We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rubyanna Rise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rubyanna Rise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rubyanna Rise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked this B & B with the intention of travelling with our dogs, I'm so glad we changed our mind about bringing them......unfortunately it was very disappointing. The place was dated, dirty and smelly...there was clutter and rubbish inside and out. When you drive up you can't see the front of the house due to the rubbish piled up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracy k
Margaret D, Owner at Rubyanna Rise, responded to this review

How disappointing for both of us. You did not bring your dogs because we explained to you beforehand that we do not have a fenced yard because we dot look after your pets for you when you go out for the day. Our pet policy is that they are with you at all times which seemed to surprise you. The...

Reviewed 19 July 2014

i constantly travel thru queensland with business. Hotels and resorts are often noisy, cold and un-welcoming, this bed and breakfast is cosy, clean and for me its like a home away from home. Margaret and bryan are lovely people they have a vast knowledge of the area and go out of their way to answer any questions. Breakfast is more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee P
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This little b&b has so many things going for it. It is affordable, comfortable, in a great location, breakfast is delicious and the owners are so helpful and accommodating. Would recommend it to anyone considering a stopover or a holiday in Bundaberg. There are surprisingly so many things to see and do in the area... and don't hesitate to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have enjoyed yet another lovely stay at Rubyanna Rise. Nothing is too much trouble!!!! Quiet and clean. Breakfast cooked to order and always on time!!!! We stay a many pet friendly B & Bs and this one is up there with the best!!!! Look forward to our next visit!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but what a little gem this place is! An absolutely gorgeous room, en suite with a balcony overlooking the front lawn. It also has a lovely little pool and is not far from local restaurants and beach. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. It really felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bozatron
Newcastle
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through. Margaret was very friendly. Our room was lovely, large and clean with ensuite. Beautiful cooked breakfast was included . Quite location set amongst cane fields , but close to facilities, restaurants etc. Air conditioned , however we slept with the windows open for the beautiful breeze to flow through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peterwato
Margaret D, Owner at Rubyanna Rise, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and it is always great to know you have made part of a holiday enjoyable. I hope you had time to go to Maleny and have a safe trip home. Hopefully we may meet again on your next trip north. Thanks for staying with us. Margaret

victoria
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was just like being at home quite,really comfy beds,relaxing atmosphere and the nicest people you could meet nothing was to much trouble.Would stay longer next time.thanks Emma,Lynda and Tarryn.It was lovely to wake up and look out from the balcony on the view of the cane fields and hear the birds and go for a walk in the peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn B
Hervey Bay
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We chose Rubyanna because we needed an affordable place for one night. I did not expect much for that price. Boy was I wrong. It is a very well maintained, welcoming place. Very clean, comfortable and supplied with everything you need. I loved the room. The next morning we discovered the beautiful pool table in the breakfast room and wish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kiti D
Margaret D, Owner at Rubyanna Rise, responded to this review

Thanks for great breakfast compliment and it is appreciated that you have taken the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased when guests are happy and hope you enjoyed your day at the strawberry festival at Bargara. Let the Grey Nomad like begin sooner rather then later as we have such a great big country to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Day 3 of a trip from Canberra to Mission Beach. The BEST nights sleep. It's quiet. There is absolutely nothing to walk to unless you have a taste for sugar cane. But that's part of the charm. No traffic. Views over the cane fields. The rooms were clean and big and homey. The best brekkies. Try the bananas. Trust me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Serene_Traveller
Margaret D, Owner at Rubyanna Rise, responded to this review

Thanks for the happy review you posted and Brian is very pleased you enjoyed his bananas. It has turned into a bit of a passion now he is a frustrated ex cane farmer. I hope the weather was great at Mission Beach one of my favourite places as it ticks all the boxes for tropical paradise. I hope you travelled...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were to be in Bundaberg for one night only so i wanted somewhere different to stay from a motel and I found this gem in the cane fields for no more than I would have paid for a motel room. It is a large double storied house turned into a B&B, by Margaret and her husband. We stayed on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lesbarkerToowoomba
Margaret D, Owner at Rubyanna Rise, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and Brian also in love with his full size billiard table. Happy we were able to give you a good sleep and we also love the quiet and feel it is worth the few minutes extra drive from town to be away from busy streets.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundaberg
6.8 km away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
198 reviews
7.1 km away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
175 reviews
6.7 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
150 reviews
7.6 km away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
92 reviews
6.3 km away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rubyanna Rise

Address: 47 Presslers Rd, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: €79 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rubyanna Rise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Rubyanna Rise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rubyanna Rise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose upstair rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ouswatta, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“upstairs suites have large balconies with great views of cane fields and sunrise/sunset”
 of 5 bubbles RobynYax, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles deep140, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms has a lovely view and balconies where you can sit and sip coffee. We loved the deluxe master bedroom. And it is worth it to search for Rubyanna's own website instead of booking through 3rd party sites.”
 of 5 bubbles kitid2016, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Upstairs. The steps are easy-peasy and the balcony is nice. If you order the pancakes for brekky, go the bundy topping. Ask for bananas!”
 of 5 bubbles Serene_Traveller, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5