We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Provence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Provence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really liked this place. It's laid back, relaxed and reminds me of Tuscany. The rooms have everything, and are clean and tidy. The pool is a lovely addition. Kangaroos visit as the sun sets. Great hosts, happy to help with everything, but definitely give you your space. Well located and close to great restaurants which pick you up and drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parakrousis
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this place, would have loved to stay longer, bottle of wine & local chocolates left & a bottle of local milk, loved eating on our balcony with the wild life & the pool & gardens were beautiful. It was just like being in a French villa. Would certainly like to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julee H
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Provence is located off a main road , so was quiet and comfortable Room was clean and an added bonus was a welcoming bottle of wine in the fridge The pool was in demand each afternoon Staff friendly and helpful Having lived in the Hunter Valley for 8 years in the late 60's and early 70's we often come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place by chance. Great location in amongst a winery. Perfectly comfortable accomodation with character and this includes local produce left in your room! Good sized place to rest and use as a local base when in the Hunter region. Their suggested places to visit is worth following as we were not disappointed by the ones we managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Close to the heart of Pokolbin. We had the merlot suite - large airy ensuite room, small kitchenette. Easy booking through AirBnB. Some local produce in the room so we could make breakfast. Pool looked good,bit we didn't try it. Not fenced so wouldn't recommend for children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Joanne B, Manager at Villa Provence, responded to this review

HI Andrew, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool however is most definitely fenced with regulation pool fencing. There is an unfenced dam on the property some distance away from the building.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Love it, love it, love it! From the friendly service of Jo, to the breakfast provisions including local produce such as muslie, yogurt, fruit, bread, juice. Our kids loved the croquet, bocce, swimming and friendly kangaroos. Happy kids = happy family break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Booked Vineyard cottage through Wotif. Looked fine on the surface but smelt musty and bedside tables in bedroom were filled with dust together with area around DVD/s games. Tried unsuccessfully to air out room. Called owner and was offered 100% refund so we returned to Sydney leaving early evening. Later given 80% refund. Would have preferred to stay and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogersclan2017
Joanne B, Manager at Villa Provence, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. You contacted us to say that the cottage smelt a little musty and asked if you could leave. We said yes no problem and offered you a refund as we would prefer that you were happy. We did not make a fuss at all. As you had been there for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Found this place on lastminute for a Sunday night, and it was a real find. On check in there was a warm greeting notice with my name on it, the room assigned and a number to call if I had an issues - we never saw the manager or staff the whole time we were there! Nice big room, high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Haberfield, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing place first of all, for family and couples. Very close many testing wine, just 20m walk of every thing, even the restaurant. Nice balcony where enjoy your wine of just breakfast with an amazing view. Very nice atmosphere. I will come back definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arseni88
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place and stunning views and centrally located. The breakfast spread was a great surprise. The only let down was the lack of insulation between the walls... being woken up early on a Sunday isn't nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kens81

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
5.7 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
1.7 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
5.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 9 in Pokolbin
329 reviews
5.1 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
680 reviews
1.6 km away
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
#6 of 41 in Pokolbin
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Villa Provence

Address: 15 Gillards Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: €91 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Provence 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Provence Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Provence staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Provence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs was great”
 of 5 bubbles JuleeH_13, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a top floor room , the A/C quickly cooled the room down in time for a very comfortable nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles peterd490, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Owner advised our room was budget (Vineyard Cottage). If you like clean and fresh do not select this room.”
 of 5 bubbles rogersclan2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Merlot room offered views over the dam and vineyards - get a top level room”
 of 5 bubbles D3174TDtonyh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good relaxing place in the Hunter Valley”
 of 5 bubbles D5626ETjohnw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5