We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were attentive and helpful during check in and out. The facilities are extensive and very useful, there was also an outdoor BBQ which we used. There is a pool but we didn't use it. The kitchen is fully equipped, wifi was only really accessible via the YHA communal area. We had a caravan for our bedroom, it was old,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrivuk
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 4 nights, then we arrived and wished we hadn't, this place is old and tired, and $$$ not much shade ,uneven sites , no light in the shower block (timed so it's dark in the morning, all about them saving money).I must say that it is tidy, but that is all its got going for it, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart C
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night $78 for ensuite cabin But I did not read fine print that a sheet, towel, blanket and pillow case is extra $15 per person $78 plus $30 for 2 people is fairly high price for a caravan cabin I never heard of that before The park is Fairly old A bit run down No Airconditioning Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayayaman
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was good for a night, as it was convenient for our stop heading down the coast. Arrived at 1030pm and it was good the key was available and staff were accomodating and friendly. It was disappointing to have no sheet or bedding on a plastic mattress which engulfed you while sleeping. It would be nice to have in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Quillan, France
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Where we joined the YHA - thought it was for yougsters, but no it is for oldies as well. Supersite, shady, wild life everywhere. Nice accomodation (dormitories, rooms, caravans) we had a caravan. Super equipped kitchen, wonderful staff. Guestssuper friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john h
beladonnaBatemansBay, Manager at Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you found our small YHA to your liking. The staff do try to make your stay a happy one. We do have a lot of wildlife here especially the birds and as we are petfriendly we have a few travellers that bring their doggies on holiday. Enjoy the rest...

Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were disappointed by the condition of the cabin and it could do with a good clean. It is great to be able to take your pet to the cabin but shouldn't mean you have to compromise on quality or cleanliness. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the mattress protector was not fresh and the shower water was hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louised730
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Needs a complete overhaul. Also wasn't very clean. Also, not the type of place you want to hang during the day. Did not like having to go outside to use showers & toilets. Wouldn't recommend. A very basic caravan park at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennine M
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in one of the 2 pet friendly cabins. The cabin was clean but very dated. Had we not had our dog with us then we would of found somewhere else to stay. We couldn't get any channels on the TV from Saturday evening onwards (after reception had closed). On the positive side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally H
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Worst hostel I've ever been too. The cabins had no heaters, we were freezing during the night and I even got sick. It was smelling cigarette , this was terrible. My clothes smelled cigarettes for the next few days. The people at the reception were rude and unfriendly. I would not recommend you to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathilde H
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Thought I'd have a quick, cheap stop over in Batemans Bay and booked an ensuite cabin. I had trouble just opening the door as it was stuck, walked through cobwebs once I got in, it was so dirty I had to sweep the floor twice, barely any water came out of the shower head, the TV didn't work properly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thrivecanberra

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.1 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
254 reviews
1.3 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
240 reviews
1.3 km away
Hanging Rock Family Motel
Hanging Rock Family Motel
#5 of 14 in Batemans Bay
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Clyde View Holiday Park
Clyde View Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Batehaven
65 reviews
3.9 km away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Batemans Bay
42 reviews
1.5 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA

Address: Old Princes Highway cnr South Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: €38 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shady Willows Holiday Park & Batemans Bay YHA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Give it a miss”
 of 5 bubbles louised730, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better for campers”
 of 5 bubbles Clydiecross128, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You may wish to negotiate a private room, or double room, if available. Cabins at the back of the main hostel are quieter, and have their own parking. There is a small open air swimming pool, available for hostel guests.”
 of 5 bubbles H5161RTpaulb, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you don't know what a Caravan is... look it up. Quite an experience! :-)”
  • Look from rear to front.
  • Looking from front toward the bed
  • This is a Caravan
 of 5 bubbles BuyReallyLow, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask to see your room so you know what you are getting before paying”
 of 5 bubbles HungryMamaNeedsSleep, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5