We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crestview Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crestview Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Crestview Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night previously and it was a nice place, brand new cabins, clean, tidy and very affordable. Stayed again recently and had quite the opposite experience. We got to the cabin and found it was a very aged cabin inside and out. Once inside we found that the floor was filthy. My wife swept very quickly, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keirron89
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight en route from Sydney to the Snowy Mountains. Cheap, clean, modern and well-appointed close to the Monaro Highway to Cooma. We arrived very late and had no trouble finding our key. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on a powered site with our campervan and can honestly say we wouldn't dream of returning! It's full of rough locals and workmen lodging in the cabins who wander around drunk and off of their faces shouting at the tops of their voices in the evening. Quite clearly not a "tourist park" as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Humphrey247
Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this park on the website and was impressed with what I saw. When I booked I told the receptionist the type of accommodation I wanted and confirmed the price with her and was pleasantly surprised when she said she could do better and offered it to me at a lower rate. On arrival I discovered I was charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedda2017
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The cabin we recently stated at was impeccable. I'm not sure what the story is with other reviews stating dirty, maybe that was simple bad luck because our cabin was new, thoughtfully appointed and completely clean. All crockery and cutlery were in place, there was even a dishwasher! Coffee tea and mini long life milks were all stocked. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy A
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Katy A, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview, you have left some great comments & we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you found our cabins modern and comfortable. With regards to the pool space, you are correct we have recently renovated this space-it's good to hear you were able...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our budget cabin was quite filthy - very dirty and dusty floors, with an extra pile of dust in one corner; the freezer had frozen red matter embedded in the ice, some of which was an inch+ thick; some cutlery had to be washed prior to use as it was dirty; the swing-top lid of the kitchen rubbish bin was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jenny K, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience at our tourist park. While we do have some more budget accommodation offerings aside from our newer cabins, they are still clean and comfortable. I will be following up on your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams as...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Nice little cabins with all the basics. Clean bathroom but living room floor was filthy. Kids beds not made which wasnt an issue but missing a sheet. Arrived late so got the next day. Pool not open on new years day. Says pool opens at 8 but locked and we left before finding out when it did open. Appreciate owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Sarah L, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear of the linen/housekeeping issues. I will follow up on this directly with our housekeeping supervisor. In relation to the swimming pool, we do provide this facility for all of our guests to enjoy, and have recently upgraded our pool for their benefit. I believe there were...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was great accommodation, as there were eight of us. Neat, clean, large, comfortable. Parking could be a problem in busy times, so best book a couple of parking spots with the cabin. This is very handy to Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie17
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Bobbie17, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your time at our tourist park. Our three bedroom cabins are indeed a perfect option for larger families and groups-it's great you found this both practical and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Reception staff member gave me an excellent experience on arriving. I arrived a day before my booking was due to commence and she did a great job in accomodating my request, as they were heavily booked for powered sites. Was able to accomodate my request and I have had a very enjoyable 4 night stay. Her dealings with me were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Geoff E, Thank you for your great review of our tourist park! We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us, it's particularly good to hear the team looked after you and were able to accommodate all of your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Crestview Management Team

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Real quiet well priced tranquil place to stay. Has all amenities required. A pool for summer and playground for the kids and a bbq area. Very well kept grounds walk to corner shop 2 min drive to town 15 min from Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin s
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning erin s, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview! It is so good to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our pool has recently been refurbished, so it's great you & the family got to take advantage of these upgrades! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Crestview Management Team

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
15.7 km away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport International
7.3 km away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra
1.6 km away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
18.4 km away
Capital Country Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crestview Tourist Park

Address: 81 Donald Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Price Range: €69 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestview Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crestview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the new cabins when booking. They are nice and almost brand new. Older rooms are dated, stained and are showing their age.”
 of 5 bubbles keirron89, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are newer-looking cabins which may be much nicer and cleaner than the budget one in which I stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 477JennyK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins normally chosen according to beds needed”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbie17, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new cabins are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles JocelynLP, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're towing a boat or trailer, let the staff know in advance and they'll do their best to accommodate you with more generous parking.”
 of 5 bubbles C4462CNsteves, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5