We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great affordable room. Nice and clean. Good pool other than no shade near it. (Cyclone weeks before damaged it). Bedding could be more comfy. Elevators slow but we were on level 3 so used the stairs most the time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 285lee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the room are big ,the unite is clean, great views of the ocean beach just across the road great facilities and actives through the week for all the family. it has a big spa plenty of turbo in the bubbles

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6279SOpeterc
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As first timers to Beach House Resort we were highly impressed with the apartment and all the Resort had to offer. Great for families or couples. To all the helpful and caring staff we thank you for a great stay at Beach House Resort

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdT221YG
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best possible holiday experience and your feedback plays a very important role in ensuring we keep improving your holidays. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beach House Seaside Resort has to have the best location in all Australia - right across the road from the world famous north-facing surf beaches of Kirra, Coolangatta and Greenmount! The staff are very efficient and courteous and the rooms are spacious and clean, but it is the view over the beach that is breathtaking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659John
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are so very lucky to be in such a fantastic location that allows our guests to enjoy the gems of the area. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The views are amazing, the unit facilities are awesome and the resort facilities too. I love coming here every year. It is my paradise place.....Can cook in the great kitchen or opt not to....Danger point and rainbow bay are close by lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293judithq
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything you need just a stone's throw away. It's been a...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beach House Seaside Resort is a high rise property across from the beach at Coolangatta, QLD. Every apartment is spacious, well appointed, comfortable and has a view of the beach. Staff are friendly, helpful and well informed about the local area, so able to give sound and relevant advise of what to do etc. There are only two downsides... the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for loyalty over the years and for once again choosing to stay with us once more. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we want to keep topping the experience you have at our resort with each visit. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff extremely helpful and very friendly especially with regard to special needs son. Nothing too much trouble. Room meticulously clean. Slow lifts a minor inconvenience. Lovely view from balcony, even though only on second floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyb836
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Customer service is at the heart of our business so we are delighted to hear that were able to assist swiftly and effectively when...

Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely disgusting service. Didn't get the rooms we were told we would get. Mattresses were dreadful. Too much noise of a night. Reception staff rude and unknowledgable. Furniture outdated. Parking underneath very tight. Doesn't allow for bigger cars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven m
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We value all members and guest’s feedback as it acts as a valuable source of information and enables us to review procedures and make improvements wherever we can. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback directly to...

Coolangatta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying Beach house seaside resort. Great location, great view, great staff. If 3 lift they had, more convenient all the time. As sometimes 1 lift was out of order. We had to long wait sometimes. Rainy day, my mum had massage and hair cut opposite reception salon also had Thai lunch and Mexican dinner. They were great! We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milly1052
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time at our resort and the surrounding location. We are very fortunate to be in a fantastic spot on the Gold...

Beaudesert
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to the Beach House for Easter holidays for 5 years now. Location is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for staff. Only downfall - is that our first and last impressions are horrible ones due to the lifts at the resort. They are in desparate need of an upgrade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyr362
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. The lifts are currently in the process of being reviewed by the Board of Directors and is scheduled to be discussed as an agenda...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (113)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.8 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
932 reviews
0.9 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,370 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
551 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Address: 52 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €137 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the doors and windows closed if there is any noisy activity at the backpackers nearby! The air conditioning is most effective.”
A8505GAheatherb, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mattresses were terrible. Didn't sleep the whole time. Too much partying downstairs. Furniture outdated”
M4473PGstevenm, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want bigger, go for 1 or 8, but the best views are from 6 and 3, but all have great views. Go for higher too, as obviously the view only gets better the higher you are.”
garzie, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All apartments are similar is style but apartments ending in 3 or 7 appear roomier.”
S104JHanna, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A couple of nights a bit noisy due to parties at other locations close to Beach House. ”
nicolepX9807GU, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates