We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (18)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good14%
  • Average30%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible25%
2 days ago
“Basic but affordable”
1 Jan 2018
“Not what I expected”
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
8
17
35
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
17
35
30
30
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Unfortunately very dusty sites but they are trying to improve these conditions. Amenities are old and early rising workers can be disturbing. Proximity to town is convenient though not walkable. Considering that we are out exploring all day the park is serviceable.

Thank Phillf07
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Recepetionist unenthusiasitic. Grass sites clearly vacant and unused but told they were unavailable. Only dirt was available. Asked for cabin. $60 a night with toilet. We accepted the cabin before inspecting and paid for 2 nights. To my horror there were cob web hanging from...More

Thank Kelsey G
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My husband and I have a camper trailer and felt like paying a bit extra for an ensuite powered site. However the ensuite was certainly not worth the $45 per night we paid as the door looked like it was starting to fall apart, toilet...More

1  Thank dally_br09
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Wife and I in camper trailer, only required unpowered site. Young male reception person has no idea of welcoming people. Site was a roughly leveled land fill area within 100 metres from noisy highway. Camp kitchen reasonably equipped but cost $1 to use bbq. Toilet...More

Thank Eddy V
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked into a site that was already occupied. Noisy neighbours. Washing machine, pool out of order. Sanitary bins missing from ladies toilets. Site smelled. Pity this town lacks options. Children's play area is an excuse. Expensive for what you get.

Thank TimAnderson72
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Broken Hill, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kerrie G
28 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
Powered caravan site is $35.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For a small extra cost, it is worth paying for an en suit site"
Read review
"Ask for a site at bottom of the hill if you have a large rig."
Read review
"Had a caravan site so not applicàble"
Read review
"Only stay if you can get a site on the gravel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing