We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Plaza Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Plaza Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Plaza Resort
 Click to rate
perth
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The apartment was spacious, a little outdated but by no means run down. The view was incredible, the location was great and the staff are very friendly. We were here for 3 nights and i would definitely stay here again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleighBean
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location, excellent facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Everything at your doorstep without it being noisy. Directly across from beach. Ocean views from every room. A complete delight. Will return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myzie B
Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing views Close to everything Amazing staff Willing to visit again See u next time Wheelchair friendly Fully self contained apartment Comfy beds Ensuite off main Swimming pool Connected to shopping centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonb1507
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently enjoyed 10 day's at the Ocean Plaza and absolutely loved the experience. Great location with it being central to many eateries and the shopping mall. The rooms were clean and well kept and staff were extremely polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobby_ s
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, let me start by saying this is the first review I felt I ever needed to write to let future guests know exactly what they are paying for.... I will start by saying the LOCATION of this hotel is the only thing this place has going for it. The room and hotel is absolutely awful... we stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
brisbane,australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a FRI/SAT night recently in a 2BD on the 20th. floor,rented as a 1 BD. We have stayed in most buildings on the front now and would be happy to return to Ocean Plaza. As other readers say some aspects need an update(foyer carpet-cane furniture etc mentioned in other reviews) but our unit had a renovated Kitchen B/rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctr_9
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great visit + Points - prefect locations, shops below, cinema, bowling - Fabulous views from room - Central location with loads of restaurants and cafes nearby Negatives - 2 out of 3 lifts working - no Aircon in lobby of each floor - left waiting for long periods, absolutely dripping in sweat - looked bedraggled before you left the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahrah1
Mandy F, Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Ocean Plaza Resort, Coolangatta Allow me to apologize on behalf of our Resort for failing to meet your expectations regarding Lift on your recent visit. We are currently replacing all 3 lifts as to why one will be out of order until all 3 have been...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Coolangatta at Ocean Plaza Resort three nights 4 days it had everything you can ask for our apartment was 18h Floor number 90 it was clean and comfortable he beds were great and linen nice very reasonable also a pub at the bottom great cold beer and he strand shopping complex is attached and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSherwood
Mandy F, Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, we very much appreciate and value your feedback on Ocean Plaza Resort, Coolangatta and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

South Africa
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. We were a bit disappointed to find out on arrival that the pool would be closed for maintenance. However, with the ocean on your doorstep- the pool wasn't too badly missed. The hotel itself is a bit dated but the apartment we stayed in was clean and had stunning views. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKAdventures
Mandy F, Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately a recent guest before your stay took Glass into the pool area and broke a bottle so we had no choice but to close the pool area for yours and other guest safety. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will...

Queensland
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a 2 bedroom apartment here recently. Excellent location opposite the beach and on top of The Strand shopping centre. Apartment was spacious and immaculate. Parking was bottom level of the shopping centre, behind a secure gate. Booking was easy and staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to shopping centre via the hotels lift. Very central location to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna1963
Mandy F, Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna We very much appreciate and value your feedback on Ocean Plaza Resort, Coolangatta. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to seeing...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
1.1 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
879 reviews
0.6 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
0.4 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,184 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on the beach in the heart of Coolangatta with every apartment boasting ocean views. The facilities include heated pool and spa, gym, two full size tennis courts, games room, BBQ area that over looks the ocean and is attached to the Showcase Mall. We offer spacious self contained units for your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Plaza Resort

Address: 80 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: €114 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Plaza Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Plaza Hotel Coolangatta
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#3 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Plaza Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Plaza Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher better”
 of 5 bubbles ctr_9, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms mean less noise heard from Griffith Street revellers”
 of 5 bubbles rahrah1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a sea view- it will be worth it”
 of 5 bubbles KKAdventures, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view apartments are the best holiday option”
 of 5 bubbles 779lesters, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ensure a refurbished room only, and ideally on the northern side for views to Surfers Paradise.”
 of 5 bubbles Oztourist76, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5