We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (133)
360
Panoramas (6)
Traveller (133)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (46)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Komune Resort - Australia's No.1 Ocean Front Resort and Beach Club. Overlooking the world famous "Superbank" surf break at Coolangatta, Komune is an entertainment and accommodation hub for surfers and travellers who thrive on the beach lifestyle. Enjoy the magical location, exotic design, great beats and a friendly community spirited atmosphere. Komune is dedicated to connecting adventurous, fun-loving, environmentally conscious travellers who share a passion for surf and beach culture. Komune is a Mecca for surfers and ocean lovers, located in what is the most prized position on the entire eastern seaboard with views over Greenmount, Kirra, the Tweed Boat Harbour and back to Surfers Paradise. There is a variety of stylish accommodation to suit all budgets. Komune has been designed to include all the features of a beach lovers resort, but also to be a sanctuary for rest and social activity. KOMUNE BEACH CLUB: Komune Beach Club is designed as your all day place to hang, re-charge and charge! Kick back & listen to tunes, trawl the net, check the waves and mix good times with good people. Unlike most hotels, on weekends you'll find a vibrant scene in our Beach Club with local and international DJ sets and some delicious live acts and poolside sunset sessions. Our fully licensed public Beach Club hosts regular DJ sets, fashion parades and live entertainment and may at times not be suitable for families with young children. Noise disturbances may occur until midnight Friday to Sunday in some rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
111
67
34
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
67
34
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine across the road pool area greenmount beach own bathroom enjoyed my stay perfect location surfers paradise fantastic views snapper rocks surf club great spot gold coast shops and restaurants dorm hostel downstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

For a backpackers WoW,for value for money staying beachfront in Cooly this is the place- every other accommodation option was at least twice as much and the single room apartment and view is Fantastic- Staff are all very Friendly also, if you have reslistic Expectations...More

Thank Tourist204733
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I stayed in the female dorm located on the second floor. There was a bathroom ensuite. There was also a free washing machine (detergent not included) in the room and a drying rack on the patio. Because the Beach Club was literally right outside my...More

Thank Chieka C
Reviewed 7 August 2018

25AUD for a night in Coolangatta in a room with ocean view was the biggest surprise of this trip. Hostel room was just for 4 people, with own bathroom, everything was amazingly clean and nice. Balcony with ocean and pool view was just the cherry...More

Thank Kacaa H
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The place is in a great spot , it’s a party venue it’s fairly tired great views . Incident that did occur was the very rude bouncer from downstairs bashed the crap out of our door , pushed pass me in inspect the balcony stating...More

1  Thank KATHARINAHEIDI
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on sat night level nine gorgeous view got the ironing board out burnt mark bed was comfortable the room wasn't clean to my standards especially for a penthouse dishwasher had rust was not cleaned stains on mattress windows not cleaned lighting in bathroom...More

Thank shoddyclark
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
spike m
22 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy B | Reviewed this property |
From what I recall it would not be wheelchair friendly as you have to go up a few steps to the entrance where the reception is and the hallways are quite narrow. As far as cost goes we paid $200 for a Saturday night for a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"22 (1. floor with beach view, right above the pool)"
kacaah
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"Top level 10, room 101"
646paulrr
19 Jan 2018
Read review
"best views"
Hotelinspector1234
3 Jul 2017
Read review
"Great location and amazing social atmosphere!"
43toddj
3 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
komune hotel coolangatta
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastCoolangatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing