We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,809: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in through necessity as I was waiting to pick up a new car. Paid almost $300 for a twin room which was quite steep for what looks like a shabby motel from first impressions when we walked in. The lifts look, smell and feel like they are from the 80's and haven't been updated since then. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry R
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sherry R, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong. I am pleased you have enjoyed your newly refurbished room with stunning ocean views. Currently The Novotel Wollongong is undergoing a full refurbishment with 90% of the guest rooms already completed and the remainder, as well as the hotel public areas expected for completion in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal via online and had an amazing stay. Super-friendly staff and a BRILLIANT buffet. The rooms we beautifully appointed and spotless. We had an easy time, after a walk on the foreshore, falling asleep in the super comfy beds. We will be booking again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta C
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Loretta C, I am so pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay, there is nothing quite like our delicious seafood buffet and what a way to relax afterward with a walk on the seaside. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a staff workshop at the Novotel Northbeach and was impressed by the location, service and rooms. The conference facilities were tidy, modern and efficient and there was someone on hand to make coffee at each of the break times. We stayed at the hotel and the rooms were spacious and clean with what I assume was a recent update...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRim555
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear CRim555, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong I am so pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay for work, Wollongong is certainly a destination that can be enjoyed despite the wet weather. The rooms have recently been renovated, it is great to read that you have enjoyed our beautiful new bathrooms and of course...

Fiji
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oversized rooms, very well appointed. The overall property is great, secure parking, fine bar and service. The only problem was with check-in. We arrived for a wedding at 1200 with multiple rooms booked and were not able to access any of them even at the 1400 check-in time, so had to use rooms already occupied from the previous night by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De_Chook
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear De_Chook, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong. I am pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay. We certainly do our very best to accommodate early arrivals however this unfortunately can not always be guaranteed. I am pleased you were able to access the room from 2pm. Thank you again for your feedback and we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really cannot fault my stay here for a 2 day conference. The room was large, with a very comfortable bed with quite luxurious bedding. Bathroom was modern and spacious, and all of the rooms appear to be setup with views across the beach to the ocean. It's a short walk of 100m to the nearest beach, with a pair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Ray F, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong. The hotels beach side location make it the perfect destination for a conference, after a hard day at work the stunning coast views make it easy to relax and unwind. I am so pleased you have enjoyed your visit to The Novotel and you have taking...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel Wollongong on numerous occasions it has always delivered on service the staff are very welcoming and the seafood always fresh in the buffet it has a great location directly across the road from a swimming beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kago09
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kago09, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong, as a loyal guest we appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you have been continually treated to great customer service. We look forward to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays! Kind regards, Ashleigh Smith Guest Relations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as part of a conference and we do live in the area so the chances of us staying there were very slim. We were really impressed. The hotel has been renovated and our room was huge with two double beds, nice clean and fresh bathroom. There was also a desk/mirror at the entry end of the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessams
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Nessams, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your recent stay. As you are local, I am so pleased you have such a wonderful experience whilst staying in the hotel. The new refurbishments certainly make a difference and have been warmly received by our guests. It is great you have been treated to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the seaside location. The views. The walking and cycling path right out front. I didn't swim in the ocean or the ocean swimming pool but was tempted. The rooms are nice and clean and up to date. There have to be some negatives for balance but I'm left scratching around for these. Stop charging for wi-fi. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jon M, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong. The hotel's beach side location is quite magic, I am so pleased you have been able to enjoy the stunning ocean views during your stay! All our guests have the opportunity to gain complimentary wifi through joining the Accor loyalty program. Our friendly reception team will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was ok, probably the least favourite of our anniversary tour but the other places we chose were more boutique. Cable beach in Broome, Playfor in SA and the cherry on the cake Ovolo Woolloommmoolloo. This place didn't live up to the other but was the best we could find in Woollongong. My partner booked it as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomspiegel
Nowra Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfN6902SG
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,218 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.8 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
211 reviews
1.1 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: €125 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view rooms are fantastic, especially those facing north.”
 of 5 bubbles sjhumphreys14, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BEach views are a must and many of the rooms have this, request on booking”
 of 5 bubbles De_Chook, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For quieter rooms ask for a room towards the beach and on the north side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nessams, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth getting a balcony room if you aren't so keen on A/C all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles 536annettem, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles kingster2206, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5