up blinds in the living area broke and fell to the floor. It could have ruined our holiday if it had hit someone, especially a child, on the way down. The intercom system wasn't working, the wifi was unreliable and the pool and spa were unpleasant when the weather was windy. The people at reception were friendly and helpful, but only there until 2.00pm on weekends and public holidays. Despite the drawbacks we will be back - mostly because of the amazing view. But as it is more expensive than other similar properties, we would have expected things to be in a better state of repair.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Hi JanPBrisbane, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you find our location and views amazing here at Reflection on the Sea. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor and we apologise and will be sure to follow up on all comments mentioned and rectify where needed, We look forward to welcoming you back for a more positive stay in the near future. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea
Read more
Everton wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia235 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
This is by far one of the best ocean view apartments I've ever stayed. You get awesome views from the balcony, from the bedrooms, from the showers, from anywhere. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 10. The apartment was very spacious and it had all the appliances we needed. There was a coffee machine and you can buy the coffee pods from reception for $1, that was a nice bonus, but you still have all the shops, cafes, restaurants just downstairs or walking distance. The swimming pool and spa were also great. There are so many food options around, but make sure to try Edie's burger just next to the building, delicious burgers. I'm definitely staying there again on my next trip to Coolangatta.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: pay the extra for ocean views
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Hi evertonmi, Thank you for your positive review. It is delightful to read that you had a great stay with us here at Reflection on the Sea, found our ocean views the best you have ever seen and our location central with everything you needed close by! We really appreciate you taking the time to share such kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea
Read more
renjo2020 wrote a review Jul 2020
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
My favourite place to stay. Fun for the whole family. Walking distance to everything. Fantastic views of the beach and ocean. The apartments are very well laid out. Friendly and helpful staff. A must stay!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Reflection on the Sea
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Hi renjo2020, Thank you for your review. It is delightful to hear that Reflection on the Sea is your favourite place to stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for a much deserved returned stay. Kind regards, Reflection on the Sea
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reflection on the sea hotel coolangatta
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoolangatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Reflection on the Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Reflection on the Sea?
Nearby attractions include Coolangatta Beach (0.3 km), Chris Cunningham Park (0.4 km), and The Strand at Coolangatta (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Reflection on the Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Reflection on the Sea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Reflection on the Sea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Reflection on the Sea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Reflection on the Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gallura Italian, Bondi Grill'e, and Cafe Scooterini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Reflection on the Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Reflection on the Sea located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Coolangatta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Reflection on the Sea?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Reflection on the Sea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Reflection on the Sea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.