We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Albury Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed and had an amazing time they had just opened the new play area and the kids had a ball. Very friendly staff nothing was to hard to help us we will definitely stay again not to big to lose the kids in. Thank you for a great stay👍 Very clean Well maintained Close to everything Very nice pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our last stop before our trip home and we were looking forward to a nice park. I was so disappointed when we arrived, the park is in an industrial area with the highway right behind it. Couldn't sleep at all. Cabins were so small and cramped and right against other cabins. The park itself was so small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TalKiingGaming T
Management response:

Hi TalKingGaming T; we suspect you may have posted your review the wrong property. BIG4 Albury Tourist Park does not back onto the Freeway and we not located in an industrial area. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment so we would love it if you did come to BIG4 Albury Tourist Park and give our beautiful park a try... More 

Travellers are raving about these Albury hotels

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were warmly welcomed by Craig and Kerri. We stayed on a powered site for a couple of nights. This park is in a great location near Aldi and eateries. A very short drive to the main shopping precinct and only 12kms from Lake Hume. Keep up the great work and you are a credit to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yeppooncathy
Management response:

Good Morning Yeppooncathy, thanks for taking the time to share your 5/5 review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends. We found the staff very friendly & accommodating, nothing seemed to much trouble. We were in cabin 19, everything very clean. The park is in the process of getting a makeover, some cabins are being refurbished & the play area is fenced off but the kids were still having fun with bikes &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Management response:

Hi Lois, Many thanks for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in cabin 19. We are pleased to advise that the upgrade to the Playground is now complete and we are working on installing a jumping pillow and basketball hoop - hopefully in time for the Christmas holidays. We hope you and your group... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Located on the main road in Lavington a northern suburb of Albury it is handy to bakery and Aldi (walking distance) and short drive to CBD of Albury. It is new, clean and very helpful staff and was very comfortable. Also has a swimming pool - Big4 equals Big Value

Helpful?
Thank davidgrieveau
Management response:

Hi David, Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your notes about our location and nearby shops, which is always helpful for other travellers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our park and in particular our very helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back again to BIG4 Albury Tourist Park! More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed 1 night for a stop over in our camper... the staff were amazing, very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. All the amenities were clean and user friendly, and the atmosphere of the park was happy with kids riding bikes and swimming. Great stop over!

Helpful?
Thank Bradnbel M
Management response:

Hi Brad and Bel, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and for spending a night with us! We really appreciate your comments on our wonderful staff, the clean amenities and the park atmosphere. Hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Staff were wonderful and very friendly. We stayed on a powered van site with our own van. The location was ok but the power box was too far from the block and we were very lucky our extra long extension lead only just managed to stretch that far. The biggest let down were the amenities. In the mens facilities, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane K
Management response:

Hi Shane, Thanks for your review. We are a little puzzled as the your description does not match the facilities we offer at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park. Is it possible that your review is for another park? More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed for one night in a cabin after having been traveling for a couple of days. . The cabin has everything we needed and was comfortable for the 4 of us although a little dated. Staff were friendly and willing to help out. The location of the Park is also pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank Jas555555
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jas555555. We're pleased to read that you had a comfortable overnight stay whit us and that you enjoyed the great customer service skills of our team. We appreciate your rating, wish you the best on your continued travels and hope to welcome you back again sometime in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a 2 berth cabin. The room was big and we later found out It was a room for disabled people. The room was dated and old. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. When we arrived at the room after dinner there were several small grasshopper like bugs on the bed which was pretty disappointing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommmy10
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, Tommy10, as it gives us the opportunity to improve the experience of our future guests. We’re disappointed to see that your recent stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. Our Easy Access Cabin is very popular due to its spaciousness and is also wheelchair friendly. We’re sorry to hear... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice looking park with both units and youth hostel accommodation. We stayed in the youth hostel part which was perfectly adequate. No frills but clean, comfortable and good kitchen facilities. Across the road from ALDI but as the park is in Lavington, having a car to get into central Albury and beyond was most useful.

Helpful?
Thank EllieHinUK
Management response:

Thank you, ElliHinUk, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that our clean facilities lived up to your expectations. We wish you the best of luck on your continued travels throughout our beautiful country. :-) More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 km away
Albury All Seasons Tourist Park
10.7 km away
Lake Hume Tourist Park
Lake Hume Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Active Holidays Albury
0.5 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
304 reviews
2.8 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Albury
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park is situated only 300 metres from Lavington Centro Shopping Complex and a variety of restaurants, hotels, cafes, fast food and retail outlets, all in easy walking distance. BIG4 Albury Tourist Park offers a range of accommodation options covering budget style self contained cabins up to 3 bedroom and Spa cabins along with powered caravan sites. All guests enjoy access to a free WIFI system and communal facilities such as pool, BBQ and guest lounge. Additionally, there is a bus stop within easy access, which connects to local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Albury Tourist Park

Address: 372 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia (Formerly YHA Albury / Wodonga)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: €24 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Albury Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Albury Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Albury Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Albury Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Trust the owner”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyBen25, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel. All sites seemed well placed.”
 of 5 bubbles Jill043, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some cabins have spas and verandahs, so its a good idea to talk to Craig and Kerrie in advance about your specific needs and price range.”
 of 5 bubbles johnms528, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are in great locations, we were close to the pool so that was a good choice !”
 of 5 bubbles heidib147, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book the rooms in the lodge. If there is a noisy person, tell the management which room they are in and they will deal with it.”
 of 5 bubbles LavishO, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay