We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for five nights, with a caravan, had a good site, plenty of people coming and going. We have been travelling in the wet and no different here, regardless, reception was great and extremely helpful in our site re allocation due to one selfish, arrogant camper who was parked incorrectly, we ended up with a better site anyway . Generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you back after all of this time and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoy your time in Fingal and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Port Macquarie again! Natalia, Customer...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff are very friendly and efficient. The amenities need a thorough overhaul as shower block has mildew and looks very run down.We enjoy staying at this park because of its proximity to the main streets.My wife had a Zonta workshop for the weekend in Port Macquarie but we did suffer from all the rain falling as we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psh137
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is wonderful to see how much you enjoy staying here because of the top location. It is a shame to see that you didn't have better weather though - I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the friendly, efficient staff. Excellent customer service is of our utmost priority so it is a pleasure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My family has been staying at this park for over 10yrs. We always pay top dollar to stay on the river. The cabin we were in was still in great need of help. The TV only worked sometimes and we had to buy spray as we found ants everywhere. One of the nights we were there we sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracyfudge
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It is however disappointing to read that you were not entirely happy with the cabin as we have been working hard and have made many improvements since taking over late last year. Some improvements which have taking place to date include refurbishments of the Bayside and...

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Great location however we had bad experience when amenities were overtaken by drunks after music festival in Breakwall park, no locks or codes so open 24/7 to anyone. Also only 1 useable kitchen sink in whole park with 15 people lined up to wash up. Needs better camp kitchen options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kombifan
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. It saddens us greatly however to read that we failed to meet your expectations. With regards to the concert, please be assured that this wasn't held in the park grounds, though there may have been some guests staying who attended this. We do however have plans to install locks on the new...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Park is in a great location alongside the breakwall, close to the town centre and beach. Amenities were clean and in good condition. Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is dog friendly. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for leaving this review. We enjoyed reading your comments about the great location, clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff and look forward to seeing you again when you return. Natalia, Customer Communications

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Such a great spot! Vibe was great. Very central. Easy to get to. Lots of camping spots. Great pool area for families. Easy access to town beach and the beautiful and creative breakwall. Great for families, plenty of activities and fishing. Defs a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magz4
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Magz, Thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted to see how much you loved the camping, facilities and great location! Natalia, Customer Communications

Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Dont expect shining amenities or any view of the water. The breakwall consists of a boardwalk along the inlet. There is always a steady parade of walkers, skaters and bike riders to keep you amused...watch out for the potholes and spoon drains (very large) try not to be located too close to the skate park at the beach end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brock01
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is wonderful to read that you feel Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park is the best park in Port Macquarie. We're sorry however that you weren't entirely happy with your stay. We have a range of sites and accommodation types on offer. If you would like something with a waterview in...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

WE enjoyed our stay at this park, great views and the position next to the town centre was perfect for us attending a concert nearby, the park itself is receiving a much needed upgrade and look forward to returning again and seeing more improvements, the caravan sites are a bit strange with many just having slabs for the van to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickfish1
Natalia W, Customer Communications at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to read your comments about the great views and location to town. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to provide you with fond holiday memories for years to come. Natalia,...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed in a Riverview Cottage. It has 2 bedrooms, spa in bathroom, lounge LCD TV and kitchenette. The verandah has a picnic table and a great view of the Hasting River - directly opposite about 10m away. Close to the town, restaurants and shopping and the beach the opposite way. We parked our car and didn't use it the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newygal71
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to have welcomed you to Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park and to see how much you enjoyed your stay in the Riverview Cottage. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in the area!

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here a few years now every feb for 3-4 nights & never really had an issue with this park. On our feb stay this year our cabin had a blocked toilet so we let management know & the cause was fixed asap! Great service & very much appreciated :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu107
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to see that there was an issue with the toilet in the cabin and am pleased we were able to immediately rectify the issue. Your feedback about the excellent service received is greatly appreciated, thank you. We hope to see you again soon!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
885 reviews
3.2 km away
Melaleuca Caravan Park
Melaleuca Caravan Park
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,323 reviews
2.3 km away
Marina Holiday Park Accommodations
Marina Holiday Park Accommodatio...
#13 of 35 in Port Macquarie
43 reviews
2.4 km away
Flynns Beach Caravan Park
Flynns Beach Caravan Park
#16 of 35 in Port Macquarie
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park (formally Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park), is a beautifully landscaped waterfront property, centrally located in Port Macquarie. The park boasts arguable the best holiday location in Port Macquarie bordered by the beach, the city centre and the Hastings River. The park features a range of accommodation with cabins with large balconies and water views, large grassy powered sites and shady unpowered tent sites. The park has all the facilties needed to ensure a comfortable stay for the whole family – including the family dog, with pet friendly powered sites available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

Address: 1 Munster St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: €81 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites 122 to 126”
PhilP0402, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a double slab”
mickfish1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates