We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Hostelworld.comUS$42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA
 Click to rate
Hanoi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

only booked this as we were having no luck finding a place that would accept us for a one night with a large dog . We were greeted by the manager stating she had no booking for the dog , but could move us , then asked for extra money for bedding and towels! she did however give them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniec2012
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before driving hours back home next day. Simple caravan park but lovely managers nice and quiet cabin had bed shower toilet cooking facility and tv can't complain very simple but great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashabear01
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2017

On a tough schedule driving from Melbourne to Sydney, we stayed over at this park on the night of 8 April 2017. The next day we had to catch a plane from Sydney to Wellington, New Zealand and things were pretty rushed, however once we arrived in NZ we realised that my mobile phone had gone missing. The last time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thea2508
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The atmosphere is quite nice, the people running it are nice, but the cabins are the real letdown, metal bars made into beds and inside looks like a caravan from the 70s. but if you got nowhere to stay its better than the car. pool and bbq areas nice. not recommended for those who cant climb stairs or cant sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Staff were attentive and helpful during check in and out. The facilities are extensive and very useful, there was also an outdoor BBQ which we used. There is a pool but we didn't use it. The kitchen is fully equipped, wifi was only really accessible via the YHA communal area. We had a caravan for our bedroom, it was old,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scrivuk
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 4 nights, then we arrived and wished we hadn't, this place is old and tired, and $$$ not much shade ,uneven sites , no light in the shower block (timed so it's dark in the morning, all about them saving money).I must say that it is tidy, but that is all its got going for it, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart C
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night $78 for ensuite cabin But I did not read fine print that a sheet, towel, blanket and pillow case is extra $15 per person $78 plus $30 for 2 people is fairly high price for a caravan cabin I never heard of that before The park is Fairly old A bit run down No Airconditioning Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayayaman
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was good for a night, as it was convenient for our stop heading down the coast. Arrived at 1030pm and it was good the key was available and staff were accomodating and friendly. It was disappointing to have no sheet or bedding on a plastic mattress which engulfed you while sleeping. It would be nice to have in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Quillan, France
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Where we joined the YHA - thought it was for yougsters, but no it is for oldies as well. Supersite, shady, wild life everywhere. Nice accomodation (dormitories, rooms, caravans) we had a caravan. Super equipped kitchen, wonderful staff. Guestssuper friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john h
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you found our small YHA to your liking. The staff do try to make your stay a happy one. We do have a lot of wildlife here especially the birds and as we are petfriendly we have a few travellers that bring their doggies on holiday. Enjoy the rest...

Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were disappointed by the condition of the cabin and it could do with a good clean. It is great to be able to take your pet to the cabin but shouldn't mean you have to compromise on quality or cleanliness. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the mattress protector was not fresh and the shower water was hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louised730

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batemans Bay
2.1 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
261 reviews
1.4 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
249 reviews
2.8 km away
Clyde View Holiday Park
Clyde View Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Batehaven
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
3.9 km away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Batemans Bay
42 reviews
1.3 km away
Hanging Rock Family Motel
Hanging Rock Family Motel
#5 of 14 in Batemans Bay
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Address: Old Princes Highway cnr South Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: €36 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another caravan park”
ronniec2012, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“a good room would be at another destination”
docd692, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Give it a miss”
louised730, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better for campers”
Clydiecross128, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You may wish to negotiate a private room, or double room, if available. Cabins at the back of the main hostel are quieter, and have their own parking. There is a small open air swimming pool, available for hostel guests.”
H5161RTpaulb, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates