We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation

Orbitz.comUS$130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$130*
US$134*
US$130*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Harrigan\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Just had another 3 night stay at Harrigans Pokolbin and once again it was superb! The room was spacious, well furnished and meticulously clean. Breakfast was an exciting affair with an abundance of choices and quality food. The highlight though, for us, was the participation in the St Patrick's day festivities which went on for most of the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 190832HappyTraveller
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Our group of 6 stayed for 4 nights in March. The boys played golf at local clubs while the girls shopped for wine, cheese and chocolate. All can be sampled at localities within minutes of the Pub. Both rooms were well located with views over a vineyard and an easy stroll to the bars and restaurant. Our shared 2 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owlgirl54
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed fri and sat night while in town for Bryan Adams gig. It was 2 great nights sleep, cool, dark and unbelievably quiet considering the partying going on over at the pub!! We appreciated the nice touches of house keeping, switching the AC on in the afternoon to cool the room down while we were out...we had breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, happy you enjoyed your stay it was a big weekend. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed 1 night at harrigans on a 5 night stay in the hunter. Was definitely one of our better stays. Great facilities and location and staff were all very welcoming. Good breakfast. Room seemed to be fair value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kym D
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Quick family trip up to the Hunter with my mum in her wheelchair and this was a cheap and cheerful option, the staff on reception were great although hey failed to key my card correctly so I got locked out of the room briefly. Wallabies bouncing through the back paddock was a highlight, a fox came in the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan E
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look into the issues you had during you stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The family have now stayed several times at Harrigans and it has been a wonderful experience. The room were clean, we had a family room with spar and the staff friendly. Most if not all rooms back onto a grassed area where the kids can play and run around or you can go for a walk. The pub itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishpot2016
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a Day on the Green event which means it was very expensive for one night due to high demand. Stayed in the standard room and the room and bathroom was very large and neat. King and single bed and all the usual amenities, was quite comfortable. Pub lunch was quite nice and good selection of drink options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telespecs
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Michael Gibson Front Office Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

On first appearance Harrigan's seemed like a good place to stay the night as we are passing through the area. However upon going to use the kettle in the room I went to fill it up with water and it had dried up crusty scum all inside and around the top of the kettle. I suspect an overboozed patron had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley R
Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at Harrigan's during our visit to the Hunter Valley. Don't be fooled by the website photos. Our room was dirty and we were greeted with bugs of all sorts every morning as we got out of bed. We noted that there was a large can of bug spray in the closet upon closer inspection. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divemother
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Have been to Harrigan's before, about 5 or so years ago. Just as good food and choice of beers now as they did then. They have the James Squire's range on tap. During our trip to the Hunter, we visited this establishment 3 times. Twice I had the Steak Sandwich because I loved it. The seasoning/batter on the chips is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27_Paula_30

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
1.1 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
4.4 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
242 reviews
8.7 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
834 reviews
2.0 km away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a little Irish charm at Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation, right in the heart of the Vineyards. Offering superb 4-star accommodation, this unique property features 48 guest rooms and suites, each with its own private courtyard/balcony and undercover parking right outside. Relax around the resort-style swimming pool. During your stay, enjoy the casual dining experience of Harrigan's Restaurant, serving a choice of Irish and Australian fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation

Address: Broke Rd | Hunter Valley Gardens, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: €85 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrigan`s Irish Pub And Accommodation
Harrigan`s Irish Pub Hotel Pokolbin
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They supply ear plugs in the room, so I suggest a room furtherest from the pub in case there is an event on.”
elainep771, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All the same”
RogerB317, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared as this IS a pub atmosphere . Didnt bother us though noise wise.”
steffie2010, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Pub if live bands are scheduled during your stay”
GeoffJ308, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be located on the ground floor - refer to my earlier comment.”
The_Jolly_Wanderer, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$130
PricelineUS$134
Booking.comUS$134
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates