We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aden Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aden Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful host Irene. Stayed in a one bedroom unit. Very comfortable and clean. Great meal and fun night playing pool at the Moose Bar & Restaurant with live music to boot. Nice walk along the lake and short laneway to get to town. Bonus rose garden on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessybear15
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Aden motel - I highly recommend it! Spotlessly clean and a lovely interior with a lsrge shower. Very spacious units. Easy Walk 10 mins along the waterfront to the town. Nothing was a bother for our hosts who organised all for us including a tour to milford sound and a very generous breakfast. Many thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellaboy44
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice welcome. The room was nice, good size and had all we needed. Good equipped kitchen etc. Electric blankets were an added bonus. Bathroom was ok, shower had limited hot water though. Beds comfortable. Free wifi, was good, did cut out sometimes. Peaceful area, and only a short 15 minute walk along the lake to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah14387
Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably priced, beds were quite comfortable. Staff was very understanding about me checking in late because I had one heck of drive on the Southern Scenic Route and did not complain when I requested to check in late. She made all the arrangements and even turned on the heater for me so that I had a comfortable environment to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AloysiusMD
Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant 2 nights stay in Aden Motel. We travelled in a family of 4 adults and the motel is comfortable enough to house all of us. The motel is clean, and situated on a quiet road side. I love it that the toilet of the motel comes with a heated fan and it helped alot even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jisushika1126
surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here in early December, using Te Anau as a base for visiting Milford and Doubtful Sounds. We were made very welcome here by Mary, who was managing the motel while the owner was on holiday, and were given fresh milk and cakes on arrival. The standard twin room was clean and quiet, and well-equipped. Nice laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertrudesurrey
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with good internet connection and a full kitchen which was very handy rather than eating out. Stayed 3 days here and loved the atmosphere of the whole town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annefirby
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for such a lovely review its great to get on the computer in the morning and read a lovely review from a guest that has stayed with us makes you appreciate our hard work. Yes a lot of people book with us due to having Kitchens as it is very expensive eating out...

Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. It is in a great location in Te Anau. It was close enough to places so that we could walk but yet it was off the main street so it was quiet. The room was spacious. During our stay we did our laundry in the clean laundry facilities. They had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJsnorkeling
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Its so good when guest write a review about staying 3 days with us as it goes to show other people we have a lot to offer people here in Te Anau and there is no need to stay 3-5 days in Queenstown and just one here passing through to Milford Sound come and experience what we have here too...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aden Motel was a lovely place to stay. We had 2 bookings for the 7 of us...the units were well equipped and spacious too. We loved the hospitality shown by the manager. She let us park our vehicle there even though we had checked out and left for our Milford Sound Cruise. Even gave us a bag to keep our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjachua
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Hello yes I remember your group well its great that we can host smaller group all the way to having the whole motel booked for larger groups at least your able to cook your own food with our apartments having full kitchens. We like to know that you feel safe by leaving your vehicle and luggage with us then being...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is a neat and tidy property with a friendly manager who wants you to enjoy your stay. The décor was a little dated but it is well maintained and very clean. The kitchen has full facilities and is separate from the main room. The bathroom is fresh and clean however we did find the shower alcove was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGlassHouse
IreneBenfell, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your holiday to give us a review. The review is just lovely and very much appreciated and very accurate as well it describes our Motel very well we are not modern and new but retro and boutique is my description of the place but very homely and comfortable but clean and you said...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.4 km away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.5 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#4 of 24 in Te Anau
455 reviews
0.6 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Te Anau
337 reviews
0.8 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.1 km away
ASURE Amber Court Motel
ASURE Amber Court Motel
#8 of 24 in Te Anau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aden Motels have 12 ground floor Apartments with 1 & 2 bedroom plus studio Apartments.Free Wifi. Quiet location with ample parking even for a boat. Childrens playground, BBQ area, Guest Vege patch,guest laundry. Chemical Free and eviromentally friendly. "Come and rest and relax". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aden Motel

Address: 57-59 Quintin Drive | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: €74 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aden Motel Te Anau
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aden Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible, friendly and understanding staff”
 of 5 bubbles AloysiusMD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 8 overlooking a courtyard with pretty flowers. The roses at the motel are in full bloom and much loved.”
 of 5 bubbles annefirby, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I am sure all would be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlassHouse, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely and each one individually decorated”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbughobbit, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our suite featured a room with two beds, and sitting/dining area, a kitchenette, and bathroom. Very roomy for two people!”
  • Two comfortable beds
  • Cupcakes to welcome guests!
 of 5 bubbles calinurse, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay