We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Rooms were beautiful and just upgraded. New bathroom which was beautiful. The room was large and clean and tidy. The kettle did not fit under the tap in the bathroom though so couldn't have a cup of tea. The room opened up onto the river, which had some hammocks and picnic table beside it. It was a nice to place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juddy1982
Yarra Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Reception staff friendly & helpful.Room was of a good quality, clean, very comfy bed. the grounds are wonderful, there is a seating area with umbrellas looking to the outdoor pool, we had a very tasty (Best ever) pizza from Sam's in Orient street & a glass of wine in this area. The property backs onto a lake, and has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole927
Patrick M, Manager at Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, it was also great to hear that you have a very nice experience in our Day Spa. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time. Thanks again! More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel is very tastefully restored. The beds and linen are very comfortable. The rooms are clean and well finished. Loved the large showers with great water pressure. Room service breakfast was on time and as requested. Rooms are lovely and quiet although on the highway. Happy to recommend to anyone wanting something a bit nicer than your average motel.

Helpful?
Thank NICnBOO
Patrick M, General Manager at Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel. Over the last year we have spent a lot of time on refurbishing all of our rooms and it is great to see the hard work is now showing, and now guest's just like you are really enjoying staying with us here at Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa. Be sure... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I took my partner here as a surprise for his birthday and it was a beautiful, restful, romantic weekend away. The room was very clean and newly renovated. The driveway around to the rooms in the hotel is a little pokey and only one way. Visibility is also quite poor along the driveway, so some mirrors would be a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddie H
Patrick M, General Manager at Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Maddie H Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was really pleasing to hear you had a beautiful, restful, romantic weekend away and you also got the chance to experience our restaurant "Briars" where the food and ambience really is quite nice. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The staff were very nice and rooms are very clean. However i was disappointed as the pool was under maintenance the 3 days we were there, the wifi did not work, the bed was uncomfortable and even though its not the staffs fault we could hear everything next door to us. There tv was super loud and talking went through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Australia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We got to use the pool this visit and it was a feature. The rooms are well done with everything you need and very clean too. We had a ground floor unit and could wander out into the gardens. Our staff contact this visit was not as good though, we almost had to insist on an second card as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank wing6rider-Australia
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I only stayed one night but I found the resort beautiful, clean and the staff very friendly. the grounds were kept beautiful and looking out to the large lake was calming. the rooms were refurbished and clean. Well worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shakira T
Patrick M, General Manager at Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort to be beautiful and clean, along with the staff being very helpful and friendly sure does make for a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We are a family of 5 and it was great to be treated to a first class room and very friendly staff. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and the location of the hotel was only a couple of minutes away from the beaches and shops. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Stopped in here for overnight stay at last minute. One room left and I was quickly booked in with breakfast included! Love that! Room was clean and recently refurbished with modern covers wtc. Carpet was clean. Mini bar stocked. Bed was super comfy and slept well. No road noise only noise from the bird life out side which was lovely.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alexa123123
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the resort on October 1st for one night and wished we planned additional nights there for our entire trip. The rooms were immaculate and the building facility is in great shape in a quiet location that is great for walks and going to and from the main attractions to Batemans Bay. The owners were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elias D

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
3.2 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
233 reviews
1.1 km away
Mariners Waterfront Hotel & Motel
1.1 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
223 reviews
1.1 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#9 of 17 in Batemans Bay
80 reviews
8.6 km away
Chalet Swisse Spa
Chalet Swisse Spa
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Briars Restaurant
Briars Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa is a country retreat, yet only 800 metres from both Batemans Bay town centre and Surfside Beach. Feel like the sole occupants of this boutique retreat on 11 acres of gardens and picturesque private lake. Beautifully renovated rooms with complimentary WiFi , Foxtel, Nespresso coffee making and USB charging. Our renovated Briars Restaurant offers excellent cuisine. With lounges, gazebo's, gym, tennis court, a lake with abundant birdlife, gardens and adjacent to nature, beach and promenade walks - Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa offers a relaxing retreat with everything you expect from an idyllic visit to the South Coast. Rooms and Suites have ground access to gardens or juliet balconies overlooking either the gardens or lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa

Address: 11683 Princes Hwy, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Lincoln Downs)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Price Range: €81 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln Downs Hotel Batemans Bay
Comfort Inn Batemans Bay
Batemans Bay Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Canberra, Australia
Canberra, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Nelligen, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor was lovely - I think all rooms have lake views, ask for a spa suite”
 of 5 bubbles MelisaL256, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor south side suited us well with car parked on ground level below.”
 of 5 bubbles 192LaurieC, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the second building, away from the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles PJA0705, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor was very quiet and easy to get to reception”
 of 5 bubbles 1dcou2, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the lake-side wing”
 of 5 bubbles LakeGriffin, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay