We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Healdsburg, California
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Not expecting much from this small town hotel, it was nice to be surprised. The outside was not grand but the inside was nicely updated. But the service stands out as the highlight. We were upgraded without asking to a suite which included a nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The staff kindly let us park our park,our car in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_the_hiker
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. I am so very glad to read you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your crayfish dinner. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the entire time. Trust you have a great stay in Stewart Island and enjoy the rest of your holiday in New...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed at this lovely hotel and we had room 117. We were a bit disappointed at first because it is the first room just around the corner from reception!! BUT room 117 has a secret - WIFI is free in reception and also in room 117 because of its close proximity to reception! We were delighted and after our initial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay. I am also glad to inform you that we now have free WIFI across the entire hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed in Te Anau 3 days, with one night on a Doubtful Sound cruise. This was a very comfortable hotel right near the lakeside and on the main tourist street. We had a huge bathroom with spa bath (would have preferred a conventional one)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad to read you had an enjoyable stay and found our central location conductive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

California
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Spacious lobby is crowded in evening as people forced to vacate rooms to access internet. They were helpful in storing our luggage for 3 days while we went on the Kepler walk. Central Te Anau location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clipw
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conductive to your needs. We are in process of extending our free WIFI offering and as of next week it will be available in the hotel rooms too. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable, in heart of town, 2 minute walk from the lake and spectacular scenery. Close to all shops and local cafe's and restaurants . Plenty of parking , wifi only in reception though. Suited our short trip well, with the trip to Milford sound a must!! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertfromSydney
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a comfortable stay. As of next week our free WIFI services will be extended across the hotel rooms too. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This hotel caters for a number of tour groups so good organisation is essential - they certainly are but manage to retain a personal & friendly service. Check in & out was efficient but the main feat of organisation was for meals. Each group had a set time to arrive so ensuring plenty of food available & no excessive queues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supergranbee
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and experienced our warm southern hospitality. Your comments about the room safe are accurate and we will be looking into this to make it more convenient. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to...

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Everything is around the corner....the lake shops, bank... Rooms are large and comfortable. As usual there is no air-conditioning, but they send across a pedestal fan almost immediately on request. Breakfast and Dinner buffet were excellent with good choice. New Zealanders generally know how to eat/feed! Laundry facilities are available, and there is free Wi Fi in the lobby. Guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and found the Buffet Breakfast and dinner excellent. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A good utility hotel located in a fabulous place; the location (right in the center of town) is its biggest USP. A supermarket, restaurants, shopping places, iSite and Real Journeys Glowworm caves departure point are all located within 100 metres of the hotel. We were put up in a Superior room which looked into town, and the receptionist was prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohanYR
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are very lucky indeed to be located right in the heart of town and next to the lakefront. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

newport pagnell
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed here for 1 night on tour and it is very well situated for the lake and shops. There is lots to see here if you like retail! Hotel was clean comfortable and quiet well organised with the cases. Food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davena c
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and found your room comfortable and food excellent. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in on our trip. The management were very welcoming and so organised with our luggage. This is a big thing when you are traveling and each night is a different hotel. Restaurant was very well set up, good food and lots of choice in the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and all your expectations were met. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, The Team at Distinction Luxmore

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the town, Distinction Luxmore Hotel is a popular choice with both visitors and locals alike. Basing yourself in Te Anau enables you to easily explore Milford Sound and the Fiordland World Heritage National Park. Distinction Luxmore has 180 rooms offering Standard, Superior & Deluxe rooms and suites, some with spa bath as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Free unlimited WiFi, parking and gym. Guest Laundry facilities. Elevators on every floor. Two on site Restaurants and Bars and Conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau

Address: 41 Town Centre | PO Box 167, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: €76 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Luxmore Te Anau
Hotel Distinction Luxmore
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I elderly get a room with a shower, not a shower over bath.”
  • Shower over bath NO GOOD !!
  • Very clean and modern
4x4wheelers, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor facing away from the main street have views of the distant mountains.”
thereichinger, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book 102-112 due to loud music from neighbouring bar”
nzrev, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the family room were very spacious”
Budgie0769, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a side room and 3rd floor could see out car parked from window very quiet”
S6975VJelizabeths, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5