We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leagues Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leagues Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Rye, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location by the river, room was spotless, comfy, and fab that it was dog friendly. My boy loved it immensely. Management were right on the money you couldn't ask for nicer people. Definitely would return. Heather S

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crumpetcat
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Hi Heather glad you and your boy enjoyed you stay with us. I shall pass on cleanliness comment to house keeping staff. We are looking forward to seeing you all on your next visit. Annie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on a Saturday for a weekend getaway from Sydney with my wife. Picked property mainly on its location with a short walk from the Leagues Club. Property is basic motel type accommodation, clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately for us our stay was spoilt by a helicopter hovering very close by on a building site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you chose the Leagues Motel due to our great location. Also that you feel we are reasonably priced. We enjoyed having you and your wife for the weekend. I am sorry for the helicopter ,I agree it was very annoying. AS you said we had no...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Leagues Motel in Queanbeyan is located at I Macquoid Street, over the Queanbeyan River from the CBD of Queanbeyan. Whilst it is walkable to the shopping centre for the fit, car transport is preferable. It is worth mentioning that this motel has no connection nor part of the Leagues Club situated on the opposite side of the Queanbeyan River....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crocnsw
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased you found the facilities to your liking. Happy to advise the Wi-Fi is all up and running and as you stated it is free of charge. Thanks again hope to see you soon Annie

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very disappointed, chip crumbs on the bed and there was no internet coverage at all. When questioned we were told "hard to get on when everyone is in the motel is using the Internet". We tried even at 4:00 am NO Internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sorry you had trouble with the internet. We do have 45 rooms in the motel with a at least 2 to 3 people per room trying to access . Like yourself some guests stay up half the night to take advantage of the free Wifi. As for the chips being left on the bed, I have to admit I...

Clonbinane
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had a great newly renovated bathroom, very clean and reasonable price. Able to have both my dogs in the room. Great place to stay with your dog, nice grassy river walk just out on the other side of the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us at the Leagues Motel. We do have pet friendly rooms as a lot of people like to travel with their pets. Hope to see you again Annire

Bermagui, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed in number 9 filthy coffee cups took back to reception, got replaced by lovely receptionist, very friendly. nowhere to put your soap when having a shower, there is a hanger but soap falls straight through holes so have to keep on bending over to pick up soap, freezer in refrigerator all frozen build up ice and no ice cube...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grobbie8
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.Soap dish issue has been addressed, we have put a soap dish in the bathroom. Linen and towels are changed after each quest has left. There is a jug and a toaster in the cupboards with crockery and cutlery for your convenience. Our prices are reasonable for a three star motel. Wifi...

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Both hotel & cleaning staff where very helpful & accommodation. Location was excellent, as it was only 20 mins from Canberra Hospital. Rooms where clean & staff helpful with anything you needed. A short walk into Queanbeyan thru the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petlover133
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

What a lovely review. I shall pass on you comments to the house keepers. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Annie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The good: Motel is quite nice. Also ideally located for Queanbeyan CBD, Canberra Airport and Canberra attractions. The bad: Noisy, inconsiderate people stay here... not so good if sleep is important to you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aardvarkintown71
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for both the good and bad review. We are a very quite Motel situated on the Queanbeyan river,only a very short walk over the bridge to the CBC. Sadly we can not be responsible for the odd noisy person. Had you used the night phone I could have addressed the situation. Over all I do hope you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly, you're greeted by a very charismatic receptionist who goes out of her way to help you. If you make a request for a suite it also includes a garage which I found handy for canberra's frosty mornings. The beds are really comfortable and it was like sleeping at home and the suites come with a large fridge which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseCooksley
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks so much for your lovely review. I will agree the suite are great, ideal for a family on the way to the snow or a rep / businessman . The main bedroom is very quite as it is separate from the rest of the suite. They also have a microwave oven and crockery plus cutlery for your convenience....

Fishing Point, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have been staying at the Leagues Motel every year now for many years and find it clean and comfortable.the rooms have micro waves for warming food and it is only a short stroll across the bridge to the Leagues Club for a meal. I recomend the motel for a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Lyn. Yes we do have micro waves in our rooms, we also have crockery and cutlery. Look forward to seeing you next time. Annie

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queanbeyan hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport International
0.4 km away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Queanbeyan
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Manor Motor Inn
Grand Manor Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Queanbeyan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
1.0 km away
Wallaby Motel
Wallaby Motel
#7 of 13 in Queanbeyan
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
#3 of 13 in Queanbeyan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Leagues Motel

Address: 1 Macquoid St | Queanbeyan, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Price Range: €88 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leagues Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leagues Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leagues Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leagues Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They will try and give ground floor units for people with pets”
 of 5 bubbles crumpetcat, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with motel for cheaper rates”
 of 5 bubbles crocnsw, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with pets, ask for a room on the ground floor. Only the Deluxe rooms are upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles Samira Botha, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a little more for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin51, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This motel has a number of different layouts for family needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 477lynt, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay