We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
 Click to rate
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a night at the 1 bed apartment at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. The apartment was very well equipped especially the kitchen. The facility was clean and very well maintained. From a location point of view, the accommodation is located a short 3 minute drive from Coles and Woolworths. This is certainly a family friendly accommodation that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renuka W
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based on my parents recommendations; they have stayed here numerous times when visiting family who live in Wollongong. My mum is quite fussy so I guess my expectations were high. I booked 2 nights through the Choice Privilege Program, reservations advised I had enough points to cover my stay, so I booked the suggested room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashjay40
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Ashjay40, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was extremely disappointed to read your review and learn that we had not lived up to your visits expectations. I would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of care and service in allocating you’re sofa bed in the room and do hope you will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, we were staying down there for my sister's wedding which was at Bulli. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel, from the friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, nice food and reasonably priced. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay down that way. Thank you for making us feel welcome and relaxed 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie K
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie K, Thank you for your wonderful review. We cherish that you had a fantastic stay with us and you found that our rooms are spacious and the food was nice. I have shared your kind words with the team this morning. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and that we hope to see you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smart and modern, and we received an upgrade although we only stayed for the one night. Staff were super friendly and the room clean and spacious. The only complaint was the swimming pool, which was rather murky in the late afternoon the day we used it. At the back of the property is a gate through which you can access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTone
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Willtone, Thank you for reviewing Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are delighted you received an upgrade from your original booking. I’m glad you found our staff ‘super friendly’ and found the rooms to be clean and spacious. We take much pride into making sure our rooms and service is up to standards. In regards to our swimming pool. Thank...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This was great place to stay. we had a one bedroom apartment. It was very clean and a great size. Had everything we needed. Mostly a fridge. LOL Free wifi and undercover parking. Happy hour was half price wine and beer. The only fault was we had a room overlooking the front road and it was very noisy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Angela P, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. We are delighted that our hotel is a ‘Great Place to stay’ we take great pride in making sure each guest has a memorable stay at the hotel. We are glad you made great use out of our happy hour. I would agree that...

england
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We found these appartments quite difficult to find as they are a fair distance outside Wollongong city centre. The appartment we had was very clean with all the equipment needed for our stay. When we stayed there was a childrens sports party who at times were very noisy. There is a handy restaurant /pub within walking distance but appart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandWorldwize
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in a family suite for one night. We were attending a function that was being held at the Novotel, North Beach. The room was very clean and well maintained. Staff were attentive and helpful. Very easy and no fuss. We saw a room at the Novotel where friends were staying and although the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh D
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Josh D, We pride ourselves on our attention to detail at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, so, to learn that you found our rooms were clean and maintained, this is the best piece of feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your experience and I am also...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This was our third stay at Quality Suites, this time for a parents retreat for 2 nights. Loved the Friday night Happy Hour - nibbles and drinks by the pool. The location is quiet, staff very friendly and more than happy to help with any request. We were surprised to find out they now had room service, so we sampled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmaree2014
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Kimmaree2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your third time with us, We take great pride in ensuring that each of our guests are made to feel very much at home Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, this is lovely to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Very modern and great wifi connection. Small but great gym. Pool was great but not heated. Under ground car park was tight. Less than 5 mins to the beaches. Nearest restaurants and food were at North Wollongong about 10 mins drive. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rchow245
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were two couples and we booked a two bedroom apartment. One bedroom was excellent, the other was somewhat too small and lacked any cupboards or wardrobes - a bit impractical for an adult couple, and as it had a queen bed it obviously wasn't for kids either. That was one factor that kept my rating from being higher. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balladeer1248

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
4.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
3.0 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
4.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
4.5 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
211 reviews
4.1 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wollongong's boutique accommodation & conference and events. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands - is ideally located on the Sydney side of Wollongong at only 55 minutes drive from Sydney Airport. We offer One and Two Bedroom Apartments with large open plan space flowing onto balconies with escarpment or Wollongong skyline views. All apartments feature modern finishes, Austar cable on LCD TV's, internet, air conditioning and fully self contained kitchen facilities. Other facilities include a cafe, outdoor pool, gym spa and onsite business services. This could be your next stop for your business or leisure trip to Wollongong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: €99 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wollongong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Pioneer Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are checking in after reception is closed best to put a call in to the hotel to make sure all things are ready for you on arrival....”
 of 5 bubbles Ashjay40, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles L3441WUangelap, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor offers better views”
 of 5 bubbles kimmaree2014, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the front.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaOBPerth, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisKenyon136, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5