We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
South Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great views from all sides over the esplanade, over to Gold Coast & Pt Danger. Very well appointed apartments, 2 bathrooms, balcony. Easy walk to Twin Towns for great entertainment & food. Lovely flat walk/cycle path along beach front & nice clean bbqs to use too. Regularly use this Resort, no complaints! Love it up here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillieS
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Billie, we really appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests while also give future guests a glimpse of what is expected at our resort. We work hard to ensure that our guests have the best time possible so we're delighted to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were looking forward to our week stay but ended up leaving two days early and moved elsewhere. Could not fault how clean our room was and the hotel in general. It obviously was an old building which they are trying to "modernise". It is in a good location, close to beach, restaurants, shopping etc. however none of that makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackn2011
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us Jack. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the guest experience for our members. We're disappointed to hear of your experience at our resort. With regards to room requests, they are allocated on a first come-first serve basis so unfortunately it harder to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The beach house resort is a great resort that my wife and I always bring our friend Robyn with us and we find it the best resort in cooly Close to local business and we have found that breakfast is always great at koffee at Tiffany's The staff at the beach house are always helpful and courteous and always greet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory W
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stays with us Rory. We love hearing that our guests are having a great time and enjoying the marvellous location that we're so very lucky to be located in. It is a gem of a spot that is very popular with many of our Classic members. We very...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had been here years ago, decor has been updated and units are well furnished and stocked with utensils, unit on the 12 floor on the surfers end had a nice view of the lookout and partial ocean view. Only fault really is the toilets they are some form of water saving devices and take a lot of flushing. Pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elinor P
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Einor. Your feedback is instrumental in ensuring that we continually improve the experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the improvements we have made to the resort since your last stay and we're glad you enjoyed your break. We have passed on your feedback to resort...

Goondiwindi
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed Oct 2016 for a family holiday. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with a refurbish but overall it was quite nice and I would stay again. Fairly spacious kitchen and dining/living area with all amenities. Good view from the balcony. Plenty of restaurants and places to eat close and just underneath the resort. A Woolworths just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestogo001
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate the feedback as it helps us on our quest to continually improve the experience for our guests. With regards to our rooms, we have a comprehensive refurbishment program that we are continually rolling out through all our properties. We have passed on your feedback to our...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here since 1988 but this is the last time we will be coming. If you have a room from number 1-3 don't expect any sleep on a Friday or Saturday until about 3am because of the nightclub and pubs. Not relaxing. They are also doing renovations which means noise all day. They didn't mention anything on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine N
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments Katherine. We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're grateful that you've been such a loyal guest at our resort and we're extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our family loves this hotel and this is the sixth time we have stayed here. We have also stayed at eight other Gold Coast resorts (including the Sebel, Peppers, Mantra and Points North) and despit the hundreds of other options we keep on coming back to Beach House. Stay on Western side and we love the higher floors (especially room...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tim R
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Tim and all your helpful tips for future guests. We appreciate the feedback so that we can continually improve our resort experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stays at our resort. We work hard to ensure it is a...

New York City, New York, Usa
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Family spent four weeks at Beach House. Very good apartment on 13th floor. Most convenient position directly opposite the beach. Whales in abundance on annual migration seen from balcony. Staff most friendly and accommodating. Apartment had everything needed for self catering holiday. Ideal for four people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBR472013
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate the feedback. We're so lucky to be in such a wonderful pocket of the Gold Coast that offers such joy for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time at our resort and hope to see you back again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Right in the middle of Coolangatta with an easy walk to restaurants, clubs and shopping. Apartments are spacious with comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. Great balcony with fantastic views over Coolangatta beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharynmcg
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Sharyn, customer feedback is very important to us as it helps us to continually improve the resort experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us, Coolangatta is a fantastic location that is very popular with our members. We hope to see you back...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We loved our stay!! I used to stay here many times as a child with my family and came back last week to have a holiday with them and my Fiance, was brilliant. just like 'arriving home' again. We will be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaClark17
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Anna, we really appreciate the feedback. We're delighted to welcome you back 'home'. We love hearing stories such as yours, it really does make us happy to hear of happy holidays being passed down generations. We look forward to seeing you next time!

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (113)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
706 reviews
0.8 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
0.9 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beachcomber International Resort
0.7 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,535 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Address: 52 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €139 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inform guests or issues prior to booking”
 of 5 bubbles jasonsE9220RZ, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is not really a hotel. All apartments are fully self catering. All have ocean views. 17 floors. Penthouse on 17”
 of 5 bubbles alanhT772KS, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the only problem we had was my husband cant sit in a low chair so he had to sit on a dining chair.a small problem but many elderly people have this same problem with lounges”
 of 5 bubbles U3786VDsuep, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher apartment better views but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles BillieS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Western end has both both beach and hills views”
 of 5 bubbles 632timr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay