We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Dubbo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Dubbo
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Dubbo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Great spot for a stop over. Small room for a family of 4 but fine for a one night stop over. Room has bar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Aircon worked extremely well. Pool was a welcome relief after being in the car all day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Car parking felt secure and no height restriction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Sally T, It was wonderful to read your positive review regarding your stay with us Sally, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the pool, aircon was good and our staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is budget and the rooms are small, but we are happy to offer a great price in keeping with the hotel market. Thank you so...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of a 6 week road trip through Queensland and outback NSW. This hotel was great only $74 per night which we booked through Hotels.com so we got a discount. Our room was small but enough room for the two of us. There is a desk with chair, hanging space and fridge. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallabyjo2
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Came to stay with my partner for only one night.. Staff at counter were very friendly and helpful, got to our room on the top floor and it was very small. Not a lot of room to move around. Aircon didnt work so the room was very hot and couldnt open the window enough to get any air in. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimDun89
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear KimDun89, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased you got a warm welcome. We genuinely make every attempt to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and it makes it much easier when we know about your needs whilst you were here. We are always pleased to provide more pillows, blankets, etc...

Adelaide
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

From the minute I phoned up pulling into Dubbo after a 12 hour truck drive, the service was A+ Just a 1 night stay, super clean bathroom and towels, fresh crisp clean sheets, cold as ice air con, what more could you ask for. Loads of parking even for a small truck, but I did park on the street for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManzSA
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are small but have everything you need for a stopover. It is walking distance to the RSL. Tea , coffee , milk etc is supplied. The rooms are clean , hosts are friendly , it is value for your money. The beds are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janine K
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Is what it is. Very cheap rate and rooms were clean and modern. Man behind the counter was a bit sour and when I asked him for directions to the back car park he spoke to me like I was an idiot that didn't understand his waving of the had and "behind the building" instructions. Very convenient location in town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilo T
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Thank you Marilo T. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. I am disappointed to hear of your experience with service, and please rest assured that this will be brought to the attention of our male staff member. We hope on your next visit to provide you with the friendliness that we are proud of. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett...

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi was great and no issues with connection. Breakfast was OK but quality overall was well worth what you paid for as a whole. Will return for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alp021
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Alp021, Thank you for your friendly review of our property. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the friendly staff and the facilities we offer. The ibis budget have some exciting new breakfast offers in the planning, and are being rolled out in our Sydney properties in the first instance, so shouldn't be too long, and we'll see them here too....

Warrandyte, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I realise that when you look and pay for budget accommodation that you have to be open minded and flexible. However, this was a a terrible experience for our family of four. The manager has addressed our concerns and for that I commend him. He was very professional. I'm sure that this establishment will be more thorough with the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sara3113
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear sara3313, Thank you for your recognition of my response, and good grace in your comments. The team here are all committed to making every effort to make the ibis budget the best it can be, and I certainly do hope we see you again, so you can enjoy the improvements. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2015

greeted with a smile.arrived one hr early. rooms were ready.very clean.yes they are compact but for one night thats just right.i had two rms, could not find a negative.beds were very comfy. have stayed before will continue to stay at this accomadation.breakfast is cheap but it was plenty for us.cereal x4 choices, toast butter jams penutbutter, pancakes, apple orange juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidicanningattiko
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Heidicanningattiko, It is always a pleasure to read a review that recognises the genuine efforts of the staff here to make our guests feel welcome and provided all that is needed for a great stay. I will be sure to share your comments. And yes, the stairs keep us fit! It's always our pleasure to help with luggage up...

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Very friendly staff giving a great service from the moment we arrived. Room clean but very basic as expected. Room was cold and heater to noisy to be left on. I had a terrible night sleep due to noise but I am a light sleeper.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
ibisbudgetdubbo, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dubbo, responded to this review

Hi Karen S, I am pleased you enjoyed some old fashioned friendly hospitality. I am sorry to hear that the air-conditioner was too noisy, and compromised your sleep. We are working with our service agents to identify those that require repair or to be put to pasture. I hope your next stay with us is more peaceful. Kind regards, Simon...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.8 km away
Amaroo Hotel
Amaroo Hotel
#28 of 30 in Dubbo
62 reviews
1.5 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
136 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#26 of 30 in Dubbo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dubbo

Address: 14 Victoria St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: €46 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Dubbo 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Ibis Budget Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Dubbo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Dubbo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Victoria, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Dubbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a street view but was more than quiet enough. was not disturbed at all”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Small rooms but it contains all you want”
 of 5 bubbles JoseandKathie, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with newer ACs (older ACs are very loud), as at Jan 2017 all 1st Floor had the older AC”
 of 5 bubbles Neero700, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think some of the rooms have recently been updated.. perhaps ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles 183CraigJ, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one away from the Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ironichorus, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5