We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Lodge Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good51%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“leagues club”(5 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(9 reviews)
“air condition”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
34
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
34
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleagues clubcomfortable bedair conditionshort walkgreat showergreat positiontea coffeegood nights sleeppanthersmicrowaveproximitycbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

arrived late welcomed by happy staff. very neat rooms and great shower, within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. very happy with our stay. Air condition in rooms parking at the door. well priced for what you get.

Thank Linman001
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed here for a staff party and wanted somewhere quiet and convenient. Only stayed one night and it was quite busy so that may have been the reason for the hefty price($165). The room was very comfortable and recently refurbished, bedding was very comfortable and...More

Thank Shaza58
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Shaza58, Thank you for your time and review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation suitable and comfortable and clean. It is also very quiet where we are as we are not on the main highway yet centrally locate to shop,restaurant,cinema and...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This room was average at best. Realise it wasn’t the ritz and as they say you get what you pay for. Bed cover was dirty, cracks in ceilings big ones.. cracks in bathroom and mould throughout the grout. The tv was too small to view...More

Thank Medula80
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Front Office Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Medula80, Thank you for your time and review. Bathurst ground is very unstable and there are a lots of movement in the ground in our Motel location. It is a constant battle for us to keep up with small crack in certain rooms. We...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Deluxe room @ $128/night: The room had a new bed which was very comfortable, and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Spotlessly clean and very tidy. The room have no microwave and had the tiniest bar fridge in creation – almost useless as we were...More

Thank 17larry
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, at a reasonable price, which it sounds like we achieved. Bar fridges do not freeze well, however we would have frozen your freezer packs for you. We...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Booked twin room very last minute. Room was reasonable although some serious water damage going on to the ceiling, the poor ventilation in the bathroom may have contributed to this. No complaints about the bed/bedding and the location is great for those not familiar with...More

Thank Wheretonext_80
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review. All feedback is welcome. If there is any issues with rooms, we request guests to report it immediately so that it can be attended to. We don't rent any rooms with "serious water damage" to ceilings. We are constantly reviewing...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colleen d
13 December 2015|
Answer
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst | Property representative |
Hi Colleen, We sincerely apologise for the trouble. We would like to offer you a free accommodation the next time you visit us. I have put a note down and please book under the name of Diane Thomson. We hope to see you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would say that rooms at the rear would be the quietest."
Read review
"Family rooms are upstairs"
Read review
"Motel is on a main road but is still very quite."
Read review
"Check to see if you can get one of the renovated rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing