We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belford Cabins

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Belford Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Belford Cabins
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I stayed here 3 times, mostly on long weekends. I just love the surrounding of this place, cabins are separated by a good distance from each other. After all the wine tasting in Hunter, we find it very relaxing to come and chill here. Cabins are of decent size, have done BBQ in the night and it’s a pleasure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuickQuickSlow
Joanne B, Manager at Belford Cabins, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your past stays with us and thanks for writing the lovely review!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

we were 2 couples away for 1 night, we stayed in cabin 4. i had read a few bad reviews so wasnt expecting too much as these cabins were cheaper than most however was very surprised at how lovely and tranquil it was. the cabins were bigger and nicer than i was expecting. the beds were very comfy although watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We had only one night in cabin 6, and brought my whole extended family along. We each had our own room in the 4 bedroom cottage. It was clean and tidy, comfortable living areas and rooms, and was more than we hoped for. There was enough open spaces to keep the kids entertained while we watched from the verandah We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wez B
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Playroom dirty could use a real clean up as for the room the cupboards were dirty inside oven was not cleaned from last people that stayed under lounge was filthy the sofa bed collapsed in the middle and so uncomfortable not worth $300 a night the surrounding area was drib and drab

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Joanne B, Manager at Belford Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your feedback. At Belford cottages we try to provide clean welcoming accommodation. Our pricing is in the budget end of the spectrum with the $300 you paid for 6 guests being an extremely reasonable rate. Other cottages in the area for the same date had rates ranging from $550-$850. The play room/games room is a semi...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived to a dry and unkept grounds. Play room left a lot to be desired Old lounge and just dirty. Shower was tiny and the water pressure was sporadic. Cabins are cute and could be good need money spent on them. Whole place needs a good scrub. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeka79
Joanne B, Manager at Belford Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Leeka thanks for writing not one but two reviews of the property!! We value honest feed back and will look into the issues you raised. I would like to point out that the photos you posted were taken at the end of your stay after you had used and dirtied the cottage - not exactly a fair representation. Our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

A beautiful quiet place to stay at. 2 bedroom cabin with reasonable facilities. Could fit 6 to 8 people in 2 room cabin. Beds are ok. A little uncomfortable. I enjoyed the quiet ambience surrounded by Trees. Didn't see any animals as such but other reviewers have said they have seen wallaby and wombats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Coffee Plunger broken Cutting knives blunt Stove disgraceful. Griller doesn’t close and really, it just needs to be replaced. Cookware is not useable. After cooking breakfast on morning one, I didn’t try on morning two at all. Air conditioner leaks inside Corner lamp decides when and if it wishes to work. Shaving in the bathroom is an impossibility. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayG0ldberg
australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

When we arrived I was sent text to say Cabin1 so we arrived there was a family sitting outside. We the phoned the owners and got no reply so we checked out all the other cabins to see if we could get in. When we found our cabin the Aircon was not working we had a small baby I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trekerAustralia
sydney
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days over Christmas. The rest of our family stayed together at Iron Bark Hill up the road. The cabins must have recently been refurbished because the interior was modern and spotlessly clean compared to the rather ordinary exterior. Even the towels were soft and snowy white which particularly pleased my wife! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael b
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Yet again a group of 10 returned to Belford cottages. The cottages are well equipped particularly the kitchen. We stayed 3 nights and had a chance to enjoy the pool and games room. The cottages are set in peaceful and picturesque environment. There had been a mix up due to transition of owners but the management were very obliging in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mthem47

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokolbin hotels
5.2 km away
Buffs at Pokolbin
Buffs at Pokolbin
#13 of 40 in Pokolbin
40 reviews
13.2 km away
Elfin Hill
Elfin Hill
#3 of 40 in Pokolbin
213 reviews
10.2 km away
Thalgara Estate
Thalgara Estate
#22 of 40 in Pokolbin
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Grange on Hermitage
The Grange on Hermitage
#4 of 40 in Pokolbin
177 reviews
6.9 km away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#9 of 40 in Pokolbin
146 reviews
9.2 km away
Cam-Way Estate
Cam-Way Estate
#7 of 40 in Pokolbin
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Belford Cabins

Address: 659 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: €124 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belford Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belford Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belford Cabins Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belford Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Belford Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cabin 4 was great for a quiet getaway”
GregR331, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be near the pool probably cabin 3”
945michaelb, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Make sure the pool and entertainment facilities are in order when booking.”
serialgirl, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Most of these rooms are set back from the road except no, 1 but even then the peace and quiet is perfect.”
  • Peace and quiet on the deck overlooking beautiful bushland.
LorriSydney, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates