We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madison Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madison Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Corowa, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

My partner decided this would be a nice getaway on the long weekend. as we left it until late to book we paid top price for one of their best rooms. Sadly the same day on wotif the price dropped by a substantial amount. But thats ok, thats business. However, the quality of the bathroom accessories was more than average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynda h
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sorry that your expectations were not met. When you booked yes the long weekend price was at full rate. Late on the Sunday we did drop the rate to fill the last few rooms that we still had available to try and fill these rooms. This is normal business practice. Our Restaurant is always closed on Sunday Evenings and due...

Allansford, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Madison Spa while on a weekend trip. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool is very nice. We enjoyed a sunny afternoon poolside eating and drinking, the food was lovely and not expensive. The room was a bit tired, especially the bathroom, when compared with other places I have stayed that hold the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina P
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Thank you to the staff of Madison Spa Resort for the wonderful friendly service, we only came for a couple of nights to relax and pretty much do nothing before school goes back and we did just that. Service was always with a smile, food was totally awesome and the room was neat and tidy... :-D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Upmarket motel with large rooms overlooking bushland with a nice swimming pool and spa. I was a walk in and was charged $255 for the night which I thought was pretty expensive (a 5 star hotel rate in a capital city). The rate included breakfast (continental only) with a cooked breakfast incurring an additional surcharge. No free Wi-Fi either, $20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay738
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay which was I might add during the school holiday period which is why families had their children staying with them. If there was children that were playing in the pool you could have spoken to the parents and raised your issue directly with them. Children are allowed to play and if they...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I would not consider this hotel as a highly reputable place of accommodation. There were multiple issues from the first approach of the room. The car parking areas are not designated to a specific room and so confusion and inconvenience arises as different vehicles are constantly stationary around your room and no extra spots are available. Moving in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations. We are a always improving our systems and the way staff handle situations as they arise. Our facilities are maintained at the highest level and if you had an issue at the time of your stay by letting one of our team know we...

Ringwood, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Nice clean spa, dirty mouldy curtains. Unfriendly staff. Only standard TV channels, no foxtel, no dvd player included. You can pay an extra $15 per night to hire a dvd player. Don't expect free/complimentary items in the room. Really is only suitable for a weekend/short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellie S
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff are always willing to assist to make your stay a pleasant one all you have to do is ask. Our rooms other than our family rooms do not have DVD's in them This is an additional cost if you require them and we do not have Foxtel and have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Nice clean big room, good bed, we stayed in the presidential suite, a little misleading as I would rate this room between 3 to 3.5 Melbourne standards would not pay more then 200 to 250 for this room normally. Staff were friendly enough. There was no complementary items in the room. The shampoo conditioner and shower jell were free. Off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mystery Chef C
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

By far our presidential rooms are very much larger than any room that you will find in this area. They allow guests to fully relax and have larger spas in the rooms as well. We are not a Melbourne Hotel and as such are designed to suit our location and environment accordingly. Not sure what you expected for free but...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Fine apart from the spa - when we turned it on hair and brown slime came out. YUK!!!! Management didn't seem to care much when we told them. Plus they tried to charge us for someone else's breakfast - but mistakes happen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VerityMcD1
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Housekeeping has been made aware of your spa experience. We do a full spa clean after every guest checks out and after cleaning they are all sanitised and any foreign matter like hair etc is removed. If someone tells our staff the wrong room number then they are not to know any different and will charge the room they have...

Dimboola, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Stayed recently using a travel voucher, our ground floor room was clean, comfortable and spacious, but fairly average. The in-room spa was behind a half wall, so you couldn't see either the view or the TV from it, a minor complaint really. Staff were mostly efficient and helpful, although Breakfast the second morning was a bit slow as everything kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tourist220
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Our ground floor rooms are laid out in the way that they are so that the spa is away from the window for obvious reasons. If we had it by the window as we do in all our upstairs rooms then your privacy could be compromised. The half wall is so that you can still see into the room instead...

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We stayed at the Madison Spa Resort this week and enjoyed every minute. The room was great, the customer service was the best. They also spoilt us in the Day Spa. I give the total page 15 out 10. Do yourself a favour and make a trip to Moama and stay here, you will not be disappointed and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrudyPete
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

so glad that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.4 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
94 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
430 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
3.3 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Madison Spa Resort

Address: 80 Meninya St, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: €90 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Madison Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them know if you want a room with the spa bath in the corner of the living room or adjacent to the bathroom.”
OUTnABOUT68, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't book downstairs”
mariaaC3170GZ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even though its 2 storey motel if u dont like stairs go for the ground floor”
maccasmrs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor spa rooms are the go!!”
Subiaco72, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the upstairs rooms - nice to sit at the slide door & overlook the trees & surrounds.”
davidrS4562NM, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5