We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bathurst Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bathurst Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Jindabyne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A budget motel at budget prices. A good stay in a small but clean room. The wifi connection was decent, the pool area was great & continental breakfast was average but as it was included in the price can't really complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acolvi
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Acolvi, Thank you for your review, I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy your time here at Bathurst Motor Inn. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we came into Bathurst, we googled accommodation and found the Bathurst motor inn was advertised with a continental and hot breakfast. Paid our $260 for two nights, both mornings there was no hot breakfast. This was the main reason for us choosing this location as a family. We could have paid less elsewhere for just a room. Not once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyoukei
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kyoukei, Thank you for your review and we're really sorry that you couldn't receive a continental Breakfast or Hot breakfast on your recent stay. Our holiday hours change services and we're really sorry that it was not advertised on the booking engine you booked from. Sorry once again and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners are very helpful and informative. Rooms were big for my young family. Great location to access everything. The price is cheap for things you get. Vehicle can be parked in front of your room door. We REALLY enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muaaz A
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Muaaz A, Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Motel soon. Hoping you have a fantastic New Year! Best Regards, Management

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The room was a good size for what we needed. The good thing was that a reasonable continental breakfast was included in the price. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but clean and a good shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5,884
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 5884, Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Motel soon. Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending event in Bathurst.Upon checking in I asked for some ice for my bottle of wine but I was told there was no ice and directed to the dan murphy's across the road ! what they don't have a fridge with ice - hard to believe. Room 28 was quite large with one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roosterman2016
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear roosterman2016, Thanks for your review. its great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Bathurst. We hope to welcome you back again soon. As we love to hear the feedback from our guests, how could we possibly get a 5 star review next time? Best regards, Management

Toongabbie, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I recently spent a night in this Motor Inn, It is an older establishment but still looks OK from the outside. At first glance the Deluxe room looked good and the beds were comfortable. However it went down hill from there. the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, the light over the bathroom sink did not work, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thanks for your review, it's great to read an honest review. I have spoken with our housekeeping department & they will ensure everything is fully cleaned. We are also working on a number of Motel refurbishments project over the coming 18+ months & sinks are on that list. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed at this motel with my Mum while visiting my brother who had been hospitalized following a cardiac arrest. the accommodation was clean and quiet the continental breakfast was very good. only thing to complain about was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom making using the mirror to do my hair near impossible even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplepammy
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi purplepammy, Thanks for the great review - it's always great to hear our guests have enjoyed their time with us and all the Motel has to offer. We do appreciate all feedback. In order to make your stay a 5 star stay next time how could we improve? Thanks, Management

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

If you are looking for budget accommodation with a central location then this is for you. This is the second time that we have stayed here in the last 12 months. The first time, we stayed in the more expensive apartments with Spa Bath, which had the luxury feel. I think they had just been recently renovated. This time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazycat_165
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear crazycat_165, Thanks for your great review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Bathurst. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This met all of our needs. We stayed in one of the three town houses. They have been recently renovated and are very clean and tidy. There is undercover car parking although the spaces are a little narrow. They are at the back of the property so you don't hear any of the highway noise. There is a flight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michelle M, Thanks for the great review - it's always great to hear our guests have enjoyed their time with us and all the Motel has to offer. Thanks, Management

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before heading home on a Thursday and found the room to be perfect for a short stay. The room was clean and big enough with a decent bathroom/shower. It was within walking distance to maccas, dan Murphys and Coles. I'll be back here next time I pass through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack c
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jack c, Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
3.7 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
252 reviews
0.4 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bathurst Motor Inn located within a short walking distance of the Central Business District in Bathurst, NSW. Just 500 metres from the town centre and 5 minutes' walk from the Macquarie River & Bathurst Aquatic & Leisure Centre. Bathurst Motor Inn features an outdoor pool, a barbecue area with outdoor seating and limited free access to a fitness centre 1km away. It offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV. Free parking and free WiFi is available on site. Bathurst Motor Inn is 5 minutes' drive from Bathurst Golf Club, and 10 minutes' drive from Mount Panorama. Bathurst Airport is a 15-minute drive away. A refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and alarm clock are standard in all rooms. Each room has ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms also have a spa bath. Guests can enjoy continental breakfast in the restaurant area daily and express cooked breakfasts are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bathurst Motor Inn

Address: 87 Durham Street, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range: €58 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bathurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Motor Inn Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bathurst Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 28 is great for Families with young children.”
 of 5 bubbles muaaza2014, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidcQ9570XM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“at the back, less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles craigmcgrath66, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room out back away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Niceaussie, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary_Childers, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay